We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RELAXING HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“RELAXING HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

just back from a weeks stay at the aquarium hotel every thing was great lovely hotel and staff clean rooms we had a pool view which was great the hotel wasnt too busy they had entertainment everynight daytime activities not far from the centre and 5 min stroll to the beach we stayed at the pool most days very relaxing they have a indoor pool aswell i would recommend this hotel we will definitly return

Room Tip: try and get a pool view as we like to sit on the balcony in the afternoon the other rooms are looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Aquarium & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    473
    150
    41
    21
See reviews for
344
456
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It s an excellent choice! we spend our honeymoon here and it was great....!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamGrosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Aquarium & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.
PS: Congratulations and best wishes for your marriage!

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

had a lovely stay in the aquarium hotel in fenals. lovely hotel good location away from the centre of lloret ] but easy walking distance to both beaches . cleaning staff very good overall very clean and friendly staff entertainment ok but with football on not well attended looking forward to staying there again

Room Tip: pick a pool view room as music stops at midnight no late noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathbren40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA, in Lloret de Mar, and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at one of our establishments strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I reviewed this hotel about three years ago and its pretty much as was with one huge exception
First the good. Clean, efficiently run with good facilities. The staff are a credit to this hotel chain
from the manager to the receptionists cleaners barstaff waiters, all work to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and no job is left undone. So credit to them all.

Now the bad. THE FOOD. Oh my god how their standads have dropped. When I first stayed here i ate in everyday but this time i gave up after two day and had dinner in town, I just about
stomached the breakfast. Everything was overcooked and rehashed from the previous days meals. Totally uneatable, my eating habits havent changed dramatically in three years but the hotel chains policy has, ie cheap cuts, no waste and more profit. What a shame for the hard working people at the hotel.

One last thing, while there I saw the lifeguard at the hotel jacuzzi save a childs life, with no fuss
just doing his job so i would like to wish him all the best and hope his boss knows what a good job he is doing.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareCountyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

We are very sorry the food was not of your satisfaction this time and we can't understand it, as the standards haven't decreased. In fact, according to our internal questionnaire and to online review pages, our guests are very satisfied with variety and quality of meals. Our Chef cares about making a two-weeks menu that is not repetitive, for those people who stays long periods with us. Also, the food is not rehashed from previous meals; all the dishes are cooked before and during meal time.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We take note of things were not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at Hotel Aquarium & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We returned to the Aquarium for a third time in early June. We were hoping for the same good standard and were not disappointed. The room we were given was spacious and clean and away from the foyer - so much quieter than last time. The food, by Spanish hotel standards is very good, with a wide choice - although they do serve chips too often! Regarding other reviews which commented on the poor choice of breakfasts, we would have to disagree. The freshly made pancakes are an absolute bonus, something we have never had in any other Spanish hotel. It would be nice to have dried fruit with the yoghurt, but this is a minor gripe. It is nice to have BBC 1 and 2 on the TV, although the WIFI does not work in the rooms, only in the foyer - as the signal is too weak.

Lloret itself has plenty of bars and restaurants, although it is a little tired! However it serves as a great base for getting around. The best pub near the hotel is called "El Pub" and you will always get a warm welcome from Su and Flick.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the foyer. They are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DioRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

The Wifi woks at the whole Hotel (rooms included) but depend on your position and the device you're using (a laptop is more powerfull than a smartphone) you'll have better or worst signal. Anyway we will try to improve to get a better signal in this areas.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Aquarium & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we stayed in the aquarium during the first week in june. the rooms were clean and well maintained the food was very good.the staff were not over friendly and polite.we liked the resort .the bus stationwas about 15 minutes walk from where you can travel to tossa de mar ,blanes and barcelona.altogether we found it to be good value for money.

terry and ann from denton.

Room Tip: looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA, in Lloret de Mar, and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at one of our establishments strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Me my husband and 9 year old son have just returned from a weeks holiday 31st May - 7th June.We had a nice holiday but would not return to Loret De Mar.The resort had nothing to offer us.The hotel was very nice and kept very clean as were the rooms.The staff were all very friendly and good with our son.Our son spent most of his time in the indoor pool as you can't do anything other than swim in the outdoor one ( no ball games or lilos etc ).The food was of a good standard although we did find the breakfast very basic and some days struggled what to choose as there was only eggs on a few ocassions and no sausages.I would recommend this hotel but not the resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA, in Lloret de Mar, and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at one of our establishments strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
687 reviews
0.0 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#18 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Property: Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing