We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great location”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Costa Encantada is a great Hotel for the family or even for couples. It's located in a quiet location but only two minutes from the beach and the night-life. The staff in and around the hotel are helpful and the grounds are kept spotless.

The pool is excellent offering fun for both children of all ages as well as adults. The life guards and staff are fantastic and each day they organise a few games to play in the poll for both adults and kids. They also do aqua fitness for the women.

The food is above average imo and there is always plenty. they have an all day buffet available too where you can get pizza, chicken kebabs cold drinks and ice-cream all day.

The hotel runs entertainment for the kids each night and the adults can use the bar which is handy.

The hotel also has internet access games machines and a pool table all within

The rooms come with TV and a fully functional kitchen. Plenty of room and also a balcony.

I was there June 2011 and we plan to go back this year.

I don't think you would be dissapointed if you were to vist here. worth every penny.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jijoejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    525
    221
    56
    30
See reviews for
832
216
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My friend and I (both 25 year old females) stayed at the Aparthotel Costa Encantada for 3 nights over Easter. I'll split my review into sections.

Arrival: the coach could not drop us off at the hotel itself as there was nowhere for it to turn around. The hotel is on a fairly steep hill, so this is something to be aware of; we only had very small carry-on cases, so had no issues, but people with more luggage might struggle (though this was in part down to an unhelpful transfer company as well).

Check-in: check-in was quick and friendly, but I felt information was lacking. Other hotels I've been to have provided information such as pool and restaurant opening hours, a map of the local area, etc, which I always appreciate.

The apartment: this for me is where a lot of improvement could be made. The apartment was a reasonable size for 2 people, though our kitchen was very small and galley-style. The apartment was very clean, and everything functioned; I'm very fussy about showers, and the shower was very powerful which was good. The fridge/freezer worked well (not always the case in my experience). There was also a good-sized LCD TV with a few English channels, which was nice. The AC/heating also worked well. Maid service is available daily, which I thought was good, as often self-catered apartments don't include maid-service.

My main criticism of the apartment would be the lack of amenities; I felt that they provided only the bare minimum eg only one set of glasses and one set of small tea-cups was provided, no washing-up facilities (tea towel/washing up liquid, etc), no microwave, no kettle, etc. They also only provided two towels (one hand-towel and one medium-sized towel) per person. I've stayed at similar rated self-catered accommodation before, and much more was provided eg different types of glasses, kettle, toaster, etc.

Storage space was also a little tight

I would also suggest bringing earplugs as the apartments were not well sound-proofed.

Atmosphere: while we were there, most guests were older groups/couples (65 plus), with a couple of families. This suited us fine, as while young, we're not into 'party' resorts and prefer a quieter atmosphere. However, we were there off-season, so I'm not sure if this is the case year-round.

Amenities/facilities: the outdoor pool is amazing: really big, and it looked like there were plenty of loungers and space to sunbathe. We didn't use it as it wasn't warm enough, which was a great shame; but the pool is a real selling point in my opinion. There is also an indoor pool, which we didn't use as it was very busy with children; but it's a nice facility to have. The common areas were all well-maintained and clean, and there were several lifts throughout the property.

Location: we liked the location. It isn't right in the centre next to all the pubs/clubs, which suited us perfectly, as we don't like noise at night. The apartments are located an approx 2-3 minute walk from a large supermarket, approx 5 minutes from the nearest bars and restaurants, and around 15 minutes walk (or 6-7 euro taxi ride) from the town centre and beach.

Overall, I would recommend the apartments, and I would definitely stay there again if I was in Lloret, as the pool and location were great. I just think that the apartment amenities could be improved, and for that reason I've given it 3/5 rather than 4/5.

If you'd like any more info, please feel free to contact me via personal message.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank london86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at the Aparthotel Costa Encantada in November - 2011. We were a group of 4 friends, and arrived at Lloret de Mar by the bus from Estacio del Nord. The hotel was at a convenient location. Although there was a steep slope we had to cover in order to get there, the hotel is'nt too hard to find. The bus station, night clubs/bars & the beach are about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. The hotel's pool area is phenomenal, having both an indoor & outdoor pool. There is a supermarket just down the hill from the hotel, where you get nearly EVERYTHING. The kitchen in the apartment is well-equipped to cook up a quick meal as well. The apartment had a nice sit-out with a great view over-looking the pool, where you could sit down and enjoy a nice drink . Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reno1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Everything about this place was lovely - the outdoor pools, the indoor pools when it gets too cold, the fully equipped kitchen, the lounging area, balcony and the bedrooms. Amazing! Great place to stay in. Would love to come here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JovieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the Aparthotel Costa Encantada in July 2011 and everything was just marvellous. The food was good and breakfast was great. Everything was clean and the view from our room was fantastic overlooking the pools. Although we had two teenage children with us, they enjoyed it and I noticed that there were many families with small children there but the hotel was not too noisy. I will definitely stay there again when we are in Lloret de Mar. The hotel was away from the beach and the only slight drawback is that the hotel is on a small hill but if you enter the hotel from the ring road, it is not too bad. A supermarket very close by is marvellous to buy anything you need like milk and soft drinks and bread.

Room Tip: we were near the fire escapeat the left side of the hotel and the view and everything was ok. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank splendidaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was really nice considering it was such a large complex. The pool area is fantastic with 3 pools, bridge over the pools and a poolside bar / restaurant. There were plenty of sun loungers to go round and plenty of activities going on to keep you entertained. The buffett food was really really good and there was plenty of variety and different things each night. However be aware that people really do STAMPEDE once the doors open for the feeding sessions lol. We always waited until about 30 mins after the rush then went in and had a peaceful meal. The hill up the hotel is very steep as someone has already said. There is a supermarket at the bottom of the hill which was large and handy close by with lots of shops, bars etc on the street. A ten minute walk will take you right into the main hustle and bustle with bars, nightclubs shops and a shingle beach where you can go on boat rides and other fun things.

I would like to return to this hotel and was really impressed with it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Matilda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed at the Aparthotel Costa Encantada from Sept. 18th to the 25th with a party of 6 (all inclusive). When we arrived the staff at reception were helpful and polite (especially the English lady Gail). The major draw of this hotel is obviously the pool area. It's huge and there are plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar is good also other than if you're all inclusive the staff do everything else but serve you until they have too (well that's how it seemed). We would be stood there waiting and they would look at us but go off and do something else like turn the chips over haha. the staff also seemed fairly grumpy but pro's and cons. Our room was lovely the bedroom nice and dark in the mornings the living area was good. We had a good view of the pool area and the surrounding areas. Beach is about a 15 min walk but very nice lots of water sports and activities, although it costs 5 euros per sunbed for the day and another 5 euros for an umbrella!
The food was good most days however was similiar throughout - if you like fish then you're on to a winner! There was always something to eat however so it wasnt too bad.
Overall the hotel was clean and modern with nice enough staff (very limited English however) with a fantastic pool (even though it was freezing and aparently is all year round ahh!!) The entertainment was something to be desired but it was fun if you engaged yourself - it is what you make it after all!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiaburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#18 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Property: Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing