We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evenia Olympic Park
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a great family holiday, 2 adults, 2 children. We arrived early hours sunday morning and as expected we were all very tired , check in was slow, and kids were getting agitated. An late evening flight is not recommended. We got into our room and the views were amazing, there isnt a lot of space for a family, and your luggage. Next time we will definetely
Stay at the Olympic Suites.

Food - There was a different theme each day, but everything had ham in it! Some days i wasnt sure what was in the food. For example the paella dish had meat in. Another example they had potato balls, but when you cut into it, there was pureed beef. The hotel need to improve on their food standards and by this I mean they need to label what it is and what it qcontains because there are children and adults who have allergy / dietary requirements.

Childrens Mini Club - This was a good facility for the children, but my only reservation was kids just seemed to come in and out without anyone questioning them. They had a facility where if you were happy to drop off your child and was happy for them to leave on their own accord where they would come and find you OR they have a blue badge they wear which means you would personally come and collect your child, if this is the option you prefer, make it your business to find your childs badge, put it on them and tell them you will be collecting them.

The outdoor facilities for the kids are amazing, it has great water slides, a pirate theme with mini waterslides for the young ones and more swimming pools around within the grounds grounds

would we recommend this pkace, definitely, the kids would love it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Nazia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Nazia C,

Thanks a lot for sharing your review and suggestions with us about your holidays at Evenia Olympic Park.

We take notes about your suggestions, especially to detail better our food or to have more tags with more information about it (gluten free, diabetics, etc..) We are already working on it.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed our slides, pirate ship and especially to know that the children had a lot of fun.

We send you and your family kind regards from the whole Evenia Olympic Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the evenia Olympic park in August and overall had a great time. The food as part of the all inclusive was lovely - a wide choice and plenty of it. The facilities were great and the amount of entertainment provided was fabulous. Our 5 year old took part in loads of activities in the kids club and it was great to take our 11 month old son in there to crawl around and okay with toys. At night the animation team were great and the carnival/fair evening was totally unexpected. Even my partner and myself enjoyed the acts on each night and occasionally had a dance at the mini disco. The pools were great with loads of slides to entertain big kids and little kids. The staff were generally pleasant and helpful - even the cook in the pool side bar who regularly warmed a bowl of baby food for my son. The only slight down sides were the cost of the additional extras - the tourist tax, having to hire a small fridge for drinks and I was shocked to have to hire a travel cot which was squashed in our room which had 2 double beds. Would have preferred a double, a single and expected the travel cot to be included. But I would definitely recommend thus hotel to families.

Room Tip: Get 2 bedrooms if you have young children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear customer Suzanne H,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor and us.
Its a pleasure for us to see our customers enjoying a great holiday with their family. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food, slides, animation and especially our schedule for the children including our fair.

We take note about your suggestion about the additional extras, and we look forward to improving, as these are essential things for a family (fridge and crib).

We take this opportunity to send you and your family, kind regards from the whole Evenia Olympic Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks, 2 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 10.
On arrival we checked in quickly and the receptionist was very nice and helpful.
The lift to the rooms were slow and very dated, we didn't use them the rest of the holiday as it was muck quicker to walk instead.
We had a lovely on floor 3 which had just been renovated during the winter, the room isn't very big with two double beds pushed together. The bathroom was nice with large shower, which was powerful.
Our room overlooked the waterslides and was very nice.
Only problem with rooms is walls are paper thin and you can here everyone next door and in the corridor, doors slamming people knocking on doors. Our neighbours were up at 6am with tv on full...
During the day we never had a problem with laying on the artificial grass or getting a sunbed we mainly stayed by the slides.
During the day you could serve yourself drinks and this proved to be very quick and easy, shame the same couldn't be said at night where we often had a long wait in a queue for a drink and staff not sure who to serve next!!
The food we always enjoyed, they did a big variety and we never went hungry.
The children especially enjoyed the chocolate fountains, and sweet night.
We booked with first choice and had waterpark entry any time we wanted to go, its only 5 min walk away and we really enjoyed it, just a shame you have to queue every time you go for about 30 mins to get it.
The wifi we got two codes free but it wasn't very good, the children used them and it was very fiddly having to do various things to get it on because it didn't automatically connect.
We had a great holiday, not sure we would go back. This is just due to noise in rooms and WiFi Also not hotels fault but we were under the impression when we booked it was First Choice splashworld and just first choice guests. But everyone in the other hotels could use all the facilities so we feel we could have booked one of the other hotels and get exactly the same thing.
There are groups of young Germans too who obviously want to party, we thing this is advertised as a family hotels...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank small1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear customer Small1223,

Thanks for the time spent explaining your family holiday experience at Evenia Olympic Park.

We are glad to see that our customers are enjoying the new facilities and reforms we made for this season (Rooms and Slides) and especially the helpful staff.

As you say, we are a hotel for families, and we are working every day to ensure that, the families as yours, have a quiet holiday. We will check our security protocols to ensure they are good and working, especially during night. Because from 23h the silence in corridors has to be respected.

We send you kind regards from the whole Evenia Olympic Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We just got back from this hotel on the 10/08/14 there was 6 of us me my partner and 4 kids 14,11,9,6 and each one of them really enjoyed it,the children were kept entertained every night something different the younger ones especially enjoyed the night with all the different activity's the ponys go carts ect,they also loved the disney show and the parrot show,the pools are fantastic loads going on at the main pool throughout the day and the kids pools with the water slides are fantastic,kids clubs are good to although mine only went once they were to mad with the water slides to go again,the rooms are very clean and fresh sheets and towels every day,but are a bit narrow but that didn't bother me we wasn't in there much,myself and my family enjoyed the food the restaurant did a different variety every night and my lot especially enjoyed the chocolate fountain nights,the water park is a great day out I must say my 6 year old daughter is crazy and went on the biggest slide they have I would never go on it,the staff at the hotel is friendly and helpful,my daughter cut her knee and the life guard dressed it for her talking of life guards the pools are very well looked after, the only thing I would moan about is check in it was very slow and when it's 2 am with 4 tired kids you just to get in your room but I would still say we had a brilliant experience at this hotel

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear customer Kelly H,

Thanks for the time you spent writing yours and your family experience over your holiday in Evenia Olympic Park.

We are glad to see that we accomplished our targets and that your holiday have been FANTASTIC.

We are a Resort for families, and seeing that the children are enjoying their holiday make us work with joy and happiness. We are already preparing surprises and news for the next year.

We hope to see you again in Evenia Olympic Park and we take this opportunity to send you kind regards from the whole Evenia Olympic Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Spain but our first to Llorett de Mar.

Based on our previous visit to Spain I did not have high expectations but I was pleasantly surprised.

The building is L shaped and I’d heard that pool side rooms were noisy but we faced the children’s pool, away from the evening entertainment area and noise was not a problem. The room itself was a bit small for 2 double beds but it was very clean and was cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The air con was easily controllable and very effective. Previous reviewers have referred to thin walls – the slightly annoying feature was that because bedroom doors were adjacent and opposite each other, someone knocking on one door sounded similar in all 4 rooms.The beds were very comfortable.

The staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly and helpful. There were also lots of staff except in the pool bar where one member of staff tried to serve everyone so unless you waited a long time you had to get out of the pool and approach the bar from the land side – hardly a hardship though.

The pools are great. The hotel has two great kid’s pools and some newly constructed water slides. Each pool had its own life guard. Unlike other resorts we were not hassled at the pool by staff trying to sell Spa treatments, etc. We were impressed by the Spa and had lovely massages. Our package included free access to the local water park but we didn’t need to visit it – next time!
The evening entertainment was far more varied that in other hotels we have stayed in, with two different shows on at the same time most evenings. One night they held a fair with Segways, donkey rides, chocolate fountains, etc. Our children chose not to join into the kid’s clubs but these seemed to be popular with plenty of animators.

We went on two Thompson excursions – the Day/Night trip to Barcelona including a visit to the Nou Camp. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable. The other was to Maritime Water Park including an incredible experience with dolphins. We saved money buying a family pass from our Rep and then upgrading at the park – we had 3 members of staff with us in the pool with 2 dolphins, A literally hands on experience.

Finally the food. This was of a similar standard to other hotels as the chef tried to feed people from a range of European countries. However we always found something nice to eat – probably put on a few pounds! They did provide packed lunches when we went on trips, these need to be ordered before 7.30pm the night before. A novel feature of the dining area was the extent of self service that included free access to draught beer and wine! On the final morning they opened the restaurant early at 6.30am to give leavers a continental breakfast.

Overall we had a great time and I would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the kids pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Graham O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear customer Graham O,

Thanks for the time spent on explaining your holiday experience in TripAdvisor and for sharing it with us.

It's a pleasure to see that we have satisfied your expectations and to know that your holiday with us was better than you expected.

We hope to see you again in Evenia Olympic Park and we take this opportunity to send you a regards from the whole Evenia Olympic Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at Olympic Park for 10 days with my family, six adults and three children. We really enjoyed our time there and definitely recommend the hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is really friendly and polite, always with smile on their face and helpful. The pool area is very good, perfect for children and the water slides are so much fun both for children and adults. There are always lifeguards at the pools so you feel safe with the children. The security at the hotel is also very good. The entertainment at the hotel was great and you could always find something to do. Our children were really happy with the children´s club and there were new activity every day. The food at Olympic Park was good and also the selection. There was something different every day. Me and my family will recommend it 100% and are already looking forward to come back.
Tinna G.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Tinna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Tinna G

Thanks for sharing your and your family experience with us and the TripAdvisor site.

It's a pleasure to see that we have satisfied you with all our services and especially the staff friendliness.

With your permission we will congratulate our staff.

We take the opportunity to send you a kind regards from the whole Evenia Olympic Park team and we hope to see you again in Lloret de Mar, especially at Evenia Olympic Park

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Visited this hotel at the beginning of July, was slightly dubious what to expect having read some of the mixed reviews before we went. However, I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel, particularly for young families. The rooms have recently been refurbished to a good standard and are very clean and the maids clean daily. The pool facilities are outstanding and very well monitored by the numerous life guards. The pool featuring the pirates ship is particular well done for younger children and our 6 year really enjoyed this pool. The hotel includes a kids club with a variety of activities and different times for children to enjoy. We found the selection of food was good although the temperature of the food was just okay and could be hotter. I was slightly disappointed with the outside snack bar, which served chips, burgers, hot dogs,toasties. These were all placed in trays and it was a buffet self service basis and many times the bread and food would remain uncovered or go cold which didn't make it particularly appealing. I would agree with some previous comments that the corridors were a bit noisy at times, but not to a point that spoilt our holiday.

Our experience of this hotel was very good and we really enjoyed our time there, We would recommend to friends and would quite happily return at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NW_820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear customer NW_820,

Thanks for your comments and suggestions.

Especially for the comment that you had doubts after seeing and reading some other reviews but finally you decided to come and enjoy your holiday, and to see that you have been really satisfied at Evenia Olympic Park it is proven that sometimes the comments or views of some customers are different to reality. This encourages us to continue working and improving our services every day.

We are already working to improve our outside Snack Bar, and in the future we will rebuild the Evenia Olympic Park's bar and Snack Bar.

We are glad to see that you found the pools, slides and our pirate ship excellent, and also our lifeguards team, because the security of our customers its very important for us.

We hope to see you again in the future at Evenia Olympic Park and we take the opportunity to send you a kind regards from the whole Evenia Olympic Park team.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,498 reviews
1 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#2 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#3 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Park

Address: Senora de Rossell s/n | in the Evenia Olympic Resort, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £63 - £1,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is part of the Evenia Olympic Resort, a large touristic complex, with more than 30.000 m2 and extensive gardens. The Hotels have 6 swimming pools (2 of them heated), 2 tennis courts, sun terrace with palm trees and sun loungers, pool bar, snack bar, restaurant, nightclub, parking, complete fitness centre with Spa and a Congress Centre. Entertainment program for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing