We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carpe Diem

Carpe Diem
Ranked #46 of 277 Restaurants in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Mediterranean, Spanish, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Basildon Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Unfortunately we stayed in the royal star & the food was awful but we ate here regularly & the XXl breakfast was excellent value for money the staff spoke great English & the variety was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    17
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went for meal for my friends birthday, we were made very welcome with a glass of champagne, the service was great and food was amazing. Right across from Royal Star Hotel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wish we could go every night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

we stayed in a hotel opposite. all inclusive, yet every night we went here. we were on our honeymoon and we couldnt think of a nicer, better place to be. the staff were brilliant, friendly and welcoming and english speaking. the food, first class. we are going to lloret next year because of them. i would rate this resteraunt and staff.way more than 5. if you dont visit here your holiday wont be complete. mr & mrs paul townsend. paul1217@live.co.uk
thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paultownsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
410 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Shaky start but recovered well!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We discovered the Carpe Diem last year and were looking forward to returning. Dashed in on our first day and ordered cheese burger with chips and two small beers - we received 2 pints and an average meal. Not one's to be put off though after such great food last year, we returned and back to the good old spag Bol - fabulous!! So good we ate it on 3 more visits!! Like the touch with the pink fizz and olives before the meal arrives. Other meals looked nice when being brought out but it was too hard to tear ourselves away from our old favourite. Worth a visit and if you have the pasta, you won't leave hungry!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We paid a visit after reading reviews on Trip advisor and I was really disappointed. The best bit by far was the staff, they were really nice and friendly, however we were let down by the food. I don't eat meat and so I expect a lack of choice, however there was a veg tagliatelle and so I had that. it was bland and boring, my other half had chicken risotto which was bland and boring and my kids had burger which was bland and boring. The daytime menu seems to be much more exciting than the evening menu which is limited.
A nice touch is the olives and glass of sparkly we got when we arrived, very nice. It's just a shame the rest wasn't up to par.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morris73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carpe Diem also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Carpe Diem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing