We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going In September. What's it's like ???”
Review of Hotel Samba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Samba
Ranked #94 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Going In September. What's it's like ???”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hi I've booked to go here in September I'm seeing a lot of great reviews. Which has pleased me only paid cheap for a brake in September. Can someone tell me what it's like around that time of year at the hotel and area please ?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    350
    439
    254
    361
See reviews for
436
393
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Brilliant hotel staff were very helpfully and really friendly made us feel welcome good vale for money for the all inclusive wide variety of foods we stayed here as a family and enjoyed a vide variety of activities from scoberdiving in the swimming pool to water aerobics to wildlife shows with real live snakes parrots etcetera would recommend to any one the rooms cleaned daily by the lovely mades bar staff really lovely and friendly and the reception staff even helped me get my bag back that I had left on the bus on the way to the hotel , we all had a fab stay thank you to the samba staff and entertainers at the poolside and in the evenings will be returning from baby Taylor and his family x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel, in the summer season, is geared towards large groups of young people, even though it appears slightly uneasy with doing so. There was an extremely strict security guard at night in the lobby, and the hotel were not afraid to throw people out of their rooms for breaching the rules. That said, willingness to put an extra bed in each room, and the long breakfast hours (7.30-10am) were accommodating to those out late on the strip. The rooms themselves were completely adequate, and the en suite was well appointed for the price range. Each room also had a balcony.

The breakfast was very good for the price - there was a good range of items ranging from pastries and break, cold meats and cheese, to a hot breakfast section including a live cook, as well as fruit juice and hot drinks. There is a supermarket just across the road as well.

The hotel pool was loud and busy but ideal for groups of friends. Lots of sun loungers, a pool bar doing food and drinks, and activities ranging from pool and table tennis to beach volleyball.

I am used to a much higher standard of hotel, but this was absolutely adequate for the price, and served well for a holiday with a large groups of friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DBGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you sometime again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Cheshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

7 40year olds on hols for some footy watching in the sun. Rooms are decent if all you want to do is get your head down for a few hours. I cant say I would stay here with my kids because some of the reviews about the other clientele are accurate.

Good location for a walk down to the town.

Only prob we expereinced was having to have a print out of the booking confirmation and the guy on reception not not being massively helpful.

In summary if you want a quieter time and better food, youre going to have to pay more money than you would at this hotel, but if you want a basic standard, book here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here 1 night before we moved hotels. This was more like a 18-30 holiday with it being full of German teenagers. It was bedlam. I would not say this Hotel was suited to older people.. The hotel itself was not too bad, it was clean and the food average for a all inclusive

Room Tip: go to the front of hotel, Not pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanTeear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Kept awake. All 7 nights by German youths having room party's till 5 am....same people been sick everywhere,hotel didn't intervene....food was cold, had to queues for upto 90 mins to get food...then nowhere to sit or no cutlery....holiday was horrendous from start to finish..avoid liketheplague !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Good afternoon,

We are sorry you did not like your stay with us.
Security try their best to control the youths. Did you call receptio to adivce about the room parties?
The restaurant is very big and it's not normal that you have to queue for so long. However, if so, we appologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for4 days it was very lively and noisy at day and night! Full of youths, hen and stag parties there were families there and older people but theses seemed out of place because of the younger people. They were ignorant and rude no respect for anybody who were trying to get some sleep and relaxation.staff were helpful and nice.food was okey for a 3 star, was cold most of the time though.people were running up and down corridors and banging on doors at night, felt sorry for security man and manager they had their work cut out!...

Room Tip: Don't pick 4th floor as it hasn't had new doors and balcony doors on can hear every bit of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't get to relax 100%. Security and Management do their best to keep everything in order but as from end of June till beginning of August there are so many it's a bit complicated.

We appreciate your good comments and hope to see you again, maybe in a quiter period.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Surf Mar
Hotel Surf Mar
#59 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#90 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#70 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#40 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#76 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samba

Property: Hotel Samba
Address: C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samba 3*
Number of rooms: 441
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Samba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Samba Hotel Lloret De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing