We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once was great-Not anymore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 30 May 2011

No air conditioning-even when requested we were rejected. When we looked at a/c units they were broken anyway. Big problem with hot water. The shower temp of water never stayed the same for more than 10 seconds-easy to get burned-literally. This is a beautiful hotel located on the quiet side of the Lloret del Mar and the staff is nice but this hotel needs some basic upgrades to be considered a great-or even good- hotel. We would not repeat as a guest.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank beenaround123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2007

I've stayed in hotels in 25 countries and this is by far one of my top 10. It's unofficially classed as a 5 star... I'm an American expat living in England, so personally I think Americans would view it a very nice 4 star and Brits a 5 star.

The service has always been good; I've stayed in this hotel at least 6 times in 5 years.... and keep going back because the food is brilliant, the service excellent and unobtrusive, and the location is peaceful. Lloret de Mar is not the nicest resort area in Spain (I'd rate the area 2-3 stars in American standards, safe but a bit on the wild side, shopping is so-so, no Prada to be found here unless it's in the hotel boutique), but this hotel sits on a cliff and feels very secluded.

You could easily spend a week and never leave the hotel. The beach looks sandy, but is very fine pebble (slightly painful to walk in bare feet). Swim shoes are not helpful.. the little rocks tend to find their way in somehow.

The pool is lovely, but can be cold outside of summer. It is heated, but uses some sort of sand-heat system that isn't very effective when the weather is in the 60's/70's. There is a small indoor pool and jaccuzzi/sauna/steam room with a treatment area for massage etc. The hotel rules state no children in the indoor pool/spa area, but they were fairly lax about this rule when I was there last.

The food is magnificent but a tad on the expensive side. We enjoyed walking down to Lloret for lunch/dinner every day, as there are plenty of cafes and restaurants within very easy walking distance. Parking is pretty good, and I recommend having a car to go on long drives up the coastline or down to Barcelona.

Our last trip there we flew Ryanair into Girona and took a 45Euro taxi. Not too bad, and much cheaper than hiring a car for a weekend... but we regretted not being able to jet off to neighboring towns for meals. We arrived grouchy... because Ryanair charged us 77 euros for luggage fees being overweight. I would not have even classed the bags as being heavy, and you cannot "buy" extra bags.. there is a weight limit per person, not per bag. Check the fine print carefully... if you're headed to the beach for a week you might get caught out with too much stuff.

There are two water taxi services that stop right on the beach and take you south to Blanes and north to Tossa de Mar (with stops between as well). Tossa has a lovely old town to visit as well as nice shops and good waterfront cafes. Try the last cafe on the right as you disembark off the boat... they make a mean Sangria de Cava.

The breakfasts must be seen to be believed... and if you prefer eggs cooked another way, just ask. The coffee is to die for. Starbucks eat your heart out.

Breakfast on the terrace is a treat., and look out for the glass dolphins.

I like the rooms facing away from the pool better, as they're quiet and it's nicer at night (less lights). If you get one on the end, you'll have windows directly on the Med, and a balcony with a very nice side view. They have larger suites as well; we found that we didn't spend enough time in our room to enjoy it.

It's good value for money (esp. if you eat cheaply in Lloret, rather than the hotel restaurant every night), the service is very good, and if you're like us you'll go home more relaxed and tanned than you've been in a while.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
50  Thank zanainuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

Hi, . I reserved other hotel in the area (Fenls) using the Ryanair Hotels recommendation but I had to change. I found the Rigat, at the top of a hill, It is really fantastic, the view, food, staff... I read all these reviews about this hotel and I can not understand it. I supouse that is a classic, like and old Rolls, you like or not. Thank you, Dr. S. Raich

Stayed: September 2006
59  Thank Sandor2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2006

After disembarking from a glorious week on a luxurious cruise on the VOYAGER OF THE SEAS the week spent at this hotel was a rude come down? Now don't get me wrong the hotel was splendid, it was set in beautiful grounds and felt like being in an old castle...Rooms were average but kept clean daily. However. The location was not nice, Fennels had nothing going for it and Lloret de Mar was cheap and tacky...Yuk!!!
We had one day that was most enjoyable, a boat trip to Tossa del Mar full of culture and style. And nice people. Back at the hotel the staff were wonderful but the residents all Russians were downright rude, arrogant, miserable and totally unsociable. It seems that the main clientele are made up of this culture…shame. By the end of the week I just gave up with these people and wanted to go home. We would not go again and would sooner invest in 3 days Barcelona (fab) and a 14 night cruise (amazing) as opposed to the original holiday including this hotel. This would have been cheaper and a better experience of meeting happy smiley people.

Stayed: August 2006
8  Thank CheekyWeeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2006

Great location but shame about the area. Hotel on the Playa de Fenals beach but surrounded by down market medium rise hotels of the typical Lloret de Mar style, with the accompanying themed pubs/English/Irish and of course all day English breakfasts etc and all the associated shops selling tourist rubbish.
Generally staff friendly and helpful and food ok - we only took the breakfast buffet which was good.
The principle issue we had with the place was the so called suite.............and a permanent smell of bad drains in the room.
The suite was rather dated, shabby, with dark and gloomy decor and the facilities were also dated, with nasty shower curtains, and beds that were from a previous century, as were the TV's.
The biggest gripe was the background smell to the room which we complained about several times............damp, smelly Spanish drains. They made an effort to rectify, even resorting to putting one of those Glade smelly things in the electric wall socket!!
Overall an average place with dated decor and facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Keung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2006

The best of the hotel was the setting and the view. Despite paying over 200 Euros, the room was very small and poorly decorated. The food was good but completely overpriced. The prices of the wine list completely astronomical even compared to some of top Catalan restaurants. The Spa is run down... no clean towels, dirty showers.... Furthermore, the hotel mainly caters to Russian tourists and nothing agaist Russia but they tend to smoke a lot. Despite the hotel is non smoking we had to put up with cigarrette smoke in the pool area, gardens etc... A big disapointment.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lovelacuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
12
Reviewed 18 June 2006

I payed 186 euros a night for a room which wasnt en-suite! I was told I would have a sea view, but instead I had a view of the side of the hotel. The only reason I decided to stay at this hotel was because I thought it would be brilliant because of the price but i was let down very badly! I had 2 single beds to make a double, which would have been ok if they didn't keep spiltting apart! Room service is only available when the restaurant is open! WT- is the point in room service then? :(

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.1 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rigat Park & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rigat Park & Spa Hotel

Address: Av America 1 | Playa de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#28 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £160 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rigat Park & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rigat Park Hotel is a unique, cosy and luxury Mediterranean front sea house situated on the Fenals Beach in the Costa Brava, just 68 Kms. away from Barcelona. It is surrounded by a pine and eucalyptus garden. Looking like a private house is a perfect place to rest and relax: An oasis in front of the sea. This hotel offer sea view swimming pool with underwater music, solar plaque heated, spa with cover heated swimming pool, water fall, herbal steam bath, sauna, Jacuzzi, pressure shower, wide terraces overlooking the sea, botanic gardens, grass terrace to rest under the fresh trees with spectacular sea views beside the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rigat Park & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigat Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Rigat Park And Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing