We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Ranked #8 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel aquarium half board. The rooms were lovely and clean, the facilities were good. Only criticism as we had a evening meal no drinks were offered as part of it. Not even water, understandably you had to pay for wine and other beverages,but something should of been offered considering the cost of our holiday, the drinks in the hotel was quite expensive. Jose who greets people into the restaurant was very officious and not always polite he had a certain abruptness about him whilst all the other restaurant staff was very obliging

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claired1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Claired,
Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable vacation at our hotel.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    494
    157
    43
    23
See reviews for
364
478
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel immaculately clean, stayed bed and breakfast so can only say that those meals were good with lots of choice. Room decor could do with updating and only 1 English speaking channel a must with the rain we had!!!!.
Overall a nice hotel, excellent staff and good value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear client,
Thank you for taking time and write on TripAdvisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Aquarium. What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Aquarium. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 7 night break at the Aquarium. We have been staying at this hotel for about 15 years and just love it. It is situated in Fenals and is a pleasant 10 min stroll to lloret and only 5 minutes down to beautiful Fenals beach. This for us makes the location perfect . This hotel consistently delivers. The food is always of good quality with a fair amount of choice. An army of cleaners keep the hotel spotless but there biggest strength has to be the staff. They are a great bunch of hard working people and many of them have worked there for years. At the prices charged I think this hotel would be hard to beat and I would not hesitate to recommend it. We are already looking forward to a return next year.

Room Tip: Pool view on an upper floor would be my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crossyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Everybody on the team are thrilled that you enjoyed their services.
How wonderful that you are considering coming back and we hope that this will be soon because it is always a pleasure to have a guest like you.

Do not hesitate to consult our offers on our site!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

reasonably near the beach, wide variety of food, delicious salads. Hotel clean in general except blood stains on our shower curtain and dusty blankets and grubby bathroom tiles.

Air conditioning was temperamental blowing cool air for the first two days then starting blowing warm air for the rest of our stay.

Staffs spoke limited English.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lenloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Lenloi,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure receive our guests feedback.
I regret the inconvenience in your room may have caused.
Hopefully we will see you in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at the Hotel aquarium for a week with my fiancée, one year old daughter and 2 grandparents. The hotel is absolutely brilliant, staff so friendly and can't do enough for you and absolutely brilliant with our one year old, the hotel is spotless and staff are forever cleaning and work hard, we stayed on a half board basis and the food was fantastic with so much choice and selection every day. The rooms were lovely and kept clean everyday and it was nice to have a pool view too, beds very comfy and bathroom spacious. You do need to pay 23 euros for a safe and the same for a fridge if you require them per week. Hotel facilities were great with outdoor pool and indoor heated pool with a spa, gym, sauna, jacuzzi all free of charge, a lot of French guests stay here and not too many English and the hotel does tend to cater more for them with the entertainment and some can be quite rude! The weather was average whilst we were there and it was cold at night, and there isn't much in fenals to do, was quite disappointed and there aren't many shops or restaurants, the ones that were there were also expensive and the shops sold cheap tat, lloret itself also reminded me of blackpool as it's just nightclubs and takeaways, tossa del mar was much nicer and I recommend a visit there. I also found that a lot of places aren't child friendly and the Spanish just want to hassle you in shops and just want your money, a lot of them are quite rude and pushy and none are considerate when it comes to you having a child in a pram, I would return to the hotel as can't fault it, just wish it was in a better place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flanners87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time and write a review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. I inform you that we have 9 more hotels around de the Costa Brava: in Tossa de Mar, S'Agaró and Platja d'Aro and in the Costa Maresme-Barcelona: Calella. Maybe on your next visit to Spain you prefer one of this locations. You can discover all the hotels in our website, ghthotels.

We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend over the Easter holidays and had a great stay.

Location- the hotel is about a ten minute walk from the very nice fenals beach, and about 15 mins from the strip. Its nice not being to near the noisy strip but close enough that you can go there if you want to. It is up a hill to get to the strip but this was no problem for us.

Rooms- The hotel itself is definitely 4 star, but the rooms are more 3 star. They are quite small and dated, although sufficient, Also if you wanted a safe or a mini fridge in your room it was 20 euros a week for each, and in most 4 star hotels you would expect these extras to be provided. Also we were in room 103 which was a floor above the wifi zone, meaning we had wifi in our room which was a bonus. I would not like to be in room 101 or any near the lift as the doors are thin and you would never get any sleep. One night a loud group of teens came back from the strip at 3am and woke everyone up on the floor, which is when we realised how thin the doors were.

Breakfast- We only had bed and breakfast and we enjoyed breakfast every day. There was always something we liked, and the chef was always making fresh fried eggs and crepes or churros- it changed each day.

Facilities- The sunbeds were always easy to procure, but I think that may have been done to the time of year we went. The lifeguard is very friendly though and always stopped to say hi. We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi and steam room which was all very nice and free to use This was definitely one of the highlights of the hotel. The gym on the other hand left a lot to be desired, some equipment didnt work and the weights machines were soo old that something broke off of one when my boyfriend used it.

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel, with lovely staff and a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: 103 a great pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jekpjekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear jekpjekp,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Superb hotel great value for money. Excellent facilities including pool and gym. friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant had wide selection of foods to choose from.Room and hotel very clean. Located 10 minutes walk from lloret de mar

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Lorna,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel and we feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. We hope you will decide to visit us again in the future and let us make your vacation experience as memorable as possible. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#17 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,087 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Property: Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing