We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,273)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveller rating
295
635
579
357
407
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
635
579
357
407
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracemin walkbad reviewsmain towncleaned every daysmall poolfussy eatercleaned dailyplenty of choiceclean towelsplenty of sunbedspool viewfamily holidayabit
Filter
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2010

There's plenty of reviews on this site saying this hotel aint a 4 star.......ok may be not quite but ive just got back with my two boys aged 14 and 11 and my girlfriend and her children aged 13 and 11 and had a really great time...it's what you make it . Reception staff helpful nothing to much trouble.....we were given a room on the 5th floor which was fine...there are 3 lifts so access was not an issue . The room itself was good , the rooms were cleaned and beds made every day , the bathroom all be it on the small size was clean and served it's purpose . We were All inclusive and found all the food at all the meals times good , we had a spanish night , Italian night and a German night so the variety was ok . The Bar staff were friendly and liked to joke and have a laugh . The pool was good...but we did find if you chose the upper tier to sunbathe there was a slight sewer smell but not all the time............The life guard was spot on...definately no stupidity from the older teenagers , it just wasnt tolerated . The best beach was the nearest beach which was only 200m away.......Good holiday and for the Price a good hotel.....it's definately a really good 3 star.............

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnydontsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

just returned from lloret de mar staying at this hotel with our kids aged 12 and 16. we were put into what should have been a double room with two camp beds for our kids squashed beside us. the decor was very old fashioned in need of upgrading. entertainment was very poor .not much money spent on the hiring of acts that came to this hotel. food was ok but very repetitive. queues for the bar were too long. we spent every day at the beach which was lovely so did not make full use of all inclusive and went out most nights because entertainment crap. on the good side...rooms cleaned every day and clean towels daily. most staff friendly especially roof top barman. jaccuzzis were great on roof . lloret de mar is a nice place to visit if you choose different hotel, fenals beach is lovely and barcelona great day out if you plan it yourself.... don,t know why people say it is value for money staying in the royal beach as we paid £2609 for fortnight and have stayed in far superior places for much less,,,,,,, never be back and wont be recommending it to friends either.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnemcguire72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

No complaints whatsover about this place. I stayed there with my girlfriend, mother & her partner. My girlfriend had left her passport there (noticed when we had got to the French border) & I must thank one of the receptionists Antonio for going out of his way to find our 'learned' friends (Warrington Wolves fans, you know who you are) to bring her passport to Perpignan where my girlfriend retrieved her passport.

Stayed: July 2010
Thank paulfromwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I think the entertainment was not bad i thougt the flemenco was very enjoyable. The food
was good as well but the breakfast was the same every day and the pool was very spacious the jacuzzi was so relaxing

i thought it was a good holiday for a 11 year old

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne_Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at HTOP Royal Beach from Sunday 11th - Sun 18th July. We chose the location as it was 15/20 mins away from the main strip, the local pub (Robin Hood), was 5mins away from the quieter beach & seemed the better out of the 3 HTOP hotels. It was the shortest transfer I've experienced, it took 20 mins & as it was a Sunday there was no queue, although we had to wait until 12pm for our rooms which was not a problem. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels, the cleaner was very nice & we had a good laugh with her - bearing in mind we are 3 thirty-something lads & smashed a glass and 1 of us (mentioning no names Wicksy!) spent most of the day in bed.

There wasn't to much noise at night & the air conditioning was excellent, in fact I was almost chilly ay night - it was spot on. There have been loads of comments about the food, which to be fair depends on the person. I'm not fussy, the variety & quality was pretty good, although yes there was chips & pork every day! I used to have salad & cold meat, something hot then a few deserts, all very nice if a bit basic.

Our nearest beach (Fenals) was lovely & quiet, if you walk right towards the end of the beach & walk over the rocks & through the shallow water there are some lovely snorkelling areas & small beaches to explore. The busier beach near the main strip was a lot bigger yet crammed, so depending on what you are looking for you have 2 choices.

We were all inclusive, getting drinks in the day time was no problem, however the evening was busier perhaps with a 10-15 min queue at worst. The lagers were half pints so drinking spirits is a good option. This & the fact that you could only get 2 drinks at the same time was a pain, if you don’t mind queueing then it's not to bad. I didn't mind it & def got value for my money on alcohol alone. Some of the staff let you off or gave you 3 if it wasn't to busy which was nice.

The bar & restaurant staff were all friendly, we had a really good laugh with them just by speaking to them & saying a bit of spanish when ordering - they looked like they enjoyed their job which was good. One of them, a young man with an unsual beard was quite rude (Carlos??), he said little & didn't look at you when he served you.

At around midnight we went the only local bar, Robin Hood (named by us as El Robin Hoodio's!!) that stayed open until 3am & was an excellent laugh. All the staff were spot on & played any music you requested - they even played some tunes for us during the World Cup final - great times in there.

The Hotel/resort was probably about 65% German/Dutch, 10% Spanish then 25% British, however we made some friends & although there were groups of german lads were quite loud around the pool, they were just having fun & no different to British lads really.

We visited the main part of Lloret a few times, I read on here about walking up a steep hill to get there. All you need to do is walk left out of the hotel 400 yards & turn right, there is a straight road, 15 mins later you are there. The first bars we went in were all free entre, Dr Donner, Texas & Rockafellas. Dr Donner has Yegar Bombs for 2 Euros - got to try them, they put a miniature bottle upright in the Red Bull for you to down - brilliant! Then walking into the main strip is mad, just what you would expect, nightclubs & touts everywhere. There were a couple of bars, however most are nightclubs.

To conclude we had a great time, good value for money, nice place, friendly staff, decent food although repetitive, The resort was nice especially where we stayed so all boxes ticked.

I hope you find this review useful.
Adios!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_H_Reading1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews