We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,301)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveller rating
300
641
588
362
411
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
641
588
362
411
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace min walk bad reviews main town small pool cleaned every day fussy eater plenty of choice cleaned daily clean towels plenty of sunbeds pool view family holiday abit
Filter
Updating list...
1,329 - 1,334 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2010

No complaints whatsover about this place. I stayed there with my girlfriend, mother & her partner. My girlfriend had left her passport there (noticed when we had got to the French border) & I must thank one of the receptionists Antonio for going out of his way to find our 'learned' friends (Warrington Wolves fans, you know who you are) to bring her passport to Perpignan where my girlfriend retrieved her passport.

Stayed: July 2010
Thank paulfromwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I think the entertainment was not bad i thougt the flemenco was very enjoyable. The food
was good as well but the breakfast was the same every day and the pool was very spacious the jacuzzi was so relaxing

i thought it was a good holiday for a 11 year old

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne_Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at HTOP Royal Beach from Sunday 11th - Sun 18th July. We chose the location as it was 15/20 mins away from the main strip, the local pub (Robin Hood), was 5mins away from the quieter beach & seemed the better out of the 3 HTOP hotels. It was the shortest transfer I've experienced, it took 20 mins & as it was a Sunday there was no queue, although we had to wait until 12pm for our rooms which was not a problem. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels, the cleaner was very nice & we had a good laugh with her - bearing in mind we are 3 thirty-something lads & smashed a glass and 1 of us (mentioning no names Wicksy!) spent most of the day in bed.

There wasn't to much noise at night & the air conditioning was excellent, in fact I was almost chilly ay night - it was spot on. There have been loads of comments about the food, which to be fair depends on the person. I'm not fussy, the variety & quality was pretty good, although yes there was chips & pork every day! I used to have salad & cold meat, something hot then a few deserts, all very nice if a bit basic.

Our nearest beach (Fenals) was lovely & quiet, if you walk right towards the end of the beach & walk over the rocks & through the shallow water there are some lovely snorkelling areas & small beaches to explore. The busier beach near the main strip was a lot bigger yet crammed, so depending on what you are looking for you have 2 choices.

We were all inclusive, getting drinks in the day time was no problem, however the evening was busier perhaps with a 10-15 min queue at worst. The lagers were half pints so drinking spirits is a good option. This & the fact that you could only get 2 drinks at the same time was a pain, if you don’t mind queueing then it's not to bad. I didn't mind it & def got value for my money on alcohol alone. Some of the staff let you off or gave you 3 if it wasn't to busy which was nice.

The bar & restaurant staff were all friendly, we had a really good laugh with them just by speaking to them & saying a bit of spanish when ordering - they looked like they enjoyed their job which was good. One of them, a young man with an unsual beard was quite rude (Carlos??), he said little & didn't look at you when he served you.

At around midnight we went the only local bar, Robin Hood (named by us as El Robin Hoodio's!!) that stayed open until 3am & was an excellent laugh. All the staff were spot on & played any music you requested - they even played some tunes for us during the World Cup final - great times in there.

The Hotel/resort was probably about 65% German/Dutch, 10% Spanish then 25% British, however we made some friends & although there were groups of german lads were quite loud around the pool, they were just having fun & no different to British lads really.

We visited the main part of Lloret a few times, I read on here about walking up a steep hill to get there. All you need to do is walk left out of the hotel 400 yards & turn right, there is a straight road, 15 mins later you are there. The first bars we went in were all free entre, Dr Donner, Texas & Rockafellas. Dr Donner has Yegar Bombs for 2 Euros - got to try them, they put a miniature bottle upright in the Red Bull for you to down - brilliant! Then walking into the main strip is mad, just what you would expect, nightclubs & touts everywhere. There were a couple of bars, however most are nightclubs.

To conclude we had a great time, good value for money, nice place, friendly staff, decent food although repetitive, The resort was nice especially where we stayed so all boxes ticked.

I hope you find this review useful.
Adios!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_H_Reading1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Have just returned from a 2 week "family holiday" and we were very disappointed. The hotel may have been rated 4 star when it was originally built, but the hotel itself overall, the decor and fittings are very tired and in need of an immediate makeover! Cannot fault the daily maid service and cleanliness of the rooms, but our bath was rusty in 3 places and the smell from the drain in the bathroom stank on a regular basis. Staff were friendly and approachable, food was ok for the first week but repetitive by week 2. Promised activities were few and far between unless your children are under the age of 8. Second week the hotel changed from "family orientated" to Club 18 - 22!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestopinion058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

check in was easy and quick and you are issued with cards and not wristbands, room was ok and clean, large balcony but the screen was too large to see over when you sit on the balcony and very noisy. the food was poor and we ate out a lot, the beach was very close and nice, taxi into the center cost 5 euros and the place was bedlam.
we were only on a 4 night break, the noise at night was bad and the pool area day and night was full of young teenage children so very loud.
would i go back - no

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews