We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fenals Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Els Llorers(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marsol(Lloret de Mar)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evenia Olympic Palace(Lloret de Mar)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alegria Plaza Paris(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
132
124
67
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
124
67
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfenals beachgreat hotelcatalan dragonsbusy roadspotlessly clean hotelplenty of sunbedsmain lloretminute walkpool viewhotel locationschool tripspanish foodgirona airportspanish hotelbalcony doorrelaxing holidayclean towels every day
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed here a few weeks back and was generally very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean throughout the hotel and the staff were friendly and helpfull. There was always a sunbed available even though we went at peak times, This was a huge bonus for us as we were able to go out and not worry about securing one on our return, Pool area was very nice as well. Was very pleased with the food, nice breakfasts and lunch and tea were nice as well. Food did become repetitive by the end of the week but this is to be expected,
Now onto the negatives, The walls in the room were so thin and we could hear every conversation next door. Unfortunately we stayed next door to a really selfish couple who would play music in the middle of the night and talk very loud on the balcony until about 2-3 am. For the first four nights, we had our sleep affected every night. After knocking on their wall and getting no response, we complained to the hotel. Lady on reception made a note and said she would warn them about this. Fortunately they went home that day and our sleep improved. We had bad luck staying next to inconsiderate people but definately made worse by terribly thin walls.

All in all the hotel was good but I probably wouldn't stay here again purely on the risk of sleep being affected. However if your lucky enough to have good neighbours for the week, i'm sure you would like this hotel.

Room Tip: El pub is nearby is a nice bar with friendly English staff.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be very clean and staff very helpful.The pool area was excellent and had plenty of sunbeds. We only stayed B&B but were impressed the selection for the breakfast. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 mins walk which were all good value for money.The hotel itself was very quiet but the same could not be said for the roundabout and the set of traffic lights directly outside the hotel.We never had a good nights sleep though the patio doors were always closed you could still hear it late into the night.If you could have moved it from the main road it would have got a five out of five.

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the pool they may be quieter than the ones at the front
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I returned home yesterday from my stay with my fiance in Fenals Garden. The excellent reviews on here are very well deserved. Absolutely everything we wanted, it's such a peaceful hotel. Rowdiness isn't tolerated as there was once instance around the pool when some boys were playing with a ball that kept bouncing and hitting people trying to sunbathe and as soon as the barman caught sight of it he took the ball off them and returned it to their parents and asked them to keep them under control. Apart from that there were no trouble makers and I barely heard any noise from anybody in neighbouring rooms.

Upon arrival we had missed dinner as our flight had been delayed but they had kept the dining room open and plated us up a massive spread. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised to see a double bed as so often we are given singles! We noticed our balcony door was broken and wouldnt lock so we informed reception and the handyman was up the fix it the next morning :). All in all very please with the room and bathroom - there is a hairdryer, iron and ironing board in the room for anybody who's interested!!

The staff are all really friendly and service was always given with a smile. The reception staff were very happy to explain the buses and train systems to us and helped us get to Barcelona. We went to Water World and if you are planning to go here you can buy your ticket from the hotel reception which I'm so glad we did when we saw the queues there!

We used the spa facilities which is ten euros each for one hour. We were alone in there but they let a maximum of 4 people in at any time so you will not be crowded and can relax.

The food here was fine - breakfast was excellent with free champagne, coffee machines (including cappuccinos, hot chocs etc) and various teas and juices. There are different jams, cereals, eggs, bacon, beans, etc etc and lots of crossiants, fruit, biscuits and so on. We were half board so didn't see what was on offer for lunch (we would rather have had lunch than dinner but our card said we had to have dinner and we didn't dare ask if we could swap to lunch!! That's our problem though).. You can order things for lunch from the bar and one of the days we had a pizza which was delicious. Lots of various snacks and ice creams to buy too. Dinner was ok - some days really really nice some days just ok. Chips are on every day for the fussy eaters!! Good nice crispy fries too :) They had a salad buffet and then the main buffet with various meats and pastas on. Plenty of breads to choose from. One day we walked in and saw massive serving plates of prawns and muscles and I was in heaven :) Lots to choose from on desserts including fruit, cakes, mooses, ice cream and yogurts.

One thing I must say for the dining area is that it's so relaxed and calm even though it's an all you can eat situation. It's so far from the typical cattle-market style charges that I've seen on many holidays.

Everything here was very clean - the cleaner of our room did a brilliant job every single day and I'm very grateful to her.

All in all a fantastic hotel and I would definitely recommend. We don't tend to visit the same towns twice but if we went back to Lloret we'd stay here for sure. So grateful to everyone at Fenals Garden for making our holiday fabulous :)

Room Tip: Maybe request a pool view to avoid traffic noise - however we were facing the roundabout and apart from the odd ambulance, we barely heard anything.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have been to this hotel around 4 times now. Situation is perfect, just far enough out of the busy Lloret center and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Also a very good bus service. The hotel staff were outstanding - nothing was too much trouble for them and the bar and pool area were spotless as well as the rooms. Would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get overlooking the pool as the front rooms can be a little noisy first thing in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is situated on a roundabout on a main road heading towards Blanes or Tossa de Mar in the other direction. The traffic can be a bit noisy at night, As it is on route to a main hospital not far away. However, With your doors shut & air con on, You would not notice it. There are 2 bus stops on either side of road, With regular cheap buses to take you into Blanes or Tossa & many other destinations. Many people use the hotel for access to Barcelona. You can get a return for less than 7 euros, Which includes your bus fare to Blanes station & train directly into Barcelona.

Fenals beach is a 8 minute walk along a flat road, So it would be handy for wheel chair users.
Fenals beach is the local beach. There are boat trips from there, Which you can but a ticket for to take you into Blanes or Tossa. There is also an exercise park next to the beach which is free.
If you are a cat lover, There are many cats that live next to the beach that appreciate being fed!
There are pretty cafes & restaurants to choose from.

In the hotel, The staff are helpful & very very professional. Especially Jose (Pepe) & Aziz, Whom run the bar between them. Also the staff that run the dining area are lovely, Oh the reception staff too. We did not meet the cleaner, However, Everyday when we came in, Our room was spotless.

The food in the restaurant has many choices to choose from, Including, Cold bar, Hot foods, Cakes,Fruit, Breads ooh, And the chocolate moose is delicious! We could not fault it. On one morning, We were given a glass of champagne with our breakfast!

It is a multi national hotel, With people from Germany, Italy, France, Holland, Sweden, England etc. We have spoken to many people whom return again & again. You can't blame them.

Girona airport is about half an hour away by taxi & costs roughly 55 euros for a taxi, Or you can book a shuttle bus, Which is much cheaper, If you are on a budget. Or you can fly into Barcelona international, Which is about an hour away by taxi.
There is 3 smoking terraces at Girona airport on way home, Once you go through to departure lounges. These are open air with a little cafe shed, Tables & chairs.

I would definatly recommend this hotel for couples, Retired people, But not really for kids or rowdy people! It is for people whom either want to relax by the pool, Or use as base to go to other places because of the location.

I hope that this review has helped you.





The rooms are clean, Comfortable

Room Tip: Pool view is quieter. If you are on roadside, Request 3rd floor up!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NanetteDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews