We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosamar Garden Resort
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Want to give 4.5 but tripadvisor wouldn't allow! 5 star reserved for Sa Marina & Es Sivinar in Majorca!
Back to Rosamar.Got very cheap deal.Rooms bit small.Otherwise great time, great kids club-nice new pool pirateship, didn't go hungry with AI (only issue dinner inclusive wine awful).Lots of Sanmiguel & 7up available though.Food good.Evening entertainment pretty ok, acceptable.Better with a few Cocktails!Cheap 10 night break Easter 2014-wouldnt be worth 3K in August though.
Might go back or might go somewhere else for variety.
Hint: rent car back to Airport with Budget €48 for 1.6 Ibiza for 3 days AI. One way is free in Costa Brava.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokiebacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Lovely hotel, paid for the holiday last minute but would be more than happy to pay more for this hotel. Lovely food (apart from the fish in which I found bones) but the rest of the food was gorgeous. being all inclusive was great, and free use of the spa sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room!
Only a short walk to the beach and possible trips into Barcelona for about $25.
The only problem we found was that the staff didn't speak great English, and a lot of the guest spoke French or German. None of the signs around the hotel was in English, including the drinks menu, so we had no idea what was in our cocktails. Although saying that the staff knew good enough English for us to get by.
would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Z0eeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

After reading some reviews about this resort was a little wary

I have been to all inclusive hotels in lloret before and they were nothing compared to this -

We went with kids over the Easter holidays - it's exactly what we wanted -

The kids were entertained the whole time - slides were amazing pools were great - had an indoor pool too mini gold kids club entertainer was really nice -
The entertainment was basic but still good


All in all this hotel was great would def recommend and go back to!

The good was a little the same most nights my sis and I are vegies and not a great choice for us but still the price we paid we can't complain

- I wasn't expecting such a good hotel - the staff were so nice especially tony the bar guy!

They did snacks at the bar all through the day which was handy basic things like burgers hotdogs chips etc ..


Only bad thing was the slides were only open couple of hours a day -
But we did go out of season and there wasn't so many children around - it did make the children excited and look forward to when they would open tho



All in all I would highly recommend this hotel

And would def return in the future -

I would say it's more for family's than groups traveling

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BrightonGal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Little or no entertainment. Chav Central hotel. Staff very poor with no interaction skills. The food was terrible apart fr the one night they served burgers. Facilities dated and boring. Water slides ok but that was the only good thing, there's only so much swimming you can do. Located on a hill side near a stone beach, surrounded by the same old shops selling the same crap.
I would never return to this hotel or lorret de marr. To be honest it's put me and my family off Spain all together. My advise is to spend that extra couple of hundred quid and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oli2132000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Lovely hotel with great facilities, such as water slides and beautiful pool!. The spa was a lovely bonus Turkish baths, jacuzzi pool and sauna were all lovely but a little over crowded. The food was of high standard but some days a little repetitive. The all inclusive bar was a little basic compared to other all inclusive packages I've had. The rooms were clean. The walk from the coach to the hotel is nothing many people have complained about this fact but there is a van which takes your luggage for you, its a 2 minute walk! nothing to stress over. Id recommend this hotel to anybody absolutely lovely. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Keeley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My sister and I stayed here in September 2013. We would rate it 10 out of 10 , for cleanliness, choice of food was amazing, and the staff were exceptionally friendly/helpful. The facilities were outstanding and the hotel is in a brilliant position. We had a modern room with balcony. All in all it was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pgill9002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The walk with cases uphill on arrival is not the warmest welcome.

Our major disappointment was that it was billed as a water park resort and yet the water park is a long walk and then a bus ride away. Then you start to queue ... the fact you are a resident at the hotel gives no advantage. You queue even though you have free entry for the length of your holiday and the SplashWorld hand out you are given (I am looking at it as I write) says: 'You can collect your pass when exiting the park on the first day then once you have it, any further days you go you can go straight into the park without queuing'. Not true!!

We also had neighbours from hell who yelled at their kids and at each other well past 1am.

Food was OK and location to beach a plus.

We won't be going back I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#30 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Garden Resort

Address: Avda. Magnolia 24-30, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just 200 m from Lloret's beach. It is ideal for holidays as a family or couple, where you can choose to stay in either a room or apartment. It has 3,000 square metres of gardens, 4 swimming pools, water slides and a sports area (with facilities for fitness, basketball, mini football, volleyball, bowls and mini golf). We also offer an entertainment service aimed at families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosamar Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Rosamar Garden
Rosamar Garden Resort Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing