We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mediocre at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Ranked #99 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“mediocre at best”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

my husband, I and 4 yr old had a recent 1 week stay half-board at this hotel and was glad to be going home at the end of it and that we hadn't booked to stay any longer.
On the plus side, the room was clean and every day the cleaning staff made it up to a very good standard. However, my daughter had to sleep on a put up very old and out of condition sofa bed. Thankfully she was light enough not to have been a problem for her. It was a very small room for the 3 of us and we felt on top of each other all week.
The food was basic. Again, on the plus side the meats were different and quite well cooked each evening but the vegetables and everything else were always the same, hardly any variation.
We arrived about 11pm and there was nowhere to get a hot drink or any other drink. I asked if a kettle was available but the chap at reception could not understand what I asked Again on the plus side as I needed a certain hot drink for medication purposes the man at reception said he would go to the other side of the hotel to get me a cup of hot water, so we had to wait another 10 minutes in reception for this. My husband nor daughter were offered a drink, thankfully they were fine with the drinks we had with them. Also on arrival we were greeted with having to pay an extra almost 14 euros tourist tax which was not mentioned beforehand.

My daughter had been really looking forward to the childrens activities so on the first day we went to where the club was meant to be taking place and nothing was going on at all. Also she was really looking forward to seeing the dressed up tiger that was on all the info about the hotel, I tried asking many times about this but no-one knew could understand what I was asking.
The childrens activities were very disappointing for her.

In the info it leads you to believe that there are several restaurants to choose from, again on arrival we were told, this is your restaurant where you will eat. There was no other choice.

We stayed from Tuesday to Tuesday. From the Tuesday to Friday it was fairly quiet but over the weekend the hotel was bursting at the seams with spanish people visiting. There were no sunbeds available throughout the day, although some older ones were there chained up in the vicinity and the restaurant was manically overcrowded. It then became quieter again for our final day.

I had been looking forward to the spa at the hotel but did not find it during our stay and there was no indication where it was. As other people have said, the reception staff could not speak much English so I spoke in my schoolgirl french to communicate which wasn't very successful.

On the whole then it was very basic and in comparison, I and my daughter enjoyed a more comfortable stay in a travel lodge in England a month beforehand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    352
    309
    234
    404
See reviews for
613
423
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here with the boyfriend for a week all inclusive when we got there we walked through a long corridor of decent looking rooms then walked through double doors and came to shabby looking rooms which was ours room very basic and smelt of drains staff very unhelpful didn't speak a word of English moody aswell when we asked for drinks at the bar they seemed very unhappy to do them! That's there job! Kept awake up untill 3 am noisy neighbours and woken up at 7 by the noise of bin men every morning! Not very nice area full of fast food shops like kebabs and burgers no decent restaurants. Was told it was a spa hotel only to find out you have to pay to use the spa everyday! Wouldn't bother it's not a nice spa. Overall wouldn't go back to here horrible stay only thing good was the weather on some days

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I loved this place, super value for the money. The town is wonderful and so was the hotel. I also appreciate the friendly service. The spa and gym were wonderful! The food was not all that though. Thank you for your service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After our original holiday was cancelled on the day we were due to fly we booked a holiday to the Guitart Central Park in August 2013 as the pictures looked great, we were totally shocked when we arrived to a crowd of 18 year olds in the dirty drab reception, we were given our key to our room, our 2 children walked into the room first and even they were totally shocked, there were holes in the bedding and curtains,and it was filthy, we asked to be moved straight away they did the next morning into a suite, this was better but was above the bar & entrance, we were kept awake until midnight with the music in the bar & then woken up again every morning at 4am with all the youngsters coming back from the nightclubs, the pool area was a joke, we were charged for using the sunbeds! And also we were packed in like sardines so you would have someones feet in your ears and had your bed touching others either side!!
The pool area was dirty with rubbish left everywhere, the poolside loo was digusting so i woudnt let my children use it, the pool was full of teenagers shouting and throwing each other around.
The restarant was dirty and packed, you had to fight your way to get food, the food was the same most days and not nice.
Overall the whole hotel was tired and dirty, the tennis courts were a complete no go as the floor was all broken around them and they were so shabby you wouldnt want to go in them.
This is no way a 4 star its most likely a 1 star!!, i would rather go to butlins.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our holiday took place in December over the christmas break. It took five attempts to sort out our room on the first night. However it was sorted out and with great patience and diplomacy. The food was plentiful and varied as was the local alcohol provided. Clearly caters for vegans, vegetarians as well as pescatarians and carnivores. The fresh seafood was a bonus. However the restaurant's inconsistent labelling of dishes could cause a problem for any special diets. We ate in the buffet restaurant. There were other restaurants on site but only the buffet was included in the all inclusive price we paid.The staff made it worth while as they were helpful and professional. The cleaners were excellent. The rooms were average but included air conditioning/heat which we discovered 3 days into the holiday. There isn't anyone to help you with your luggage and they don't offer room service. Visitors with disabilities are welcome and catered for fully.The photographs of the hotel were misleading. The indoor pool (families only) was quite small, although well heated. It didn't include a toilet and only two changing rooms. It was a great for the children except for the broken paving slabs around the pool and in one of the changing rooms. the sun loungers were grubbly and no lights were apparent when the light fell around 4-5pm. The hotel was in fact 4 separate blocks of rooms. The spa and gym beautifully set out. The only benefit to the hotel residents is they didn't have to pay an entrance fee. The treatments were extensive but expensive. I found it easier to walk to the various parts as the lift system didn't always go directly to all parts. During the summer it may feel different. As it was low season some of the local businesses were closed and so some of events/trips weren't available. New Years Eve was festive and the food was even better.
Overall the hotel has potential and once it has completed its refurbishment it could be great. If your children are between 13-18 they may get bored in the low season. Weather was a welcome change from home. We didn't speak Spanish which detracted from out trip although most staff have some english and french as well as spanish.
The beach, cash points, shops and facilities (pharmacy, supermarkets, wine bars and clubs) were only five minutes walk away.
In conclusion a reasonably priced convenient hotel in a well appointed area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for over Christmas , with 3 young children .
Firstly , when we arrived , we was greeted with the receptionist who hardly spoke English . Had to pay €15 euros for wifi , €4 a night for the safe , plus a deposit of €10. We got told where our room was with hand gestures to the the direction .
ROOM .
The room was clean , although 2 singles pushed together to form a double , very narrow, the children's half of the room would not be allowed in England for health and safety reasons . You had a big pillar in middle if room which took the space and 3 single beds with one up high on the wall with no safety rail . Therefore my daughter slept on the floor .bathroom was nice and clean although my only issue is the bath was awkward to reach the Taps as it was squeezed on the corner .
There was loads of storage space in the room to hang clothes . Balcony was street facing with no chairs. Hairdryer never worked .
RESTAURANT
This hotel cater for the Spanish , hardly any English dishes , the food was cold , hardly Luke warm , we had to heat it up in the microwave . The line for the toaster and microwave was such a long wait too .

SWIMMING POOL
The swimming pools outside sis look very inviting although was freezing cold and at the time of the year we went , we couldn't use them . The inside pool was dirty , no lifeguard , very deep , not suitable for young children . 2 changing rooms that were tiny . No light in there of a night and full of red ants that taken up to our room on our towels

HOTEL
The hotel was a beautiful hotel , the grounds were spotless and I assume it's beautiful in the summer months . It was very peaceful and relaxing , and I did enjoy Walking around the hotel . The situation was brilliant , 5 minute walk to beach and few shops right outside , in which you have to bargin for everything you want to buy .

MY NEGATIVES ARE;
The Spanish locals staying in the hotel were very rude , ignorant . I got pushed out the lift by an old lady because she said I wouldn't fit with my young child , they play all Spanish music in the salsa bar .i had someone else pushed their way to the front of reception because they think it's okay to do this . I think they've let the hotel down big time ! They don't appreciate the hotel , leave rubbish around and very dirty ! They don't say please , thank you for holding doors open and push your children out the way . The only one who helped us was a English women who worked in the restaurant ! If I had issues she was the only one there . Such a shame as such a beautiful hotel so for this reason I wouldn't come back ! Be warned !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We went for 4 nights all inclusive and arrived back early hours of yesterday morning.
Receptionist barely spoke any English and tried to tell us we were only half board and had to re-check herself twice.
No-one to show us where our room was and signs were poor. Lifts up to the 4th floor were covered in graffiti.
The carpet along the 4th floor corridor was filthy and patches had been cut out and replaced so was just a mess.
The room was like a prison cell. very small, narrow, dated and with no electricity!!!
We got moved to another room, again small, narrow, dated. Sheets on the bed were dirty, bathroom needed a good scrub with bleach and there was exposed wiring above the sink.
We booked a double and were given two single camp beds pushed together that had rotten mattresses underneath them. Website stated the room came with a hair-dryer but we had to pay reception a 20 euro deposit to have one.
The air con in the room blew out hot air even when set to its coolest option. Only one plug socket in the bathroom worked and the balcony was large but dirty and not private at all.
We put up with it as it was only 4 nights.
Food was mediocre. Mostly poorly labelled meat, all was luke warm, juice very watered down.
The main bar was always heaving with noisy people, food all over the floor and drink spillages too. The bar staff were too stretched to be able to sort it. Snacks outside of meal times were crisps or nuts but we only found this out by watching other people request them.
The bars shut at 11:45 on the dot every night.
The communal toilets were disgusting, never enough toilet roll, absolutely filthy all over really. I mentioned this to the reception staff, it took an hour for a lady to come and put one toilet roll in there.
There was a second restaurant and bar but this was not made clear to us and we only discovered them on the last day.
The only indoor pool was "only for families" so we, as a couple were not allowed to use it.
Very few memebers of staff knew English and the ones that did were rude.
On our last day our transfer was at 6pm. The food/drink card ran out at 3 and we were refused a bottle of water in those 3 hours.
All the receptionist could say was "you don't have to wait in the hotel". Charming.
We would never return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort...
#81 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#92 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#90 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#76 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa

Property: Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 647
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Central Park Spa
Hotel Guitart Central Park
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing