We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as last year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Just as good as last year”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here last September and wasn't disappointed on our return. We had a premium room overlooking the pool - well worth the little bit extra you pay. Standard of cleaning superb. Staff are some of the friendliest you could wish for - they soon remember which room you are in and all make a point of speaking to you (even if you meet them out of work!) Only had breakfast, which is very varied and at times unusual, but they are catering for a number of nationalities! If you like bread, cheese, jam, fruit etc you won't starve. The cava for breakfast is unusual but very popular - we gave it a go a couple of times just because we could!! Pool is not massive but it was never too busy to get round. We love the big deckchairs, great for sitting and reading. Overall a lovely stay in a great location and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay for a premium room - it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    141
    50
    15
    9
See reviews for
89
152
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife and i both pensioners and 13yrs grandaughter have just returned after a week at bertran.
The annex rooms were excellent, 2 large bedrooms with tv in each, propper bathroom with shower and bath, another room with plenty storage space and fridge, very quiet air con, a very small balcony and cleaned every day.
The food was well cooked, ther was always fish, chicken, pork on the menu and the salad bar had a good selection, my only complaint would be the breakfast which had a lot of food on it we are not used to, but you wont starve.
There was nothing in the hotel for children up to say 16yrs, a game machine and pool tables.
The staff were friendly and hard working.
My only complaint, being told off by the bar man for drinking lemonade by the pool which was bought out of their drinks dispensor, should have bought it ay the bar?
Apart from that it was a decent hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackygray030546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Aqua Hotel Bertran was a good choice for a long weekend Lloret de Mar. We had one of the best rooms, spacious 40 square meters, with a large balcony 30 square meters, with two sun beds and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast and dinner was very well taken care of especially breakfast with champagne! The location was good, 10 minutes from the bus station and 10 minutes from the beach. Next time we will gladly return

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second building on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afrikabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a 4 night half board long weekend.The hotel itself is very good,warm,friendly staff,always helpful and smiling.The only problem I had was the food.Both my partner and I couldnt find anything we liked amongst the breakfast and dinner buffet.It seemed to cater more for the German and Eastern european customers tastes.I would stay again,probably only room only.As I said,absolutely spotlessly clean

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blademan230165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed here with my mother for a week in June and we were really impressed. Our room was big and clean,on the fouth floor so high enough not to be bothered by any noise below(its a on a quiet street anyway). Our balcony overlooked a sweet little walled vegetable garden that was changing everyday, which we found endlessly fascinating.
We were B&B. The food was ok with plenty of choice but we were happy to eat out in the evenings.
The pool area is quite small but it was never crowded. I went there for a swim everyday, late afternoon and i was often the only one there. I can imagine its probably a different story in peak season though.
The location of the hotel is perfect. It was a 10 minute walk through the old winding streets lined with shops and cafe's to get to the lovely seafront. My mum is quite elderly but she managed it easily.

There are some reviews saying that Lloret is noisy and dirty, full of groups of drunken youths falling out of thumping nightclubs. Saying that old Spain is nowhere to be seen. Well that wasn't our experience at all. Sure, one end of the beach seemed to be busy with sports bars and clubs but it didn't spill out and ruin the peace. We just didn't go that end very much.
We found it charming but fun too. We would recommend it to anyone.
I'm not saying its for everyone but it seemed to me that whatever you were looking for in a holiday you would find in Lloret. The trick is to avoid the bits that don't appeal.

Room Tip: I think our room number was 415 but am not sure now. We asked for a room that didn't overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran Park, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Customer,
We are very glad to read that you had a charming holiday with us and that you will recommend our hotel.
Thank you very much for your great report.
We are looking forward to welcoming you together with your mother in our establishment.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

First, if you get there by car dont park in the reserved parking space at the side of the hotel as this will cost you 95 euro to get your car released from the compound after it has been towed away,also the hotel is extremely hard to find due to a poor map on the hotel's website and a labyrinth of one-way streets in Lloret de Mar. Also the shouting and noise level from some night wanderers on the street at night exceeds anyone's greatest tolerance,The pool area is rather small and the staff do take the No food or drinks from outside the hotel policy far too serious. Other than that, the hotel food was quite good and staff were pleasant. But once again i find the hidden extras such as WIFI charges and extortionate parking charges of 10 euro a day, this cost is nearly as much as the car hire!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view on the top floor, these are the only rooms with a view and you dont get woke up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubfromcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran Park, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for your comments made about our hotel which help us to improve our services day after day.
Thanks for mentionning the food provided in our restaurant and for mentionning our staff.
We will be happy to see you soon in our hotel.
Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here with my son who is 11 and my partner. The hotel was well presented and the our room was spotless. We were half board and the food was nice, plenty of selection. The pool area was nice and not too busy. I have been to Lloret de mar several other times but this first week in August was very very busy at the resort and mainly with very young people so would recommend going at a quiter time . Overall tho I had a good time as usual and this hotel was the best id stayed at, expecially for cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie1982CoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran Park, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Customer,
We are pleased to read that you had a good time with us.
Thank you for the good comments written about our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you and your family any time soon.
Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delamar
Hotel Delamar
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
618 reviews
1.0 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#6 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Bertran Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Bertran Park

Property: Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Address: St Josep Street 49, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Bertran Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly hotel in an area close to the center of Lloret de Mar and just 350 meters from the beach. This five-story hotel offers a variety of different rooms to suit your needs with a comfortable feel. The hotel has a welcoming pool terrace as well as an elegant restaurant and of course the bar where you are sure to find the atmosphere you are looking for. The hotel also has a garage and wi-fi. A hotel in which you are guaranteed to have an enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Hotel Bertran Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing