We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
195
179
67
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
179
67
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomawesome showerdouble rooms arehalf boardpool areaend roomchairs and a tablefab jobdefinitely stay here againexcellent hotelsmall hotelshower roomwalk in showerbreakfast and dinnermissed dinnerplenty of choicequiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Lloret de Mar - town of young people! There are a lot of clubs and bars for all tastes! If you go there, this hotel will be good value for money.
Only minus - the swimming pool is too small, but there is only 10 minutes to the see.
If you have HB you can change your supper to dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fortuna7-7-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here last September and wasn't disappointed on our return. We had a premium room overlooking the pool - well worth the little bit extra you pay. Standard of cleaning superb. Staff are some of the friendliest you could wish for - they soon remember which room you are in and all make a point of speaking to you (even if you meet them out of work!) Only had breakfast, which is very varied and at times unusual, but they are catering for a number of nationalities! If you like bread, cheese, jam, fruit etc you won't starve. The cava for breakfast is unusual but very popular - we gave it a go a couple of times just because we could!! Pool is not massive but it was never too busy to get round. We love the big deckchairs, great for sitting and reading. Overall a lovely stay in a great location and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay for a premium room - it's worth it
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife and i both pensioners and 13yrs grandaughter have just returned after a week at bertran.
The annex rooms were excellent, 2 large bedrooms with tv in each, propper bathroom with shower and bath, another room with plenty storage space and fridge, very quiet air con, a very small balcony and cleaned every day.
The food was well cooked, ther was always fish, chicken, pork on the menu and the salad bar had a good selection, my only complaint would be the breakfast which had a lot of food on it we are not used to, but you wont starve.
There was nothing in the hotel for children up to say 16yrs, a game machine and pool tables.
The staff were friendly and hard working.
My only complaint, being told off by the bar man for drinking lemonade by the pool which was bought out of their drinks dispensor, should have bought it ay the bar?
Apart from that it was a decent hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackygray030546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Aqua Hotel Bertran was a good choice for a long weekend Lloret de Mar. We had one of the best rooms, spacious 40 square meters, with a large balcony 30 square meters, with two sun beds and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast and dinner was very well taken care of especially breakfast with champagne! The location was good, 10 minutes from the bus station and 10 minutes from the beach. Next time we will gladly return

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second building on the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afrikabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a 4 night half board long weekend.The hotel itself is very good,warm,friendly staff,always helpful and smiling.The only problem I had was the food.Both my partner and I couldnt find anything we liked amongst the breakfast and dinner buffet.It seemed to cater more for the German and Eastern european customers tastes.I would stay again,probably only room only.As I said,absolutely spotlessly clean

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blademan230165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews