We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is in a very good postion near the Fenels Beach a quieter area of the resort but only a short walk from the beach, yet only 15-20 minutes away from the nightlife in lloret.

The hotel was very good with good facilities including outdoor and indoor pool, the food was very good and we would recommend this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the cleaners worked very hard to keep it spotless. We stayed 10 days and thought the hotel was a cut above most we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear John,
Thank you so much for your comment. It is great to know that you had a good time in our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again next year!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    467
    147
    40
    21
See reviews for
336
447
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My friend and I chose this hotel on a holiday website without much research, and we were very lucky. We stayed for three nights and this hotel is perfect for a break in the sun. We were immediately impressed by the lovely reception, and even more pleased with our room; it was very clean with a lovely pool view, balcony, tv and air con. New towels and cleaned everyday. the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when I enquired whether they were able to show Wimbledon, every effort was made to accommodate this. No English channels at the moment but that was no problem. The only meal we had in the hotel was breakfast, but this was nice and there was lot's of choice - cooked English breakfast, pastries, continental, breads etc. We enjoyed the entertainment each night and made good use of the pool and air hockey tables downstairs! The two pools and Jacuzzi were nice too and clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a quieter, beach break, although the first night was quite noisy until late as there were summer solstice celebrations going on. A more nightclubby area can be found about a 15-20 minute walk away, but it was not as nice looking. It is a short 10 minute walk to Fenals beach., and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Would recommend 'Roxy's' for a cheap and nice dinner, and Ronnie Shott's bar for drinks and cocktails. A lovely hotel overall, great value for money and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pool view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McGee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear McGee,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this kind comment on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Aquarium.

We will be more than happy to receive you again at our hotel. I recommend you to check our web site, GHT Hotels, to discover the best promotions and offers.
Hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Inside a beautiful hotel. Clean and sparkling at all times. Staff all helpful and friendly. sos pool man cheerful, not always seen in a lifeguard. Animation lady made good our stay by getting us to join in. The only poor remark is we booked pool side and we're not!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longkneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dearguest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this kind comment on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Aquarium.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for a week on the 3rd of this month, the hotel is modern and spacious, the rooms are small but comfortable. We enjoyed the meals, there was a good selection of food available and the service was good. The spa is excellent.
The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but there is plenty to do in Lloret.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Aquarium on TripAdvisor. I’m thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable vacation at our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Muchas gracias too Jose , Manuel and all great staf ;-) Greeat food, perfekt location ,close to beach 10 min lazy walk to centrum!It's was Excelente Vacaciones !!!Clean tovels every day,nice clean place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PavelVisnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always such a pleasure to read positive comments about our hotel. We hope that you come again soon here to Tossa. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The Aquarium is situated in the quieter Fenals area of Lloret, a few minutes walk from the beach. It is reasonably priced, spotlessly clean with good (not gourmet) food and comfortable rooms with efficient air conditioning. It has a outdoor swimming pool and good indoor pool and spa area. A safe and fridge can be rented. There is no kettle in the room but I bought one and three mugs at the supermarket up the road for 10 euro. All the staff work incredibly hard, and are cheerful and helpful. It's a nicer hotel experience than I've had at many a five star. I look forward to returning to the Costa Brava and will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GafiaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Lloret de Mar. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for a week beginning of June 2014, and had a lovely stay, room are quite small, but cleaned each day and comfortable. Food was about average, could always find something to eat (and i am fussy!!) shamed about the lack of choice on the deserts!
Lovely Sauna and indoor Pool, Enterainment geared towards the French and German, but that was not a problem as we went out of Hotel each evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Kay,
Thanks for your comments in Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#19 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Property: Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Hotelopia, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing