We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would be great for a family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evenia Olympic Park
Ranked #6 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“would be great for a family holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from Evenia Olympic park i stayed the 1st-15th of July. When we arrived at the hotel quite early as we got the half past 6 flight we was told we could not check in until 1! We arrived at the hotel around half 10-11 and told us we could only get our all inclusive bands around 12 we was all hungry and tired. i had never had this trouble before and i was disappointed i must admit but luckily our room was ready at 12 However, others wasn't. When we got to our room i was shocked it was modern a lovely view off the kids pool and slides. The room its self was big but it was quite small because we had 3 beds but the bathroom was lovely and had a nice big shower. We then went to the restaurant and taking me and two 16 year olds i know it was going to be hard finding them something to eat in the restaurant because all teenagers are fussy and they wasn't impressed with the food straight away. The food in the hotel had a theme each night for tea and there is always going to be something you don't like but others we enjoyed and the kids enjoyed the sweets night with chocolate fountaining. The food its self in the restaurant is cold if you don't eat it quickly after they put it out and it is sometimes bland. We also stayed for 2 weeks and the food was repetitive the following week which i weren't happy about. The bar snacks was much more for the kids i.e burger, chips, hotdogs and toasties. Close to the pools which was handy and you could use the over hotel bar snacks as there is five different hotels on the complex. However, you cant use any other restaurant. There is the kids pool at one side of the hotel with about five slides for them and some other little slides for younger kids and it is also right near the kids club. On the other side of the hotel there is the big main pool which over hotels use and it is big clean and has a pool bar init which you can swim up to and get a drink. There is also another pool i know of which is up the stairs from the big one but it is salt water and never used that pool. There is a quite big indoor pool as well. There is always activities you could do for everyone e.g. football, aqua gym, polo, kids clubs and many more. The hotel entertainment is great for the kids but nothing for teenagers and adults to do at night so we had a walk out to the little town and there is a little strip there for more older people. On our first week i noticed there was not many English there which i don't have a problem with there was just not many to talk to but more people on the second people came who was English. The wifi in the hotel is complicated and the reception had to do it until i learned how to and it is free for 2 people per room and if there is more you have to pay 20 euros a week. The hotel was clean and big there was always sunbeds no matter what time your up although you don't really get a lie in people are noise and walls aren't great to block the noise out. This hotel is perfect for family's with small kids with the entertainment and kids club they would enjoy it but isn't much for teenagers and adults to do and we walked out most nights and eat out at night because there is a McDonalds, burger kind and subway 5 minutes away. The unlimited accesses to the water park was complicated and even though you have your own cards what they set up for you there you still have to cue up and it mentions a free bus you have to walk to town bus station for that but we walked only 10 minutes away. The water park is great for all kinds of ages to massive slides, kids slides, family slides, and just relaxing areas and pools. The beach has a free bus but the beach is pebbles and grit and the beach is man made and you have to be careful the water drops deep unexpectedly. Over all, was a great holiday 2 weeks was a bit to long it was repetitive but i would recommend this more to young kids and family's.

Room Tip: try avoid the kids pool side with the slides unless you have younger children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Costumer bongo,

Thanks a lot for spending time to write a review about your Evenia Olympic Park experience. It's a pleasure for us to get your suggestions as an experienced Tripadvisor traveller.

Normally our costumers have to leave the room on the check out day at 10, so it will allow us to clean and prepare it for the incoming customers of the same day. We do our best to ensure that every costumer is satisfied, for both who is leaving and arriving. We need about 2 hours to prepare the room so incoming costumers can find the room properly.

We are glad to hear that you find the room in a perfect state, with a nice and modern decoration, and a beautiful view. And also that your children enjoyed the thematic food dinners with chocolate fountain and candies.

We took note of the improvements that you suggested for us.

I take the opportunity to let you know that near Lloret de Mar there are some beaches and creeks (typical little beaches from the Costa Brava) with cristaline waters and fine sandy beaches.

Ideal locations for families and snorkeling activities:

Sa Boadella Creek(1 km)
Santa Cristina Creek (1,5km)
Sant Francesc Creek (2km)
Canyelles Creek (1,5 km)

We hope to see you soon again in Lloret de Mar and especially at Eveni Olympic Park.

Kind Regards from the whole Evenia Olympic Park team.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    313
    124
    53
    39
See reviews for
551
149
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the Olympic Park from 24 June to July 5 as a family of four, two adults, two kids,17 & 15.
Check in easy and efficient, all inclusive bands to be worn, no problem.
The rooms were nice, refurbished bright and airy with an lcd tv on the wall facing the bed and a good walk in shower and nice bathroom. Good sized balcony with table and chairs.
We had two rooms overlooking the new pools with slides.Pools looked great, kids used them a few times ,lifeguards on site constantly and very attentive. Theres also an indoor heated pool at this side beside the poolside snack bar.
There are two large lagoon style pools at the other side of the hotel, with a large sunbathing area around all of the pools.We used these most of the time, chilling in the afternoon.
There is entertainment on offer all day, games and sports.
The restaurant was on an all inclusive buffet basis, check in and they find you a seat, the staff are great, very attentive and helpful.Absolutely no complaints about the food or the quality of it, plenty of nice fresh food and a meat counter where fresh cooked turkey, pork, chicken, lamb etc is cooked for you.
Always something to eat, including the lovely cakes and puddings.
Its not 5 star, but your not paying for 5 star.
Staying during the world cup was great, the main bar had been set up as a tv room for the duration of the competition. Watching the games with all the European nationalities still involved was great, noisy and full of spirit, but good fun!!
Lots of young German's there on end of school holidays, but they were just kids letting off steam, no problem for us.
The only complaint about the room's was the lack of soundproofing, I honestly haven't stayed in a noisier hotel, but once I was sleeping; that was me.
Entertainment was pretty standard for multi national hotels, to be honest, poor most nights.But we were happy with the football on.
Lloret itself was a larger version of the hotel, multi national, great mix of people's, thoroughly enjoyed our walks into town in the evening, walk in and taxi back, lovely sea front and great shopping, haggle for everything!
Would we go back, yes, our kids loved it, we chilled out and it was a good holiday.If your with First Choice you have unlimited access to the waterworld park just ten minutes walk away, very hilly water park for anyone with walking difficulties.
Great Thomson rep in hotel, very attentive and onsite constantly, a credit to her company.
In short, goid holiday; good mix of people's, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!



Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank harrymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It's a great pleasure for us to count with your comments, seeing that you are a big user of Tripadvisor with more than 57 usefull votes and with a great experience as traveller.

We will ensure that your comments and congratulations will reach our team and Lyndsay from First Choice agency.

We are glad to notice that our philosophy and our quality service did acomplish yours and your family expectations. We are proud to have done it.

Thank you for trusting in us and we hope to see you soon again at the Evenia Olimpic Park.
Best Regards.

Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We got back from this hotel on the 8th July. We only visited for a week but had a brilliant time. Our party consisted of 5 people aged 18-20 boys and one girl. We would all recommend this hotel to anyone. There was something for everyone. The hotel had a mixture of young groups and was also very very family friendly. Kids would absolutely love this place. We picked this hotel because it was close to the centre off lloret de Mar where all the club are. If you are going for night life this is a perfect place. It's about a 15 minute walk from the club's. There was foam parties tshirt nights up paint parties. It can be quiet expensive to get into some clubs. 20 euros but you get 4 free drinks. The water park was about a 10 minute walk away and we really enjoyed it here. Was expensive to hire the lockers there though so we just left our bag under a tree.
The hotel does a good range of food which we all enjoyed. Could always find something to eat. We ate so many burgers. Expect to come back over weight haha.
Alcohol always went down well. They are good at giving out more than one drink to a person during the day but can get funny at night and you can only order one drink. We found it hard to get water within the hotel so brought 8l Bottles from the eurospar down the road for a couple of euros.
Overall we had an amazing holiday. Defiantly think it was a 4* all very clean and tidy.
Just a few points you can hire pools towels for a deposit of 10 euros the sunbeds are very hard and a mattress can cost 2 euros a day. The safe cost us 25 euros for the week with 20 euro deposit also needed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank 569tonib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much 569tonib for your comments about your hollidays at Evenia Olympic Park

It's good and rewarding to see that we acomplish the expectations of our costumers and to see how an important and prestigious person like you in Tripadvisor share with us your review.

Thank you for keep trusting in us and we hope to see you soon again in Evenia Hotels.

Best regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I took my 4 year old daughter on my own to this hotel this June, The hotel is excellent in the day in the childrens area, the facilities are great. Our room was spotless and the All Inclusive menu was ok. I did find the snack bar a bit fly infested with people leaving the food uncovered, cleanliness could be improved here. The staff at the hotel were mostly lovely, however some could not be bothered. The kids club is great and the staff in there are brilliant. When it comes to the evening, the hotel completely changes into an 18-30's one. It is full of youngsters mainly German who completely take over the terrace and bar area. Most are rude with no consideration and my daughter and i was pushed out of the way at the bar. I did not feel relaxed in that area at all so spent most of our evenings strolling around, in kids club or in the entertainment area which emptied fairly early. The entertainment was rubbish and some not child appropriate. I would not recommend this hotel to families purely because of what the evenings entail. The hotel needs to decide which market it is catering for.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the childs pool is a must for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much Tracy C for your suggestions and comments.

As always, we will try to improve on all the aspects that you commented. We are sorry that during your stay here you did coincide with groups of youngs, actually the majority of our customers are families like you. As our usual customers are families we did install the new aquatic park for children and famillies.

Kind regards from all the Evenia Olympic Park Team.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we have just returned from Evenia Olympic Park Hotel having stayed for 7 nights . I went with my partner , my daughters and two of their friends. The hotel was excellent . We had our rooms cleaned everyday and clean towels by the maid. our room had a balcony which looked out on the pool and beautiful views. Their was lots to do for all ages . I enjoyed aqua in the pool every day was such a laugh. our rep Lyndsey was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely in the restaurant and the snack bar served burgers hot dogs and chips . or even toasted sandwiches. The town and beach was a twenty minute walk . I didn't like the beach much though as it wasn't proper sand more like shingle so no good for small children wanting to make sand castles. the water park was fantastic and was unlimited access . the evening entertainment was very lively something different every night for the whole family. then at 11pm the disco downstairs was open for the teenagers and adults. although the drinks you had to pay for down there as they were not in with the all inclusive. the only fault I had for my holiday was the beach .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joanna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much Joanna T for sharing your experience at Evenia Olympic Park

We are glad that you have enjoyed your vacation and especially our new waterpark.

We take this opportunity to greet you on behalf of the whole Evenia Olympic Park team.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just returned from Evenia Olympic Park Hotel having stayed 10 nights. Party consisted of 4 adults & 5 children. Hotel is very clean, staff are friendly- especially in the restaurant & bar, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a room that had been refurbished, it's small, you can hear next doors conversation as walls are thin but very clean & maids in everyday.
On site water flames & pools very good, kids(& adults) love them!!
Kids club is good as kids can either be signed in or leave as and when they want, plenty for them to do and staff very nice.
Please be aware that even though Thomson & First Choice advertise this as a family hotel we did have a lot of groups of young Germans, which did not put a dampener on the holiday but they could be very noisy in the bar, restaurant & hallways.
Also if you lose your All Inclusive band that you wear on you wrist then there is a €50 euro charge- so keep an eye on the little ones!!
Our rep Lyndsey was very helpful and was always on hand for any enquiries that we had.
With our booking we had free entry to Loren del Mar Water Park, would definitely recommend going, it covers all ages & is fun for everyone!!
Would happily return for another holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carls W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Carls W,

Thank you very much for choosing Evenia Olympic Park as a destination for your holidays with your family, and for giving us your feedback to keep improving our services.

We really apreciate your comments highlighting the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the resort.

As you say we would love to have you back at the Evenia Olympic Park particularly because our philosophy and goal is to receive the loyalty and reward of our costumers. We always try to ensure a lovely stay for our costumers.

Kind regards from all the Evenia Olympic Park Team.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me my wife ,daughter and her boyfriend and 12 year old daughter, Great relaxing holiday friendly people food was great
Free entry to the water park through the hotel great day with option of return trip on exit
If you go in to Llorete and pass through the shops barter them do not pay the asking price
Beautiful restaurant at the far end of the town Italian !
There were a few rowdy German youths there but switch to the top pool for relaxation and peace
Rooms were excellent cleaned daily with fresh towels etc
would recommend this place staff could not do enough :-)
returned in to UK Birmingham 22nd June Thomson

Room Tip: Make sure you are on the third floor -- rooms 1350 upwards or fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.0 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#3 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#4 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#2 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Park

Property: Evenia Olympic Park
Address: Senora de Rossell s/n | in the Evenia Olympic Resort, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is part of the Evenia Olympic Resort, a large touristic complex, with more than 30.000 m2 and extensive gardens. The Hotels have 6 swimming pools (2 of them heated), 2 tennis courts, sun terrace with palm trees and sun loungers, pool bar, snack bar, restaurant, nightclub, parking, complete fitness centre with Spa and a Congress Centre. Entertainment program for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing