We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
738
599
222
88
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
599
222
88
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar water park kids club the salt water pool family holiday chocolate fountain kids slides every night pirate ship great holiday pony rides water world bigger slides artificial grass pools are great go karts toasties
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel security knocked on our doors for playing music on the phone, no speakers and they told us you are not allowed to do that.
Another security staff used his flash light from the ground floor to ask to leave our balcony and go inside as it was too late he said

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Muath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Muath B,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at EVENIA Olympic Park.

We inform you that our security personnel do their work correctly and try that all our clients can rest as they should; That is why when a client does not respect the rules, he is notified.

We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again very soon for the fourth time!


Receive a warm greeting,


Managing Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Just come back from Olympic park hotel lorret da mar, the holiday it’s self was amazing the rooms was clean everyday but down side the walls are paper thin even could hear next door snoring. The pool area was great for the kids and the kid club was good, some of the entertainment was ok other days it was poor.. the food is terrible at this hotel every thing was cold.. even had a freshly cooked turkey steak and it was raw in the middle, hardly anything for the young kids to eat at night, we went out most nights for food. And also there was a load of flies around the pool and food area landing on people also crawling around the food everyday.. even in the restaurant. would say it was more like a three star and not a four, would not go back, some of the staff were friendly and some was rude especially at reception

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Dan K,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at EVENIA Olympic Park.

We are happy that, in general, they have been comfortable in the resort and have been able to enjoy our services.

We take note of your contributions about our food and our rooms and, sure, that will help us to continue improving day by day.

We are sorry that you had this experience with us.


We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon to show you how good a hotel chain we are.



Receive a warm greeting,



Managing Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Came back last week from a family all inclusive holiday, check in was fairly quick, rooms were just a described in Thomas cook clean and tidy we had room 1183/1185 which got the sun most of the day on the balcony which over looked the kids pool. Asked for a kettle/ fridge expected to hire them but they never charged us just a holding deposit but then gave it back when checked out. Restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful, food was ok, lots of choice, just not hot but you expect that as previous reviews, they have microwaves around the dining area to warm up your meal.bar staff in main bar area were rude, no chance of a smile pretty disappointing really. Hotel really should have a word HOSPITALITY is how to get people to come back. Pool areas were amazing indoors and outdoors, slide were a bit of fun for us adults when the kids had an amazing pool and slides too. Entertainment poor but we found that it was coming to the end of season, so things were slowly being cancelled. Free shuttle bus to sandy beach cancelled, excursions cancelled. The only real complaint that the hotel needs to look at, is that if they have couples or groups of men and women they should be put them on other floors to parents and children, last night before having an early checkout there were groups of Spanish, check in at 10.30pm onwards to their rooms and being loud and disrespectful at 2.30am until 4.30am, was going to call reception but no telephones had contact numbers to ask for security to shut the people up. Something for them to bear in mind.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tezler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear tezler2010,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at EVENIA Olympic Park.

We are happy that, in general, they have been comfortable in the resort and have been able to enjoy our services.

We take note of your contributions about our rooms and, sure, that will help us to continue improving day by day.

We are sorry that you had this experience with us.


We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon to show you how good a hotel chain we are.



Receive a warm greeting,



Managing Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Me my wife and our 2 1/2 year old visited here in September 18 for a week. On our arrival we were a little overwhelmed by the size of the hotel and it took an age to get checked in, as a coach had just arrived dropping every one here. Once checked in though by a lovely receptionist we were given room keys and went off to our room.

The room itself: all in all very good. It was very simply with just three single beds across the wall (fairly narrow room) and a bathroom just off. The bathroom was excellent with a brilliant shower. We also had a balcony which was directly overlooking the water slides.

Once checked in we went down to explore the hotel as it was our first time here and wow. The place is hugeee. All different bars and restaurants and things going on. The water slides were great and a lot of variety for all different age groups. Obviously with the size of the place comes a hell of a lot of people so definitely prepare yourself for that. We spent the afternoon near to the younger kids slides on a sunbed and playing in the water with the little en. She wasn't best impressed as we even felt the water was cold so she didn't want to spend ages in there.

We then went into the restaurant and was again greeted by really lovely staff and shown to the table. The food was really really good. Loads of choice and very tasty. The whole week we were there, it was different every night and we were really impressed with the food.

Going into the evening we didn't know what to expect so went down to the main room where there was a kids club going and it has to be said the staff who run the kids club were honestly amazing. They didn't stop. The included all kids of all ages and really did seem they loved their job. Our little girl was so excited every night to go and join in with this. Then from 2200 hours the main event came on every night on stage and again absolutely superb. Even for adults. No expense spared.

The second day in we found a quieter spot to sunbath which was over near the more adult area (still kids allowed and there) but this suited us much better. Hardly any kids running round screaming and music most of the day and a lot more chilled. Still a very short walk to the kids slides and pool so ideal here. From here on in and spending our days here and nights at the main stage we had a really brilliant holiday. We got the beach shuttle one day and the service was great and only about 10 mins on it and had a lovely day at the beach.

One thing to note. The room walls are paper thin and we had the MOST inconsiderate Spanish neighbours during our stay either side. Both would treat the middle of the night (2am - 5am) like it was the middle of the day. No joke, TV which is wall mounted on full blast and shouting to each other. Despite asking, they didn't quiet down and we hardly slept much that week. You hear every door slam like thunder and this does have to be noted.

All in all though we had a really good holiday. The room was fine the food was great the entertainment even better and the facilities were excellent.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank banniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear banniuk,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at EVENIA Olympic Park.

We are very happy that, in general, they have been comfortable in the resort and have been able to enjoy our services. We really appreciate your abundant comment with all this information.l

We take note of your contributions on the walls of our rooms and, sure, that will help us to continue improving day by day.


We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again very soon.

Receive a warm greeting,

Managing Director of EVENIA Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The slides and pools might be 4* but the rest of the hotel isn’t. I can’t reccomend the hotel and I won’t be going back.

Food to be honest was pretty awful over cooked and soggy at times or cooked and let go cold at others. We were the meal times for opening so there was really no excuse for cold food.

Breakfast - they had eggs, pastries, beans, potato balls/round chips, pancakes, selection not really a problem.

Lunch - after day one we didn’t bother returning to the restaurant and went too the snack bar this consisted of burgers, chips, pizza, vegetable fingers, batter square chicken things, hotdogs it varies day to day, as this was opened and cooked as they went it was the best hot meal they had.

Tea - was a hit and miss a fair, two types of chips / potato dishes, pasta, pork / chicken cooked on some days. Veg and some random veg meals. Oh bottled water on tables, almost always lukewarm.

I ate more chips that week than I’d have liked.... it was hands down the worst all inclusive food I’ve had to date.

Drinks were fine, as stated by other reviews none branded spirits with Estrella the beer on tap. Bottle water was often lukewarm rarely cold. Service was generally okay at the bar for me but we went out of peak.

Rooms are pretty small, not cramped but by no means large either two double beds and room to walk around them and at the front. But clean rooms for the most part.

The pools were nice. The slide pool and splash pool for the kids looked excellent I think kids could have an excellent time here, and as adults if you’re happy eating chips all week you’ll be fine too. Sunbeds were plentiful (again not sure what it would look like in peak) but the shades were fixed which means you couldn’t really move them about which isn’t great. A couple of the pools had swim up bars which is a nice addition.

All in all, was disappointed by the hotel and I can’t reccomend it to someone else.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kstanley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenia_Group, Director General at Evenia Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear kstanley12,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about your stay at the EVENIA Olympic Park, as it is very important for us to know what our clients think about us.

We are really sorry to read this comment about your holidays, since the Evenia Olympic Park hotel is one of our busiest hotels and one of our restaurants has been renovated offering the best services and the best quality possible in our meals.

On the other side, we want to thank all you kind words about some of out services.

We apologize and take note of all your negative comments about our services and facilities, and we assure you that we will use them to improve in the future.

We ask you to give us another opportunity to show you the correct hotel chain that we are.



With our best regards,


General Manager of Evenia Olympic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews