We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roger de Flor Palace
Ranked #61 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place with a view”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great time here. The staff were very helpful, the view was great, nice, relaxing pool. The breakfast wasn't very good quality, but was sufficient. The two main negatives are: wifi is only available in the lobby area. This is a real negative since it would be simple to extend it to the pool area at least. There is a big climb from the beach and town but it isn't a big problem unless you are handicapped. We very much enjoyed it overall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    107
    80
    57
    65
See reviews for
119
206
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We booked for 2 weeks. First few days its was difficult to walk to hotel by stairs from the sea site. Best poin there is no much kids !!! Really it's amazing place special if you just married (i guess :) i stay with parents, but definitely i will be back with my husband.
Staff so friendly and helpful. We definitely will be back to same hotel.Our room 420, had nice view and quiet site.Thanks, Katerina V.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here ... I was thinking that the new owners would have improved it but sadly no...The hotel looks great but on further investigation there are serious issues.

There are no lifts in the hotel at all... if you are old or disabled then this is not the Hotel for you. I was shown to my room down three or more flights of stairs and not once was asked if I was ok with carting my 3 cases to (or from) the room.

The staff are discourteous bordering on rude. The poolside bar waiter preferred to count his tips rather than serve me. The reception staff are unhelpful and my request for more coat hangers went unnoticed for two days.

I only had breakfast and it is ok if you like weak machine coffee that tastes like its been strained through old socks .. and not a hint of anything like real orange juice..

Then there's the steps .....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here recently for 4 nights. The good points: Very clean hotel, clean bedrooms. Outsides of the hotel pretty scenic and peacefull.
Not so good: food, not a great choice, unless you were there the minute the restaurant doors were open the food was always cold.
Hotel bedroom, we stayed in room 432, the noise was terrible ! not only could you hear every conversation that was going on in the next room, the doors were continually being slammed at every hour of the day and night. I didn't get one decent nights sleep while there . Also, we were subject to the noise from delivery drivers and bin men emptying bins at 11-30pm on 2 of the nights. The reverse sirens were loud .
The pool wasn't to bad, however, nearly every sun umbrella was broken and there was often no decent one to use if you didn't get one early.
The staff were just ok, could have smiled a bit more.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel, I reckon theres better out there for probably less money.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are just basic and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinajensen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We booked in for five nights for a short break before meeting up with friends. There was no information about the hotel facilities and the majority of the reception staff were less than helpful. We were particularly disappointed to be told that the gym was out of use for a month when that had been one of our reasons for booking this hotel. We booked this hotel on an offer which made it good value for money, however, it was annoying when there were additional charges which you wouldn't expect, for example 4 euros a day to use the room safe. You could hear the people in the rooms next to you and from above which did keep us awake. The views from the dining room were fantastic and the cold buffet was good however, there was a distinct lack of staff and the hot buffet was warm at best and we found it odd to have chips for breakfast! The pool area was good with plenty of sun beds and free towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11JAN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife and myself have just booked out after 7 days so we will start with the bad points, 1 has got to be the food which is only just warm and not very exciting, 2 there are 2 ways of getting from the hotel to the town first by the road all down hill going or the 186 steps down which are very steep so if you have bad knees you are in for a shock. the good points nice old hotel big rooms, nice pool and the view wot can i say

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernengland
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Old and tired with a faded elegance. We came for a four day break on a half board basis and whilst the food is not haute cuisine, we did not expect it for the money we paid. There was a good choice for breakfast and dinner offered a choice of three hot meals which I think was good value. The hotel is perched high up with amazing views over the sea, but, getting to it from the bus station would not be possible without a taxi if you are old or have any infirmities. Overall we enjoyed our stay the staff were friendly and helpful. The resort itself seemed very cosmopolitan and there were numerous stag and hen parties which were in no way intimidating. The beach was nice, but, the breakers made swimming difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garlic1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.2 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#30 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#45 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marsol
Hotel Marsol
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#34 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#19 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger de Flor Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger de Flor Palace

Property: Hotel Roger de Flor Palace
Address: Turo de l'Estelat s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger de Flor Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda-style Hotel surrounded by woods, overlooking sea from a beautiful park atop a small hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Roger de Flor Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lloret De Mar
Hotel Roger De Flor Palace Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing