We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best choise... Avarage”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Guitart Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guitart Rosa
Ranked #93 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Maia, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not the best choise... Avarage”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We were in the last week of August for 7 days in All Inclusive. The hotel is clean and well located but if you stay in the standard room you will pray to end your vacations... Very very small (about 7m2), no air condition, and a lot of english teens.
However, the suites are nice for a 3 stars hotel, with air condition, large and pool view with balcony.
There was teens screaming and yelling during the nigh til 5-6am, returning from one more night getting drunk.
The All Inclusive is very restrict, and the food in the restaurant is very repetive and not very yummy...
The pool is nice but, from 4pm there is no sun in the pool, and few sunbeds. The beach is 5min away walking, with nice stores in the street. If you are looking for a nice located place to stay close to the nightlife but not in the middle of it. this is a good hotel but worst choice for famillies with kids.
The elevator/lift gets stuck several times and only 2 persons each time allowed..
The lobby is large and pretty. If you go in all inclusive, you must chose a timetable for the meals because the restaurant is not big.
Since we was in the suite, we had a nice stay, however avoid it if you stay in the doble rooms. Not recomendable at all!
The staff is okay... could be better.
The All inclusive ends at 11pm and there are only chips, sandwiches, and local drinks in the bar, and the animation in the hotel is very poor.
The internet is 2eur for each 15min.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinarco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guitart_lloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Dear guest:

We thank you for your stay at the Hotel Guitart Rosa in Lloret de Mar last summer and for sharing your point of view with other travellers.

Our property offers very attractive room rates and is therefore popular with young people who travel on a shoestring. But as you mention, by paying a slightly higher room rate, you will enjoy a suite with more space and a broader range of facilities.

Allow us to mention that our company owns and operates hotels of different categories in Lloret de Mar. Should you wish to be spoilt while on holiday, we encourage you to go for one of our four-star hotels or our flagship in Lloret de Mar, the Hotel Guitart Monterrey.

Sincerely,
Hotel Guitart Rosa, Lloret de Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    68
    48
    27
    68
See reviews for
48
103
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

great position for shops beach nightlife good variety of food could be hoter but great value for money rooms slightly dated but clean staff were excellent and if any problems anna will sort it will be back again

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guitart_lloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Dear guest: We are pleased to know that our hotel lived up to your expectations and are looking forward to your next stay with us. See you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poperinge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

the bathrooms are clean but there need a new look and the television needs a upgrade

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giniber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guitart_lloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Dear guest: We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to learn that the overall impression of your stay at the Guitart Rosa was positive. Do let us know once you've decided on the dates of your next trip to Lloret de Mar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

OK not the most luxurious hotel, but it is cheap and cheerful! we went for 3 nights all inclusive to celebrate a friends 30th birthday. It is situated in the middle of the shopping centre, ten minutes from the beach and ten minutes from the centre of the night life! the food is deffinately prepared on a budget, but is plesent enough, the drinks are served in a tall glass which is unusual for an all inclusive hotel, but very appreciated because it stopped the endless queing to get drinks. the staff are not unfriendly, but are maybe miss interpreted as being so as speak limited english.
It is quite noisey at night, so ear plugs are recommended if you plan to settle early, but the noise is not from the hotel guests, but form the people returning from the nightclubs and walking down the roads near the hotel. The pool was ok, unfortunately there is no evening entertainment, but certainly think it is worth the price we paid, and we had no complaints. I would say that i would recomment this hotel to people on a budit and looking for night life, shopping and beach, rather than a family holiday .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookbond006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guitart_lloret, Marketing Agency at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review, 31 August 2010
Dear guest,

we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Lloret de Mar.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

just got back from Guitart Rosa Hotel dont know were to start it was diobolical. We were the only 2 english me and my boyfriend was full of french and germans being rowdy till 5am even around the shops and streets all were German and French seemed to be more then spanish. Food was disgusting was all tasteless pastas and under cooked meat, cost more money to eat out for the week ,drink was ok served san miguel and most spirits no entertainment Staff didnt speak english to well aways seem to look down at you really ignorant. Rooms where cleaned everyday only thing was maids would come in early in morning

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy201048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Nottingham
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

this hotel was horrendous. i went on tour last week with my university and whilst you can't expect luxury, you should be able to expect manners. we were greeted with hostility and the dinner staff were rude and unhelpful. when asked if there was any drinks available we were shouted at and despite speaking spanish got nowhere. an absolute disgrace.
we were also charged an extortionate amount for 'stealing a safe' which was done my someone from a completely different group.
IF YOU ARE A TOUR SEC...NEVER GO HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guitart_lloret, Relaciones Públicas at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review, 20 April 2010
Dear Guest,

We regret that your recent stay at the Hotel Guitart Rosa was not an altogether agreeable experience for you, we do appreciate verified criticism and thank you for your comments.

The professional staff at our hotels receive a concise guest service formation at all levels, providing our valued clients with a courteous correct service, however, we will naturally
take into account your objective criticisms and act on them accordingly.

We are dedicated to improving our services at all times and aspire to greet you once again to our Hotels.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austboy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

going on previous reviews i expected a doss house.what i got was pleasantly suprising.please note that we only used the hotel as a base.stayed all inclusive in sep09with a group of friends4 1week.yes,the hotel is basic but you get what you pay4(£320all in).the food was good with a different selection every night.there is a good selection of drinks to choose from(san miguel,cocktailsbut no cider).the rooms are very basic but clean with clean towels available every day.the bad points of the hotel were that there were no british staying there and most of the staff couldnt speak english.also the pool is in the shade most of the day but the beach is only 5min walk away.if i was french or german this hotel would be more than adequate.used as a base this hotel is totally acceptable but if you r expecting 5* service you'll be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1fritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#58 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Central Park Resort & Sp...
#100 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercedes
Hotel Mercedes
#87 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mundial Club Hotel
Mundial Club Hotel
#38 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xaine Park Hotel
Xaine Park Hotel
#62 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria del Mar
Maria del Mar
#61 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guitart Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Rosa

Property: Guitart Rosa
Address: Sant Pere 67, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming colonial building dating from the turn of the last century and located in the commercial center of Lloret de Mar, just 250 metres from the marine promenade and main beach; the Gran Casino Costa Brava is only 500 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guitart Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Rosa Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Rosa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing