We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Aquarium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend over the Easter holidays and had a great stay.

Location- the hotel is about a ten minute walk from the very nice fenals beach, and about 15 mins from the strip. Its nice not being to near the noisy strip but close enough that you can go there if you want to. It is up a hill to get to the strip but this was no problem for us.

Rooms- The hotel itself is definitely 4 star, but the rooms are more 3 star. They are quite small and dated, although sufficient, Also if you wanted a safe or a mini fridge in your room it was 20 euros a week for each, and in most 4 star hotels you would expect these extras to be provided. Also we were in room 103 which was a floor above the wifi zone, meaning we had wifi in our room which was a bonus. I would not like to be in room 101 or any near the lift as the doors are thin and you would never get any sleep. One night a loud group of teens came back from the strip at 3am and woke everyone up on the floor, which is when we realised how thin the doors were.

Breakfast- We only had bed and breakfast and we enjoyed breakfast every day. There was always something we liked, and the chef was always making fresh fried eggs and crepes or churros- it changed each day.

Facilities- The sunbeds were always easy to procure, but I think that may have been done to the time of year we went. The lifeguard is very friendly though and always stopped to say hi. We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi and steam room which was all very nice and free to use This was definitely one of the highlights of the hotel. The gym on the other hand left a lot to be desired, some equipment didnt work and the weights machines were soo old that something broke off of one when my boyfriend used it.

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel, with lovely staff and a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: 103 a great pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jekpjekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear jekpjekp,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Superb hotel great value for money. Excellent facilities including pool and gym. friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant had wide selection of foods to choose from.Room and hotel very clean. Located 10 minutes walk from lloret de mar

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Lorna,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel and we feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. We hope you will decide to visit us again in the future and let us make your vacation experience as memorable as possible. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from here after a staying for a week and can say that's it's a lovely place to stay the food is ok looked nice but not my kind of food but I am a bit fussy !!
The hotel is a nice 5-10 min walk to lloret centre but it's worth the walk as blanes is a bit quiet although the Robin Hood club is worth checking out !
The wifi was terrible during our stay here it never really worked
The staff are very friendly and helpful
My tip would be get a pool view room as the traffic noise is quite loud and can wake you up in the morning
Also check for fridge in room as one appeared in ours on the last day !

All in all a nice place to stay

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jingobmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always such a pleasure to read positive comments about our hotel. We hope that you come again soon here, to Lloret de Mar .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Having stayed at the Aquarium Hotel from the 6th - 13th April I can leave an up to date review. This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin! It was brilliant service and location close to the beach, not too far from the nightlife but thankfully not too close either! The reception staff were very attentive and as helpful as could be. The food was always good and changed daily.

Thank you for a great stay will definitely be recommended to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a map of the beaches as Lloret is quite hard to find at first if unsure. Also go through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherinegd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Katherine,
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your nice words specially the ones focused on our staff.

Hopefully we will see you again at the Hotel Aquarium & Spa **** before the year end.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were there during the transitional weather period of September and the room was cool, not warm. We had to put a deposit to have an iron. There was no refrigerator.......it was a minimal hotel room. The staff were friendly and the service was good, but we didn't require much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TnPete_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for writing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I deeply apologize if the room had an uncomfortable temperature, but our climatization system has also the option of heating. Maybe on your next visit you can contact the reception and they will be more than happy to help you with anything you may need.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here in May 2013 and it was so relaxing that we are planning to go back this summer again. This is the cleanest hotel with the nicest staff ever. Good location, nice rooms, nice bathroom and lovely public areas . Go for it.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeeG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Jee,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel.
It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel.

Can’t wait to see you again around. Visit our web site to obtain the best prices and promotions.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We holiday here for a week in the October. Staff were very polite and helpful.Hotel was kept spotless and the food was to a very good standard. The use of the Jacussi and steam room was an added bonus to the relaxation factor. The hotel is set in a good location, within reach of an excellent shopping area which is roughly a 15 minute walk. Lots of beautiful boutiques in small cobbled streets with no hassle from any of the shop owners. Also within easy reach of the beach, which is a shale beach but nice to walk on so long as you keep your shoes on.
Overall holiday- We would definately return to this hotel and the area.

Room Tip: No preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotchosuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director General at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Susie,

Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to know that you had a lovely holiday at Hotel Aquarium.

What a good news to know that you will come back! Don’t hesitate to contact us to obtain the best prices. We have now the Early Booking Promotion; have a look in our web site, ghthotels. And you will have 10% off.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,503 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
219 reviews
0 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#20 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £41 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing