We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but noisy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evenia Olympic Park
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Da118pt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good location but noisy hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

just returned yesterday (10-06-14), where can I start, the staff are very rude to English customers, bar staff gave a 10 year old vodka and coke when he asked for a lemonade, Food is OK but can get repetitive, they put families amongst 18-30s club lot so noisy when the clubs kick out, did not have our bed sheets or towels cleaned for 4 days, found a lot of bugs crawling around the room families were getting sexually harassed by other guest, first choice rep was superb. evening entertainment was OK but only just starting to kick in now as season has now started, also I paid for a double room thinking i was going to have a double bed but had 3 singles instead I did complain but receptions answer was you will have to put up with it,
over all I would not recommend and will not be going back.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter on the side with the lifts and ask for a pool view as the road view looks like a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    408
    154
    58
    42
See reviews for
752
161
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Family of 4 2 adults and 2 children age 8 and 5! Great value for money, we booked all inclusive including unlimited access to the Water World which is only a 10 minute walk away and the kids and big kids ;-) enjoyed this a lot. The hotel itself was superb, we had a family room which was a bit tight but its only to sleep in so we were not bothered by it, plenty of towels, toiletries etc, cleaned daily by very friendly staff. We had a balcony overlooking the new kids pool area, 3 pools this side including kiddies play pool with pirate ship and small slides etc a main pool in the middle then larger water slides at the end, also a snack bar runs throughout the day outside too serving drinks and food. Other side of hotel has another pool which is what we used the most as it was less busy, the kiddies enjoyed the pool but loved the kids mini club that is run by lovely staff and have lots of activities and a soft indoor play area, they also loved the hotel mascot Joe the bull. The bar area is lovely with a stage and dance floor and very friendly bar staff, they put on different shows each evening which were very good. The restaurant was very welcoming and plenty of choice, helpful staff always smiling, food was lovely! Beach is a pleasant walk about 15 minutes and there are some lovely shops along the way, we also enjoyed a trip on the glass bottom boat and also booked the trip to Marine land which is another water park but also has the Dolphin shows, bird shows and sea lion shows which were fantastic. The only thing I have to complain about is the cups of tea are awful, I recommend bringing your own tea bags if you are a tea drinker. Kept very clean throughout and improvements being made all the time, a new indoor pool is going in also. Will definitely book again in the future. You can hear noise from the corridor's but its not something that really bothered us at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After reading some of the reviews before we went, I was a little concerned.. thankfully I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived.. the rooms were comfortable and clean (thin walls, but we slept fine), the staff were friendly and helpful, the pools and slides were great everywhere was kept clean and tidy, food was edible and plenty of variety, the water park was a bit of a random walk but worth it, the beach and shops were close enough by, with a free beach bus running every 10 minutes from 10-12 and 4-6. overall a good holiday would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

very good hotel , food ,facilities,staff and extreamly clean and friendly , the down side it was to far out from town and beach, not on bus route taxi 7=8euro ew not exactly walking distance so on location poor, as for the hotel very good.

Room Tip: pool views are best avoid sides front over road is not really busy but it is a road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank idris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
'Nige
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked this as an all-inclusive 'SplashWorld' holiday with First Choice, which includes unlimited access to the local WaterWorld park.
The hotel itself is a few years old -1980s at a guess - so the decor in the reception, bar, restaurant reflect this. However, the bedrooms and corridors have recently been modernised and are clean and comfortable. We had a family room, which is two double beds in a room which is really only designed for one double bed, so space was a little tight. But plenty of storage for clothes, plenty of towels in the bathroom, free toiletries as well.
The only issue with the rooms is the sound proofing - or lack of! The conversations of others walking down the corridor or in the adjacent rooms can clearly be heard, especially late at night.
Food was - OK. Usually a good variety at all mealtimes in the restaurant, but some food was 'recyled'' from the previous meal - chicken nuggets for breakfast anyone? Everything is buffet self-service, apart from the chef in the corner cooking fresh meat/fish for lunch and dinner, and fresh eggs, bacon, pancakes for breakfast. Would recommend this option as it is freshly cooked - though be prepared to wait for this!
The one big plus point of this hotel is the recently opened smaller pool, with 8 water slides. Great fun for the kids, and it is next to the snack bar where you can get food and drink from 10.30am to 5.30pm, so a good location to spend the day when the sun shines. There is also a larger pool with a poolside bar, though this bar wasn’t opened while we there (May). Just keep an eye out for the oddly shaped island in the middle of the larger pool!
Reception staff were very helpful, restaurant staff were friendly and cheerful, bar staff were efficient but occasionally grumpy.
The hotel puts on kids entertainment during the day – handy for the occasional rainy morning – and there is evening entertainment every night. Everything from magicians to karaoke, reptile shows to live music.
As mentioned earlier, we got unlimited access to WaterWorld as part of the holiday package. This is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. This is an excellent water park with a good variety of rides. But if you have young kids and you are not bothered about the ‘kamikaze’ type rides, I would consider not booking this and just sticking with the hotel pool slides.
Overall a good family holiday, just watch out for the noisy corridors!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IfitsMonday...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I am currently here on holiday, have 2 days left. The pools are great for young children although would benefit from an indoor pool when it rains or is chilly. I have really enjoyed the stay apart from two things. The first is the noise! The walls are paper thin and you hear everything! Heard my neighbour fart on the first night! The doors slamming and noise from outside. The second is the food. I'm not a fussy eater and will try anything but its the worst food I've ever tasted in my life! It's simple burgers and sausages but they use the most cheapest cuts of everything and its tastes vile!! The food is cold when you put it on your plate and meal times really are not worth looking forward too. Also think they would benefit from more kids clubs and disco nights. The staff however work their butt off and have been so accommodating and welcoming. I wouldn't personally come back as the indoor pool hasn't been finished and was assured it would have been by now and also the bars in the middle of the pool were shut. The small indoor pool they had which had lanes in it you had to wear a swim hat and only having the first two lanes you were limited to space in there. This is more a hotel for the older folks on holiday with friends rather then families with children. If the hotel sorted out the food and the noise it really could be something amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellexxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We paid just £1100 for 2 adults, a 4 year old and a 23 month old, to stay at this hotel, All Inclusive (inc flights) for 14 nights. For the money, this holiday was fantastic.

The rooms are VERY noisy. You can hear every conversation being had on your floor. Our children were woken every night as people returned to rooms, doors were being slammed and drunken shouting commenced.

The swimming pools are amazing. They have literally just completed a huge kids water park area, with a pirate ship, chutes and slides. This is totally separate from the larger 'adult' pools too, so you don't get the noisy children in both! Unfortunately the indoor pool was being renovated during our stay, which we really wanted as knew a heated pool was a necessity with young kids and cooler weather. Unfortunately when we complained we weren't given much of a replacement. The hotel is attached to a spa with 3 other indoor pools. Hotel guests were given 2 swim lanes in one of the pools... So no good for a family swim!

With our booking (through Thomson), we also got 14 days entry into Lloret De Mar Water World (approx 15 minute walk away). This was truly amazing! Anyone over 1 metre 20cm will love it. For younger guests, there is water park areas too. Well worth a visit whatever your age! :-)

Drinks are all locally produced (as most All Inclusives are). But you also had a 'help yourself' area for soft drinks and draught beer! Fantastic. We never queuef at the bar, but it was low season. Unfortunately 2 swim up bars were shut during our visit, along with 1 of the indoor ones. Bit disappointing.

The food was great. You will see reviews on here from petiole who are only B&B guests, who slate the food quality. It appears they have only seen the snack bar! The snack bar is open daily and offers toasties, burgers, chips
etc. The main restaurant serves a wide range of food, including continental breakfast, a grill station, serves fish daily, always has loads of vegetables, salads, etc. Our only down side to the restaurant is that it doesn't open until 6:45 for dinner. Not great when travelling with young guests.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. If I had a problem, they all speak English too.

Overall, the holiday was very good and great for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveByrne112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#3 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#2 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Park

Property: Evenia Olympic Park
Address: Senora de Rossell s/n | in the Evenia Olympic Resort, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is part of the Evenia Olympic Resort, a large touristic complex, with more than 30.000 m2 and extensive gardens. The Hotels have 6 swimming pools (2 of them heated), 2 tennis courts, sun terrace with palm trees and sun loungers, pool bar, snack bar, restaurant, nightclub, parking, complete fitness centre with Spa and a Congress Centre. Entertainment program for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing