We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Angie in reception could not have been any more helpfull!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosamar Garden Resort
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Angie in reception could not have been any more helpfull!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel is great for kids but very busy! Kids loved it!! Kids club staff great and hotel very clean! You pay for what you g"et really!
Food is of a good verity every night! Not much entertainment for English kids in the evening as all Spanish!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattflynn221180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    556
    232
    122
    96
See reviews for
1,043
199
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

As a family of 4 two children aged 11 & 16 we stayed all inclusive for one week beginning 5th July all I can say is amazing we all enjoyed, arrived at reception and as advised we paid for tourist taxi for adults only also got to hire save and received all inclusive bands hotel offers free wifi in reception bar area as expected in Spain can be slow . We were on second floor facing pool we had a set of bunks for kids and 2 singles together gave us so much space rooms come with free fridge which was a bonus, beach was 5 min walk from hotel which is a shingle beach but didn't bother us pool with waterside kept kids entertained also kids pool and a swimming pool area for football or other activities including archery lots of sun loungers snack bar and drinks available from 11-11 inside. all inclusive guest have to use indoor bar not a problem there is a outside bar shame they don't do the all inclusive selection plenty of drinks to choose from the breakfast lunch and dinner was buffet style and alway a great selection of different meats potatoes veg salad etc can't fault it I can be fussy but found something everyday they also let you choice a picnic if you're heading out took it twice, the lunch and diner is staggered so it's not too full brilliant idea, all staff very friendly and no issue with language barrier plenty staff speaking/understanding we definitely plan to return big thank you too all the staff especially cleaners who came everyday if you didn't want them you could put sign on door and they returned later would recommend this family hotel thank again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had a week half board at this hotel. Top food top staff. Highley recommend. Rooms were clean and tidy. Air con was free along with the fridge. Would make this a permanent place to stay. BAD POINTS: wife kept going down. Air con does not blow into the room. Breakfast was aimed at non British. And lots of fish EVER NIGHT!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from this hotel after a weeks stay on all inclusive. Have been to the resort before and loved it but had not and would never stay at this hotel again. We arrived to be told that we had to pay 7 euros visitors tax before they would give us the wristbands and we didn't have any cash on us, so we had to find a cash point - no big deal. We did and then went up to our room on the 5 th floor overlooking the pool. My instant impression of the room was how dark, dull, basic and uninviting it was. They had put two double beds into the room ( only two of us) which made the room really cramped. The bathroom left a lot to be desired and badly in need of a complete make over - missing tiles, rusty pipes, dirty, peeling paint etc. The air conditioning remained stuck on at 26 degrees which was too hot at night and we asked for it to be attended to and it was in fairness quite quickly which surprised us as the general condition of the hotel in the main areas were neglected and not attended to whilst we were there. The lifts were the size of a phone box with no more than 4 people and were not sufficient for the size of the hotel. On the 5th floor there were broken and cracked wall tiles and a flickering light which was the same when we left! On the first day of our holiday I was sat on the toilet and the cleaner just burst straight in the room without even knocking, there's no excuse for that? What I will say is that if you are a family with kids this is Butlins with sun for you, however, if like us you work hard all year to go on holiday and look forward to gelling out in the sun, conversating and having a relaxing time - this is the last place to go. The overwhelming noise of running, shrieking, screaming kids was non stop day and night, there is no where to get away from it. My advise if you are thinking of going here on all inclusive is don't. You are treated like a second class citizen, you are given set dining times and at lunch you have a 30 minute window that is it, between 2-2.30 pm. If like us you didn't wear a watch then it was pot luck and frankly the only meal worth having was breakfast. The worst thing is, if you are all inclusive ( including if you are a party with children) you cannot eat before 8 pm. So at night you had very tired, hungry crying children surrounding you as you eat when they were already well past their bed time. I cannot blame the parents for this because it's the hotel policy which needs to be changed, anyone with children regardless of their board basis should be given the first sitting and let people like us eat in some sort of peace and quiet. Talking of the food this is one of the worst hotels we have stayed in for food - very repetitive. They had some unusual things on the menu; fish at every sitting, rabbit, ducks legs, veal but the same stuff came out lunch and dinner, after 3 days I got fed up with salad so we ate out a lot. The entertainment was missable, during the days that we were by the pool we saw water aerobics which seemed popular, but seeing who could do the best Tarzan impersonation is not my idea of fun! The evening entertainment could have been good, we only saw a couple singing but the toddlers and small children running round screeching was defeating and we could not stand it any longer, the singers were good but their patience was tested trying to sing above that racket. The kids stayed up long after we went to bed at 11.30 pm and our room was surrounded by crying babies, yelling parents and tons of noise, so no escape day or night. Also the noise outside our room all night with kids running up the corridors and people talking loudly - very selfish and we could not stand it but what can you do? As Brits we were totally outnumbered by other Europeans and this was highlighted many times with queue pushing in and general ignorance and rudeness. The staff were either very good - Angie on reception was wonderful (but she is an ex pat) but we were either ignored totally by other reception staff or were treated like an annoyance for daring to ask for help. Trying to confirm our transfers home (which was in the middle of the night) was a typical example. We asked reception to telephone the number and we were handed the phone when we didn't speak the language, and the answer phone we got was in Spanish so we had to trouble her to phone again! It was done but very begrudgingly, apart from Angie the reception staff need to realise that we are paying guests in their hotel and without us they would not have a job. The waiting staff were the same, either friendly or totally ignored us. When it came to drinks, the trolley came round and there sat on the top were bottles of soft drinks, when we asked for water or cola, because we were all inclusive, the baby sized bottles came out, and you needed two of them for a decent drink! We also noticed there was a lot of food and beveridge spillages on the floors and this was noticed by staff members but it appeared it was always someone else's job and left - very dangerous I don't think they've heard of health and safety! The pool bar was pretty hopeless, the staff unfriendly and apart from small soft drinks everything else you had to pay for or go inside to get - thought it was all inclusive! The inside bar the service was diabolical with very long waits and again people pushing in and the staff aware but still served them - it was a case of if you can't beat them join them! There was a small variety of snacks but don't bother with the toasted sandwiches because they consisted of two slices of toast with a slice of cold meat or cheese in the middle. The pools were great for kids they had water slides and waterfalls but the water was freezing and again the constant noise drove us out. The hotel could seriously look at catering for all their guests and not just families. A quiet child free zone would be good and children eating at the first dinner sittings would help, not just for us without kids, but 8 pm to start eating is way too late for children. Also rooms should be allocated to single, couples in a different area so they can get some sleep, we had kids both sides, above and below us so we were pretty sleep deprived to say the least. We spent our days on the beach which was lovely listening to the waves and the noise far reduced from the hotel. At night we ate out 3 of our 6 meals and lunch the same. The pancakes were great in the morning but a huge queue was always there and people taking 6 at a time meant you had to wait again for the next batch! In summary go here with kids you will love it, they have everything you need and few rules. For people like us who don't need a saga holiday but would like to eat decent food and be able to talk without having to shout over the noise, this is definitely not for you. We stayed at the Hotel Annabel last time and this hotel although the same star rating was far superior on every level. The rooms, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, the food and the catering for all guests were taken into account. This hotel has obtained the 4 star rating only because of the facilities they have and not for anything else, the food, rooms, cleanliness and staff are not worthy apart from Angie. Before you get the wrong impression that I am the child hater from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, I'm not. We have 5 children which never interfered with the enjoyment of others holidays and are now grown with children of their own who likewise, have consideration for others - maybe it's just a British thing that we do consider others? We just wanted a nice holiday to relax in and recharge our batteries from our busy work lives but that's not what you get at this hotel. On a very final note, the location needs consideration, it is right at the far end of the strip, up a steep hill that coaches have no access to. When like us you have to catch the transfer home in the middle of the night, you have to walk back to the strip to get the bus, at 2 am this is no joke especially when the bus did not arrive until 3.45am and by this time all the drunks are making their way back to their hotels. The Hotel Annabel is more centrally located about 5 minutes walk from the strip and the beach and far better situated, I would advise checking this hotel out before booking The Rosamar Garden, it is far superior in every way and it is not worth the extra money for all inclusive.

Room Tip: There is no thought given to the room you receive, very noisy hotel in general. Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
Dear Client,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear all your negative comments of our Hotel.
We will take note about all of it and we will work hard to impove for a better service day by day.
Once again, our apologizes.

Best regards,
Montse Vilella,
Directora Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

my husband and i have just returned from here and found it brilliant. staff were great and very polite. food was great with different varieties. pool was a fab size and had dancing in pool in the morning. evening entertainment was really good with really enjoyed it. as people have said previously that there were germans, dutch and other nationalities there and yes it did seem like we were the only british there, but we found if u respect them and be polite they will to you. overall excellent 4 night break and would reccommend anyday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank freelaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
MontseVilella,
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice hotel , great pools and just great food. Very close to the beach . We traveled with our kids and they where very satisfied and they are very picky. We all would be very happy to return there once more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank malgorzata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. Naturally opinions such as yours give us great satisfaction and help us to value the efforts of our team make to offer each of our guests a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Many thanks for your trust in us.

Kind Regards
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked a 10 day holiday and are so disappointed, we arrived at midnight and although check in was fast, when we got to our room we discovered it was dirty and I had to clean faeces off the toilet, and pubic hairs off the floor. The air conditioning was smashed and unusable. It took an hour of complaining before a member of staff came up to the room and confirmed that yes it was broken, they gave us a key to another room and it was filthy, there were sheets strewn across the floor, and with a six month old baby this was not suitable. We decided to stay the night in the room with the broken air con, on the condition that it would be fixed first thing, so a very hot night for all, the beds are so hard it is impossible to be comfortable. The showers are nothing like the showers in the photographs and either run too hot or too cold and change temperature suddenly. The next morning they still hadn't fixed the A/C until 1pm. The staff were rude to us on several occasions, including a gardener kicking a sun lounger at our disabled child, nearly causing him to trip, the maître de in the restaurant snatched two bottles of water off me, we were all inclusive and allowed it. The other guests are mostly Russian and German and we found the Russian guests to be VERY VERY rude. The entertainment was all in Russian and not aimed at the British clientele AT ALL. They refused to show the England V Italy world cup game in the bar area, despite having shown EVERY game before that, when asked why its not shown we were told, we only show what's in demand and there are very few English guests here, yet the japan match was being shown at 3 am , I don't recall seeing one Japanese guest, a few hours before kick off we asked another member of staff why they still aren't putting the match on to be told that they didn't have that channel, however after I decided to go into town to watch the match, due to being on at midnight I left my wife and 2 kids in the room, at which my wife turned on the tv to find the England match on. The tv had 1 English channel and this was sky news! We were told by the bar staff that the only drinks we could get were soft drinks, beer or water, only to find out on the 6th day of our holiday that a few cocktails were also included as well as spirit with a mixer also. The queues going into the restaurant were far too long and not what you want to spend your holiday doing. However the food was good and there was enough variety, although one day I did have a piece of fish that was raw in the middle. The rooms are very small for a family of four and not like the pictures shown, the pool is a decent size but very cold. The wifi is so slow that i gave up waiting to load the page i wanted. I would not go here even if it was for free. Very disappointed and unwelcoming for us British guest.

Room Tip: Don't go. Its really not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt8239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Rosamar Garden Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
Dear client,

Many thanks for your review in Tripadvisor. Regarding your experience in our Hotel though we regret we did not meet your expectations and the specific aspects of your stay .
Always we take note of each and every guest’s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments with the goal of improving.

Best regards,
Montse Vilella,
Directora Rosamar Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,026 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,030 reviews
0.4 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Garden Resort

Property: Rosamar Garden Resort
Address: Avda. Magnolia 24-30, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just 200 m from Lloret's beach. It is ideal for holidays as a family or couple, where you can choose to stay in either a room or apartment. It has 3,000 square metres of gardens, 4 swimming pools, water slides and a sports area (with facilities for fitness, basketball, mini football, volleyball, bowls and mini golf). We also offer an entertainment service aimed at families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosamar Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Rosamar Garden
Rosamar Garden Resort Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing