We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More attention to the details needed”
Review of Hotel Santa Marta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santa Marta
Ranked #23 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
La Condamine, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“More attention to the details needed”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The location is very good and calm. Beach is nice, swimming pool ok and tennis courts looked fine. Parking is perfect and you are allowed a small fee to bring your dog. We had our own car and would not recommend staying here if you are without own transportation since you will need such to go to the nearby cities. The hotel is 5 stars and with that in mind one would expect all to be in perfect order, but unfortunately this is not the case. The air-condition did not work, there is no light on the verandas connected to your room, the bed light is weak and makes reading difficult. Internet connection is only really reliable in the shared areas and not in our room - it could only connect in the hall, which makes reading/working from the room a bit complicated. We did not manage to find the key to the safety box and the closets were hard to open & close. We went there in the low season and understandably there is less service people around and some of the facilities close to the pool and beach are closed, but one would expect to find enough available towels ready for the quests. Generally the personnel needs to act more proactive in their attitude towards helping the quests and inform about all the facilities upon arrival. Would like to mention that the breakfast and the service here was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Henrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    62
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
48
98
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Santa Marta hotel is located in a marvelous location. Hotel is beautiful, and service is very good. Nevertheless, forget any chance to sleep if there's a wedding celebration in the hotels during your stay: we had to suffer fireworks at midnight folowed by very loud music until 4 AM. Terrible.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lierp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We loved the wonderful location that this hotel enjoys. It is set in spacious grounds with access to the most beautiful beach. We had a sea front view room with balcony. It was spacious and well furnished in a traditional style. It offered comfortable bedding and very good amenities as one would expect .
The dinner at the restaurant was delicious and staff professional and efficient.
The fitness room was excellent with good quality new equipment. This is a quality traditional hotel in a privileged setting. Staff was polite and efficient but without the usual warmth and friendliness we have experienced in other hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea room view. Well worth the extra as the experience is in enjoying the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Old School charm, that's what this place is about. It was beautifully done up although had a slightly 80's feel to some of it. That's not a bad thing as it felt likes the way it should have been. The service was good. There are other reviews giving the service a bashing. I thought it was all good, the English speaking was a minor issue if you got past that- they were all really nice and tried hard to please. I think service in a place like this is replicated if you treat the staff with a little respect.
What are my negatives. The cost of the food was considerable and there was no provision or reduction for kids. 55 euro's for a buffet breakfast (which was average) for 2 adults and 2 children, 1 being 1 years old the other 5 was very high. The room service food was not at all good for the price, very different from the main restaurant where the food was very good and could just about justify the prices. I say this owning a restaurant so something I know about.
This did dent the stay somewhat, not to the extent where we came away from it with negative thoughts. The overall stay was lovely, we had an excellent time and would definately come back.

Room Tip: We had the family room, a little more expensive but exceptional views and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Most of the cyclists first choice as it has the best view of the seven hotels we stopped at. The beach below the hotel is a perfect slice of paradise. The restaurant offers fine dinning at a reasonable cost. The rooms are functional rather than luxuries. The staff are all just a little stale but efficient enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The Santa Marta is a very comfortable, quiet hotel in an idyllic location on the doorstep of Lloret De Mar. The location is excellent with fantastic views out over the Med and a lovely beach.
The facilities retain a degree of old fashioned charm but are immaculately clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DonnyUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
global
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at amazing Hotel Santa Marta with our two dogs and we loved it!! Thank you for a great experience:-)) Fantastic location right on the beach...we will miss the superb view of the bay. Hotel has a great gym decent restaurant and friendly staff. Rooms are very comfortable and hotel property is kept in immaculate order...would love to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tribble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.8 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#30 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
145 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
630 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Marta

Property: Hotel Santa Marta
Address: Playa de Santa Cristina s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#4 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Santa Marta 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE CHARM OF PRIVILEGED ENCLAVE THIS The hotel is in a unique natural setting, surrounded by 7 hectares of forest and direct access to a beach of unique beauty as is the beach of Santa Cristina. The populations of Blanes and Lloret de Mar hotel is located equidistant from 3 km and Barcelona, is just 70 km and an hour's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Marta Hotel
Hotel Santa Marta Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing