We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
817
159
34
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
159
34
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nautical theme free wine and cheese beautiful hotel the ground floor free safe breakfast buffet is swim up bar beach towels hot and cold food recommend this hotel the main strip sun all day the hotel offers perfect holiday plenty of loungers half board
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looks exactly as it does in photos and doesn’t disappoint. It’s in an excellent location for the beach and restaurants. The street is very rowdy at night but we were never disturbed by this. The clientele at the hotel were a mix of ages. We were at the point of giving up on holidays in Europe as we didn’t seem to be able to find a decent hotel. I’m so glad we didn’t give up and found this hotel. It’s bright, fresh, modern and clean. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahmO784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarahm
It is a pleasure for us, that you have been able to enjoy the experience of the Delamar hotel and all our services.
Your words are the best reward we can receive for our work and we are very happy that you chose us for your desired vacations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Thank you
Ana, quality department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel last year and were stunned by how good it was so we booked again for this year.
You sometimes wonder if high standards can be consistently met but that is not an issue here
The work rate and friendliness of all the staff is excellent
The quality and style of the furniture and decor is spot on and the food service and drinks all awesome
See you next year

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank calewajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Calewajam
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic words to describe our hotel Delamar, on your new visit.
That you want to repeat is the best reward we can receive for our work and helps us to continue striving to always try to give the best possible service for our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in 2019.
All our team gives you thanks you very much
Ana, quality department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel . Can’t fault it will definitely return . Free breakfast served till 12 was outstanding. Evening buffet for €15 was also lovely. Staff great and room and hotel spotless. Best bit adults only . Definitely go back .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scotland4ever_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Scotland4ever
Thank you for sharing your fantastic words to describe our Delamar hotel, adults only
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the experience and our services.We thank you your stand out positively for the buffet, the cleaning and the attention of our team because it is very important for us
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in 2019.
Thank you
Ana, quality department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed from 22nd Oct - 25th Oct in a premium room (room 202), spotlessly clean, spacious, fantastic lay out, free WiFi and air conditioning and heating excellent!! And as per previous reviews, a nice added touch of complimentary hat and beach bag, which proved to come in very handy!

BREAKFAST, served until 12pm, including cava, was an unbelievable spread of everything from breads, cereals, cured meats, hot food, fruits, coffee and juices including smoothies, and live cooking station for pancakes and eggs..... As can be seen in my pics.

CHEESE AND WINE - served at 5.30pm, was complementary on the ground floor, very nice touch.

DINNER - 7.30pm - 10pm, was again plentiful, and again live cooking station for freshly prepared meats and fish, again as can be seen in my pics.

POOL - heated found floor and roof top, both to 27°c which were checked via temp gages, both extremely clean and modern.

STAFF were amazing, helpful, courteous and attentive, rooms were cleaned and bedding freshened daily.

TOWELS could be hired for a €5 deposit, which was refunded when returned, saved and hassle with bringing or laundering your own.

DRINKS were extremely reasonably priced, which again can be seen in the menu in my pics.

LATE CHECK OUT, when available to 2pm, was helpful on our last day as pic up wasn't until just after, and even nicer as no charge for this service!

All in all, the nicest hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in, and very reasonably priced for what I would rate as 5*
Should you not leave the hotel for the duration of your stay, it has everything you could possibly want!

Thank you to all the amazing staff!! ☺️

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 698kirstia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Mrs. Kirsti
It is a pleasure for us to read your fantastic evaluation of your visit to our hotel Delamar, adults only because it is very important for us and can help future guests.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience and all of our services.
We thank you in special highlight positively our cleanliness and the attention of our team because it is the best reward we can receive from you.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again
Thank you
Ana, quality department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night break at hotel Delamar & it deserves its number 1 spot on trip advisor, we will be back & I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. I don’t want to repeat all of the other great reviews just simply reiterate how good the hotel is from the friendly lady on reception, free goodies, tasteful decor, massive beds, beautiful rooms, amazing food and handy location to beach, shops, bars etc. We were out of season and Lloret was a bit quieter, I didn’t mind the resort, typical Spanish holiday resort. If traveling fly to gerona airport as much closer than Barcelona, shuttle direct transfer service only took 20mins & was a great service. Thank you hotel Delamar!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sonia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Mrs.Sonia
Thank you very much for wanting to share your fantastic opinion of your recent visit to our hotel Delamar, adults only.
Your words are the best reward we can receive from you and help us to continue working every day trying to offer the best possible service for our guests.
We hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future
Thank you very much from all our team.
Ana, quality department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews