We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect for a cheap getaway*****”
Review of H.TOP Royal Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H.TOP Royal Beach
Ranked #66 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Wakefield, West Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for a cheap getaway*****”
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Myself and my partner (24 & 26) stayed here for a short break in June 2010 and we were both pleasantly suprised!! it was absolutley everything we needed! The all inclusive option was what we took however if you are a fussy easter and want al a carte type food then dont do all inclusive! The food was nice/edible however wasnt great (in the sense as it was more school dinner sort of style!!) however we never went hungry and there was a wide variety so we always had something to eat! The drinks were most definately not watered down as some people have wrote!! They dont serve well known brands (ie Smirnof) in the all inclusive but more sort of Aldi own brand spirits!!! This wasnt a negative for us as they were all still lovely and did the same job!!! All staff were fantastic and approachable and the cleanliness of the bar/pool area was most definatley top dollar!! The evening entertainment was a bit cheesy however was brilliant for those with young families and there was always entertainment for children. It was approx a 2 minute walk to the beach which was absolutley amazing, and was infact one of the nicest beaches i have visited (and i have travelled a lot!!), it was a small sort of 'Cove' beach which was occupied with local people which abviously means its a good one, there are a few bars and restaurants along the beach and also free toilets which were immaculate. About a half an hour walk away is the main larger beach which was very busy. The hotel has a few bars and restaurants over the road as well as a couple of typical holiday shops but if you walk approx 20 minutes (up a steep hill!!) you get to the centre of Lloret which was for us, brilliant! There is a good nightlife here and lots of lucky lucky men but if you prefer the more relaxing bars your best staying next to the hotel! The shopping in Lloret's centre was amazing too! One last point i'd like to make is the availablity of sun loungers and space around the pool during the day!! Honestly we thought we'd have to be up at the crack of dawn to claim a lounger with the amount of people the hotel accomodates however there was always plenty of sunlounges/tables/chairs available which we were pleasanly suprised at considering there is about 700 rooms to this hotel!! So to sum our stay up would be to say it was absolutley perfect! Plently of food, plently of drinks, fantastic location, basic rooms but clean and all you needed, and fantastic surroundings! PERFECT!! So to all those that complain about this hotel....... Pants to you!!! : )

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larwa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    560
    516
    321
    339
See reviews for
618
643
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

3 day break 3 - 6 June 2010. Excellent hotel for singles and groups - lots of stags and hens and french rugby team. Not for families. Great budget break. Did not use restuarant but it got good reviews from fellow tourists. Will go back next year. Ally & Angie

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllyandAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My friends and I came to Lloret de Mar as part of a cheap, all-inclusive package but Barcelona (which is 1 hour + away by train) was our real target.

Checking in, and the reception staff were quite rude and blunt. Failed to notify us of many policies, including checking out time and packed lunch advance bookings, which led to many problems later on in the week. I travelled with a group of seven, sharing three rooms among us, but the rooms are only double (as opposed to our original assumption that we had a found a hotel which would properly cater for three people a room) so the hotel thought it would be adequate to simply throw in an extra bed in two of the rooms. The beds themselves look like they were bought from a carboot sale. Some bedsheets were dirty and mine even had a hole in it. Bathrooms had no locks...!! There was no ventilation either in the bathrooms so by the time you were finished showering, it would have turned into a sauna. The toilet was dirty and murky the first time I checked... All it took was one flush to get rid of it.

The bar staff were hardly any nicer than reception staff. Most were rude and their attitudes unforgiving. English may not be their first language surely a smile and a few helpful words would be nice?? Racism is also rife among them, so definitely a place to avoid if you look like "you be in the sun too long" [exact words].

Food is mediocre and boring. Full English is served every morning without fail. If you are looking for genuine Spanish cuisine, you're never going to find it in this hotel, or the next, or anywhere in Lloret de Mar. In fact, if you are looking to go Spain (which were our intentions) Lloret is NOT the place. They should have border control as you head into Lloret, because quite frankly, it's English...

The free wifi internet in the hotel is only accesible in the lobby. On one or two certain nights, a couple of us were downstairs in the reception using the internet on our laptop with no problems at all; we were quiet, sincere, and not causing any hassle at all. The security guard keeping watch seemed fine with us being there and did not say a word. What confuses me is that the night before we left, the same security guard told us that "the reception is closed" and that we were not allowed to sit in the lobby. Arguing that we needed to use the internet to send an urgent message, he still refused and ordered us like children back to our rooms.

There is no entertainment in the hotel. All that exists is loud 70's and 80's music in the bar and you can voluntarily get up and dance. The fact that they have a few too many arcade machines around the place surely gives away that they cannot think of any ideas to entertain their customers.

The clientele is, to say the least, very uninteresting. Most of these people come to "Spain" looking for a "vacation" and all they do is sit around in the hotel lobby and bar and poolside doing nothing, or watching the World Cup. Whatever rocks their boat...

The surrounding area of Lloret isn't special. Four minute walk to the beach is convenient. The sunrise and sunset are both spectacular to watch, but do bring along sandals or solid footwear because there might be only so much walking barefoot on small stones u can handle. There are a few useful supermarkets and newsagents to check out and stock up on a few snacks and bottles of water.

If you want nightlife, do check out Lloret centre but don't expect anything more than the nightlife you might experience in a big city. Tropics is the club to go to in Lloret (if you're single). There is a Latino Music Bar worth checking out with an excellent vibe for couples and singles alike, where you will find that even the older generation know how to REALLY dance. Salsa, samba etc, you will find it there...

All in all, Lloret de Mar is NOT the place to go to if you want to experience Spanish culture and tradition. Partying and drunk nights?? Perhaps. Barely anyone there is Spanish except for the working class. The hotel itself is rubbish, and its work ethos is unprofessional. Avoid at all costs. The lesson to learn here is that, if you want to see Barcelona, stay in Barcelona... (which, might I add, is phenomenally an amazing place to be in)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in June 2010. It was... okay. Nothing special, but not too bad either. Rooms were pretty large and pretty clean, although the cleaning was weird - like the cleaning lady did not want to do all the work every day and skipped small parts of it. The staff is partly helpful and partly annoying (the guy at the desk wouldn't even borrow me a pen for a sec, though they had 3 of them at the time!). There were no lockers in the luggage room, so don't plan to leave valuable things on the day you check out. The food was good and various (we were took the half-board), but I hated the thing with drinks at dinner - there were no drinks and a regular glass of orange juice was 2 euros (the same juice that you had for free and without a limitation at ion is breakfast).
The location is good for those who want to be close to the beach (it is 5 minutes away), but the city centre is like 20 minutes of walk and the bus station is around 15 minutes. Not too far, but when you hurry not to miss that bus to Barcelona or when you come late after the full daytrip in Barcelona... you know, those 15 minutes can be really exhausting :)
Overall, it looked like an average 3-star hotel, not even the best among them. It is okay if you can get a good price for it, but if the price is comparable to other similar hotels, you probably would want to check them first.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aigereem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2010

i went to hotel royal beach with my fiance and his parents, when arriving to the hotel we were surprise at how nice the hotel looked, it was very clean and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly, we arrived early so put our bags in a holding area and decided to look about, the 1st thing we noticed was that the bar staff seemed quite rude and didnt look like they wanted to be there, we shrugged it off and didnt take much notice, after check - in we collected our bags and made our way up to the 3rd floor and the rooms were lovely and VERY clean (the one things that i couldnt fault) the 1st night we were quite tired and decided to check out the hotel entertainement which was very boring all week, once again we noticed how moody the staff were and it even put me and my future mother in law off going to the bar. that night was the start of many nights that involved very loud guests and not much sleep!, im 22 and i know that when ur on holiday your their to have a laugh however the guests that was made up of about 20-30 ide say 18yr olds were very disrespectful and every night disturbed us by banging doors and shouting to eachother over the balconys! by the 5th night we had had enough and asked to be moved which was better so if u want quite ask to be at the front of the hotel on floor 6, i know this isnt the hotels fault however they let them get on with it and didnt consider others, that was the main problem, the food is very bland all tastes the same, the snacks are - sandwitches, a plate of chrisps, and biscuites, u had to collect these from the bar were the moody staff are and they will only allow you x2 items so my fiance couldnt get us a drink each and a sandwitch cus that would be over the x2 item limit! all in all if u want a cheap holiday for a hen/stag or a friends holiday u will prob like it but if u wana chill out or if you have a family stay well clear

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyandrew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2010

This Hotel is Not a four star i wouldnt even rate this as a 2 star. I went with friends on a hen party were all in our 30s the hotel staff are really friendly and a credit to the hotel but the food in the resturant i wouldnt serve to a dog. The hotel was very noisy and had a real unsafe atmosphere to it at night time. I have children and would advise to avoid this hotel at all costs it is full of stag and hen partys and unfortentley while we stayed one stag party spent there time drinking and fighting intermidating people and trashing the hotel . This is a honest reveiw of this hotel

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGELACUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I have stayed at this hotel many times over past 10 years with good times had. However this year the hotel has dropped so drastrically in my estimations. There is NO entertainment as stated in brochures, The food is not fit for dogs. The snak bar is not open if ypou want a snack you have to ask the barmen who then give you a saucer of crisps.
I will never ever return here and feel I need another holiday as I feel robbed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#87 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#69 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
986 reviews
10.8 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#23 of 43 in Calella
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surf Mar
Hotel Surf Mar
#38 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Royal Beach

Property: H.TOP Royal Beach
Address: Avda. America 15-23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Royal Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star H•TOP Royal Beach is family oriented hotel, full of life and activity. It is located in Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain), just 100 meters from the beautiful sandy "Platja de Fenals" beach. The 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children. It is situated at 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Km from Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pools ( one for adults and one for children; unsupervised pools ) • Sun terraces • Laundry room • Souvenirs/gift shop Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Hot tubs (Outdoors. From 1/5 to 30/9) Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire • Medical service (external service) • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage (coin lockers) • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H.TOP Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Royal Beach Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing