We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Samba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bolero Park Apartments(Lloret de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Don Juan Palace(Lloret de Mar)
View Hotel
Hotel Guitart Park III(Lloret de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA(Lloret de Mar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
163
385
481
280
399
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
385
481
280
399
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidayafter reading reviewsgames roomcleaned dailynight lifecard systemnationalities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

i travelled here on a stag weekend 7/3/2014 to 10/3/2014.We arrived at about 3 o clock on a friday and checked in no bother.The rooms were basic 4 single beds,2 bathrooms one with a shower the other contained the toilet.the rooms were very clean and were cleaned daily while we stayed there.the main bar was spacious and as we were all inclusive we had no problem getting drinks.Most of the bar staff gave us 2 drinks per person but make sure you have your drinks before 11pm,because even if you are in the Q for drinks and the clock strikes 11.01pm no more drinks.There was a table in the bar with a microwave,a tray of burgers,frankfurters and i think it was pizza and a loaf of bread,you need to be very intoxicated to eat this stuff.Finally the restaurant is very spacious the food is plentiful but understandably it is focused on the continental customers.They really could be doing with some English food and this hotel would be going places.I would not recommend this hotel during the summer season as i could see all inclusive being hectic,but i would recommend it the rest of the year round.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dustinfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments however we don't agree with your comment about the English food; bear in mind you are in Spain so you should expect Spanish food, but we do cater for other nationalities. As in British food we have beans, bacon, eggs, sausages...

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Me,my son and Granddaughter aged 6 went to the hotel for 10 days all inclusive.
We paid £660 for the 3 of us from March 1st till March 11th
For that we had a great holiday,saved £100 each on normal price we pay in May but weather wasn't as good though still better than they had back in England.
Some criticism is fair and should be taken into consideration.
The snack bar is bad,pizza should be covered.
If you eat outside watch out for the sausage eating seagulls.
The hotel is catered for the oap's,but in Spain every OAP gets a free holiday.
Day the Conservatives do that in the UK is day I'll eat my hat.
You're in Spain,so enjoy the skills of the oap dancers and don't complain.
You're a guest in their country.

I want to thank some staff in particular for looking after us,the 4 main all inclusive bar staff...the chefs that cook the fresh breakfast/lunch/dinner
the table cleaning staff that worked hard but was always pleasant.
If you treat the staff with respect you'll get the same back.

One complaint..the WIFI...20 Euros per week,but THAT IS PER PHONE/LAPTOP ETC

Very expensive when a lot of hotels provide free wifi areas.

Food was good for the price,loved the pancakes with chocolate sauce,at breakfast.
I always went to the fresh cook chef,and the fresh cooked pork was so very nice.
Packed lunch was decent too.

We went to Santa Clotilde Gardens, and the Castle
Both walk able if you're fit enough to climb uphill 3 miles LOL
There's a few hidden gems,Solde Park,which is a children s theme park.
The Carousal near the seafront,the very beautiful Catholic Church

Would I go back...if it was a similar price later in season when the swimming pool was open then yes.

Room Tip: ask for a poolside view or you might get a street view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

First of all, thank you for your good feedback. We appreciate it.
I will forward your concern about the snacks to the Manager.
Just to let you know, Spanish pensioners don't get free holidays, but they get very good prices; the government pays a part and they have to pay the rest :)
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

For the price we paid we can't complain about the hotel. The food was good and there lots of things available at breakfast, lunch and dinner but the snacks were basic to say the least. The tea tasted awful so we had to have that at cafes instead. We were made to feel inferior to the French and Spanish guests, even having to queue at a separate area at the bar. I dont understand why the all inclusive guests had to have their drinks in plastic beakers but those who paid got theirs in a glass. Also the French and Spanish people staying there all looked miserable, even when they were dancing and gave us funny looks when we laughed. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful but one man on the reception desk was very arrogant and harsh and didnt want to know when we had a problem.

Room Tip: The 6th floor has bigger balconys and are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your comment.
The All Inclusive drinks are served in plastic beakers for safety reasons.
We apologize if our staff did not make you feel welcome. I'll forward this comment to Management.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just come back from a week stay here and found it remarkable value for money.The Savoy it is,nt but where else can you get an all inclusive holiday,with all travel,three excursions,food and drink for 186 pounds.The hotel is clean,the staff friendly,fresh towells every day.The rooms are dated but clean and cleaned every day.I found the food very good,allways hot and a massive choice.Salads were good as was the local dishes and the fresh grill section.Enterainment on every night with dancing.All in all a very good weeks holiday at a truly remarkable price.I just cannot believe why some people give this hotel negative reviews,perhaps they want Ritz for hostel prices!
Very convenient to fenels beach.A lot of bars closed but I fully expected this ,going at this time of year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mags008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you very much for your good comments. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is the first review I've ever written because people should know how awful this hotel was.
We booked a hen week for 11 people in February to Lloret de mar being told this would be lively enough at this time of year. Nowhere was open except Burger King, McDonald's and shops.
On arriving at reception we were given no information about our surrounding area or how anything works regarding all inclusive.
We were assigned 2 four bed rooms and 1 three bed room on the 4th floor. The three bed room was tiny and had minimal walking space for 3 adults. On asking could this be changed we were told no and that they were all the same. They then went on to speaking to the next customer without finishing our conversation.
There was no water in the pool, and no chairs outside to sit around. The food in the restaurant was ok but not catered to anyone from the UK, it was mostly aimed at Spanish people. The snack bar was pathetic with cold uncovered pizza that looked uncooked, boiled burgers and frankfurters. The tea was like dirty dish water. The cocktails consist of half a glass of spirit with juice added. If we wanted a cocktail made properly we would have to pay .Anyone on all inclusive was served after full paying customers even though it is obviously included in our price. The barman wasn't going to serve any of us as he thought we were underage even though we had the adult all inclusive armband on.
The hotel was full of old people and Spanish and French people who stared at us like they hadn't seen girls before.
The security guard warned us before leaving that night to be quiet when we come home.
On collecting our passports the next day we were then asked for a payment for "tourist tax" which was €7.92 per day. This was the first we heard about this and we were told it has to be paid every day.
One person in our party got locked in the room because the cleaner jammed the door and the maintenance man had to come up and bust the door open. He was then quite rude about what had happened.
The reception staff were extremely rude except for the young girl with dark hair. Everyone else had no time for us and were very unhelpful with their grunts and dirty looks.
We may have been a young group of girls but at no point did we cause any trouble or were rude or disrespectful to anyone. We were there to have a bit of fun and enjoy ourselves and we were treated like rubbish which wasn't deserved.
The rooms were clean which was the only positive about the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ciara-mc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Hotel Samba.
We will pass these comments to the Management so we can try and imporve our service.
However, there is one thing you wrote which is not correct, the tourist tax is 0,50€ per person per night, and not 7,92€ per night.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews