We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for me again”
Review of H.TOP Alexis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H.TOP Alexis
Ranked #108 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Was put in this hotel but had booked casino. It is out of the way for me so had to walk back to casino hotel all the ti me. My room window faced a bricked up window of derelict hotel six foot away next door. not good.
Must say they put me in a taxi there and back on ist and last day and paid for it.
Had a good time meeting folk etc when in casino. Lucky weather was good.
had no problem with food at hotel.

Room Tip: If you are not happy ask to be moved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nobbyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel entry was on the main street, no match space to sit outside. Inside bar extremely small, so it takes forever to get drinks. o much relaxing/entrainment area, no entertainment at night, some kids disco etc.
Food not the best at all. The room we had window with the balcony was facing wall & your neighbours were able to enter your room easily via balcony.Worst hotel i`ve stayed so far. not recommended. Far from city center too. In the bathroom you can hear everything what people talking in another room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Vilmante777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

When we arrived, we opened the room door and found a tiny room for 4 of us to share. At the back of the hotel was a derelict hotel. There were used condoms on some of the bushes. The hotel was very basic and the food was only ok. I wouldn`t recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I don`t think there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here in september ..... for 2weeks ..... any one who books through low cost holidays ..... keep complaining to the holiday company while yr away because they are not interested when you get back ........ we was all inclusive .... food was horrible ... drink was watered down and served in plastic cups .... the pool was not even a pool ..... paddling may be .... and if your a non smoker like me you will not enjoy the roof terrace ..... other guests behaviour was un called for ..... police were called almost every nite ..... strongly would not reckomend this hotel to no one ...... the joke is a sales rep from low cost recommended it to me ...... read other reviews before you book there all true ..... complete waste of money .....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank emberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

this was the worse hotel ive ever had the misfotune to stay in. Food was undiscribable. drinks watered down coloured sugar, staff rude miserable and unhelpful.Now the rooms, they were small stinky ans dirty, balcony looked out at a brick wall.The bar was like a bail hostel crowded dirty, and full of drunken youths, the pools were laughable,ive seen bigger kitchen sinks. Do yourselfs a favor and go somewere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This holiday was doomed to be a disaster from the start, when Icelolly.com booked us into the wrong hotel - we booked to stay at the Olympic Hotel, but our confirmation came through as being for the Hotel Alexis. The staff refused to listen, so we were stuck with it. Reading the reviews, we tried to keep positive, convinced it could not possibly be all that bad...it was worse. Rude reception staff, violence, and nothing edible were just a few things we were forced to put up with in this hell hole. I actually ended up being very ill on this trip, as our room was situated right next door to the washing room. This had no ventilation, so all the air is sent into this bedroom, making it extremely damp wit a persisting odour of wet dog. Despite repeated complaints to reception, we were ignored and told, and I quote if we didn't like it, we knew where the airport was. I wish this disgraceful customer service was a one off event, but unfortunately it seemed de rigour at the Alexis. The food was absolutely inedible, but luckily you can eat at any of the HTOP hotels - we recommend the Casino Royale a little way off - we discovered this on the second day so luckily we didn't starve! (Refused to eat the joke they called food on the first day.) The swimming pool is non existent - literally a puddle hidden round the corner by the terrace, and evening entertainment seems to consist of drunk holiday makers getting louder and more aggressive. The only bonuses were that our room was clean, and I cannot fault the bar staff who tried their best to be friendly and helpful. Special mention to Pablo, who was absolutely fantastic! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a decent holiday - fair enough if you are on a cheap drinking holiday, it will be fine, but for a decent break definitely pick somewhere else. It was supposed to be a treat for my daughters 21st birthday - needless to say she is in charge of booking next year!!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep at all, make sure you are on the top floor. Rooms facing the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

we stayed here in October 2012, the room was not that bad and we did have a balcony, however the view was a block of flats, the dining hall was basic and the food not too great and cold. you could not get a cup of tea or coffee until the dining room was open and that was only at breakfast, to say it was an all inclusive hotel you should be able to get a drink when you want one, some off the staff were nice, but most of them were rude, the entrainment was dire and you could only see it if you sat in front of it has there were pillars in the way. the pool was very small and on the roof. on the second day of our stay we were told by another guest that the hotel was closing down on Saturday (not the staff) and we are to move to another hotel, the royal beach hotel, which was a 4 star hotel but very much the same has far as the food and entertainment were concerned and you had to wait over 20 mins to get served at the bar. and the bar was not open on the roof so if you wanted a drink you had to go down to the main bar to get one.H top really need to up their game it seems all their hotels are the same. Bad staff, bad food, bad service and crap entertainment. we will not be staying with them again. you are better off going self catering at least that way you well have better food. not different ways of cooking pork and veg each day. the resort it self was great not too far from the beach there is a great cafe there that is lovely to sit and looks out to the sea. pleas do not stay at these hotels if you value your sanity. there was one family who allowed their kids to run riot and i was woken up by one of the adults who was shouting right outside our room he got that bad that the police were called out to him.

Room Tip: none of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
1.2 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#76 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,062 reviews
7.5 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
H.TOP Summer Sun
H.TOP Summer Sun
#21 of 21 in Santa Susanna
199 reviews
1.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#80 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
2,136 reviews
1 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#82 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Alexis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Alexis

Address: C/Marina 59, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £27 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Alexis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-Star H·TOP Alexis hotel provides accommodation in the centre of the lively city of Lloret de Mar, one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain). Positioned only at 200 metres from a sandy beach and really close to an aquatic park (Water World), casino, restaurants and shops and it is the ideal place for singles, couples and groups. The 106-room H·TOP ALEXIS provides many facilities and services for adults and children. It is situated 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25KM from Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is a great choice for families, couples or small groups looking for great hotel amenities, lively nightlife and clean&safe beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H.TOP Alexis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Lloret De Mar
Alexis Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Alexis Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing