We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ninays(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marsol(Lloret de Mar)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GHT Oasis Park & SPA(Lloret de Mar)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Els Llorers(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
150
137
39
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
137
39
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsound of the wavescosts eurosroom numberremote controlgood sizelunch and dinnerpastaair conbalconytilesgironakettle
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks good in paper and in paper only. The photos are a false representation of the shoe box you get. I would call the room a corridor. The beds are atrocious. Yes there is a lovely view but you get that by sitting on the beach. You can not get down the road the hotel is on by car so be prepared to lug your suitcases there. The indoor pool is more of a bath in size and rather claustrophobic. Couldn't find the outdoor pool. Wifi is useless. All in all a disaster

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank textilesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Rosamar Maxim after your stay. Feedback is essential to improve the quality of our service.
As we do our best to provide our guests comfortable and relaxing nights, we feel very sorry about the size of the Hotel.

All the photos are real and most of our clients appreciated the view from all the bedrooms to the sea.

Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed for 3 nights just after they opened for the season. The room was tiny, no way could a couple enjoy their holiday in such a small space, it was clean and bright and the bathroom was modern with a large shower so no complaints there, best thing of course about this hotel is the fabulous seaview. The dining room was clean and bright but has a canteen feel to it, fine for breakfast which is the only decent meal on offer in the hotel, the usual buffet mix of fruit, cereals, cheese and all the elements to make up a cooked breakfast. A glass of sparkling wine to start the day is a nice touch for the hotel to include given the low prices to stay here. The only reason to have other meals here is if you are on a very tight budget and even then the hot dishes need to be avoided, everything was bland, overcooked or tasted days old. The salad bar was ok so if necessary you can make up a nice plate of food using that and adding tinned tuna, hard boiled eggs etc. Loads of restaurants in the town offer 3 courses including wine for 12 euros which no matter how bad it was would have to be better than what is on offer in the hotel. Wine in the hotel costs 8 euros a bottle so adding that to the amount you paid for half board would probably mean the restaurants work out at the same price for better food with much more variety in a holiday type setting. The hotel dining room has no atmosphere, more suitable to a school or hospital. Arriving by car is awkward because you have to first park in a public car park which is very full and difficult to find a space, then go to the hotel to get a form which you have to bring to another hotel around the corner to get a key to open the hotel carpark, from arriving in the town it took 40 minutes to do all this.
In summary: this hotel is for single people on the bed and breakfast option. Seaview room is essential, there are other rooms which I wouldn't stay in for free, a week later I still feel sorry for the people in them.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017


Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels, our team works with the firm objective to provide comfort and well-being of our customers to the maximum. Therefore, we note his contributions in order to keep improving every day the work done by the team of the hotel and provide a comfortable stay to all our customers because opinions like yours help us.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Thank you very much for your confidence.

Sincerely,
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Except it's location, view and parking possibility this hotel has no other value to offer.

Reception services are poor, check-in service terrible, the common areas and the rooms are in poor standard out of mostly pure concrete making you feel like you're in a prison and the toilet is one big piece of concrete which didn't even have any paint to hide it.

The beds are terrible, general condition is in great need of refurbishment. It seems that the owner does not give this hotel any attention beyond possible emergency fixes.

Food is terrible and large groups sitting drinking out of full vodka bottles.

Probably the worst hotel experience I've had.

Avoid it!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Southstar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Close to the sea. Good breakfast. Clean. The hotel is old and should be repaired asap. One big plus is the location, the closest to the sea in Lloret. Also you can go to the pool and spa in other hotels of Rosamar.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 664alexeik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director General at Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to write your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels, our team works with the firm objective to provide comfort and well-being of our customers to the maximum. Therefore, opinions like yours help us improve the work of our team.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Thank you very much for your confidence.

Sincerely,
Montse Vilella
Manageress of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here for 6 days in August, 2016. We had booked a room with a sea view, and it was a good choice. Let me list what I would suggest to you:
- Book a room with a direct sea view as the others might disappoint you.
- From Barcelona Airport choose Sarbus' services and travel as far as the stop called Barri Pescadors in Llloret. From there it takes about 5 minutes on foot.
- Remember to book the bus ticket online in advance or at their office in the airport. You can't buy tickets from the driver. It takes about 100 minutes to get to Lloret.
- It offers buffet-style breakfast, half and full board. Lunch or dinner costs 11 Euros including only very cold and dry wine. Each meal offers a great variety of dishes, and they taste nice. You will enjoy the meals if you don't mind dining in a cafeteria-like restaurant.
- Under the hotel you can find two restaurants with terraces on the street, and they are more expensive than some others not right on the beach. They are open until midnight, so you may find it hard to fall asleep without earplugs.
- The beach is just a few steps in front of the hotel. It is cleaned regularly.
- If you are interested in sunbeds and parasols, you can make a deal with the owner there, called Senor Antonio: we paid for two sunbeds for 5 days and got the parasol free. Each bed or parasol costs 6 Euros.
- The hotel lies at the northest part of the beach and the farthest from the party-disrict, so it's relatively more quiet.
- Unfortunately, their free wifi service is very weak: it was sometimes off for half a day or so.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank efffendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment about our Hotel. At Rosamar Hotels our team works with the firm objective of providing maximum comfort for our guests. For this reason opinions such as your own give us great satisfactio, and help us improve the work of our team.

We hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Many thanks for putting your trust in us.

Kind Regards,
Pol Pont - Guest Service
Guest Relations Manager of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews