We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days in June, we had originally booked self catering apartment because of some bad reviews of the food, but decided to change it to half board and was glad we did. I do not know where people are coming from about the food, dinner times are restrictive from 7pm to 9pm but then staff have to go home too. For the 7 days we were there the dinner menu was changed every night and I did have my fill of seafood and steaks etc.Breakfast was very good too no complains there. This hotel caters mainly for families so expect lots of kids at the pool, so we did not use the pool but the beach instead. We did try a restaurant near the beach one evening but felt that the hotel dinners were better. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 4th floor high enough to be quiet, the only complain we had was the 2 single beds pushed together to make a double. The hotel have laundry facilities which is convenient if you have a family but for 10 euro a go is quiet expensive, the other complaint is that we had to hire the safe in the room at 15 euro a week, the Spanish hotelier still seem to be operating in the 70's now safe's normally come standard with the room. I would recommend this hotel if one wants a nice quiet holiday near the sea with good food, away from the night life then this place is for you.

Room Tip: ask for a room or apartment on the upper floors its nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel OK but average, Breakfast cold , no warmers for plates, Evening meal not served till 8.45 pm to 10.30 way to late for us and I would of thought to late for Familys , poor quality of food anyway , so I imagine the marel would not be that great Pool area nice but very busy and noisy, Room OK we had a 1 bedroom so fridge in Kitchen so did not hear the motor. A/C fine but be careful we shut the door to keep the a/c in room when on balcony and door self locks from the inside , no way of getting door open, e had to get the attention of the staff below the room outside and asked them to release us , near the Fennals beech which is very nice , Best tip go and seek the Banys Bar around the headland fantastic place to have a drink for couples only .

Room Tip: pick a room away from the big road ouside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkThorneycroft16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great choice for kids, clean and safe, cant do enough to make you holiday, we tryed the food in the restaurant a few times this year great choices each time, and if we were by pool for day alway eat in pool side bar which the kids loved boys 3 and 4.
Again we were self catering, apartment have every thing you need for this and big shopping centre across the road.
entertainment was great for kids and we enjoy it as well;
We were a party of 7, grandparents parents 3 kids 3 yr 4 yr and a 6mth old baby

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank irishpat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had the most wonderful stay here again, food was great, hotel is very clean, kids entertainment fabulous and we all had such a good time, we were all really sad to come home. I have just booked to back in August again!!! You will not be disappointed with this choice!

Room Tip: Block C any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Martyne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was the fifth time in Lloret De Mar and the third time in this hotel. Once again it was an enjoyable stay with no drama.

Price and value: 100% worth the price we paid and it was value for money. No regrets on that score.

The Location: Ideal for those who like to be far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the night life but close enough to join in if you enjoy a night or two on the sauce :) So the location caters for both. if you like to take a stroll into the heart of the resort again it's a 10 minute walk with plenty of shops, stalls, restaurants and bars.

The beach which there is two of are both about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and not a problem to find or get to regardless of age or physical condition providing you can walk without assistance.

The hotel: I like it, Location is great, the staff work hard and do their best. One or two could do with a motivational speech from management as they can appear to be disinterested but on the whole they do work hard and help in making this hotel a great place.

Sleep: I got a cracking sleep every single night I was there, can't say it would be like that for everyone but for me no problems in that department as security ensure that nobody is out on the grounds after midnight which means no groups or drunks keeping you up all night.

Cleaners are out in force everyday, they clean the place from top to bottom and your room gets cleaned and towels replenished every day.

Swimming pool: Great for both adults and kids and has various depths for all to enjoy from toddlers to adults alike. There is also a Indoor swimming pool for those days where the weather is either to hot or a rain shower pays a visit. The animation team also do aqua aerobics each morning if your not hung over so that's good :)

Food: Always a wide and varied choice. if you like sea food then your sorted. plenty of it. Always lots of fresh fruit and salad dishes. Chef will cook a nice fresh stake, pork chop or fish right in front of you which is a nice touch. A nice selection of little pudding to if you have a sweet tooth and from 11am till 6pm there is a buffet and pool bar which if your all inclusive means access to burgers, fries, pizza, chicken skew's, ice cream and juice or slushes which saves a fortune if you have kids with you.

Entertainment: The animation team are first class with the kids but not a lot for adults. The kids all enjoying participating in the dancing put on by the animation team each night. They also have a special show each night for everyone but geared towards the kids imo. magic show, reptiles, Brazilian dancers, Spanish dancers. All good though and enjoyable.

Over all a enjoyable stay for anyone imo and it's one of the best hotels in the resort and I can say that from experience having been 5 times and stayed in two other of the best hotels on the resort.

Book it, it represents great value for your money and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: A pool View is a must. Give Gail on reception a call once you've booked and ask nicely. if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jijoejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We returned to the UK on the 5th of June after a fortnight half board at this hotel. Our first impressions were very good.

The public area's were brilliantly clean, tidy and well presented. There is a large pool with plenty of sunbeds and a smaller kids pool. The pool area was cleaned meticulously every morning and evening.

Our room was a good size overlooking the pool and was reasonably well furnished and maintained.

We had maid service every day, but we weren't too impressed by her cleaning. There was dust on the floor every day after the maid had been and although she left clean bed linen a week into our hols, we had to put it on our beds ourselves and leave the used sheets in a pile for her to collect the next day.

The restaurant was ok, but a bit small to cater for the number of guests during busy times. There were two sittings, one from 7.30 til 8.45pm and the 2nd from 8.45 til 10pm. We were on the first sitting, but would have been gutted if we'd been on the second. It's not ideal having your evening meal so late if you've got kids or if you want to have a walk after dinner. All the shops are shut by the time you've finished your meal and there's hardly anyone on the streets apart from people walking from one bar to another.
Even with the sittings in the restaurant, during busy times we had to queue for about 10 minutes. On the odd occasion, there were no tables left and we had to wait for someone to finish before we could get seated.

The food was of a good standard considering the numbers they are catering for. However, it was almost always cold, especially in the evenings. There were two microwaves in the restaurant, which we quickly began to use to heat our food every mealtime..

I don't want to sound picky, but there was a distinct lack of vegetables with the evening meals. There were always some kind of potatoes and usually one other veg. Strange, when they were putting out lovely veg (green beans and ratatouille) at breakfast..., the mind boggles!!!

The hotel is located in Fenals on the outskirts of Lloret and it is much quieter than the main resort. There are a good selection of shops and bars close by and Fenals beach is about a 10 minute walk away. This beach is smaller than the main one in Lloret and the promenade only stretches about a couple of hundred metres. It is not really suitable for an evening stroll. The main beach in Lloret has a nice promenade with plenty of ice cream kiosks etc. Both beaches had very course sand, more like gravel.

I was on holiday with my partner, but felt like it was more of a singles resort with the number of stag & hen doo's we saw in Lloret. Having said that, it didn't bother us, but might bother some.
We always make the most of our holidays and still enjoyed it, but don't think we'd go back in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dangerousb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the hotel was great excellent for family's pool was lush food was great, would go again, hoping for next year highly recommended :)
just gutted it rained for most of the holiday, but kids had plenty to do it is about 5 min walk from town but myself i didn't mind because the hole place was nice. and its a nice walk.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank kmorgan311283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
738 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £32 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing