We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Encantada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Costa Encantada”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from the 1st July-8th! Lovely hotel and great pool outside, never a fight for a sunbed as there are plenty! We stayed all inclusive and food was what you expect for a buffet style, different choices everyday and you could have a steak, fish or lamb cooked fresh in front of you which was good! Alot of kids running around so quite noisy and the mini disco at night was very repetitive so could be a problem if you do not have any children of your own, but very good if you do! Fenals beach is lovely and good if you want to do any water sports! Lloret center is only a 10-15 min walk and has some lovely shops! The beach there was very busy so prefered the one back in fenals! Had a great holiday and would reccomend but I did sort of expect more for a 4 star!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JessM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    556
    237
    58
    31
See reviews for
886
228
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely apartments and facilities. The mattresses were very hard but we swapped them with the ones on the sofa bed which were much softer, also there was no hot water before 8am, which was rather annoying, but generally it was a pleasant place to stay and the bar prices were cheaper than anywhere else locally. Most of the staff were very helpful although there was big language barrier for the English, most of the locals don't speak English, but Gail on reception was on hand to sort out any problems.

Room Tip: Rooms in C block are newer than the rest of the hotel, we had a top floor room overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely hotel, very clean. We were self catering and ate once at the pool bar which was good, the rest of the time we ate at nearby restaurants America and leman which were excellent. Our room was very nice overlooking the pool and very clean. The supermarket and a few shops and restaurants were close by, and its just a few minutes walk to the beach. Lloret de mar is about 15 mins walk away. The downside of the hotel is its quite near a fairly busy road and its an uphill walk to the hotel, but that didn't bother us too much. The position of the hotel in the fenals area was in our opinion much better than the centre of lloret de mar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days in June, we had originally booked self catering apartment because of some bad reviews of the food, but decided to change it to half board and was glad we did. I do not know where people are coming from about the food, dinner times are restrictive from 7pm to 9pm but then staff have to go home too. For the 7 days we were there the dinner menu was changed every night and I did have my fill of seafood and steaks etc.Breakfast was very good too no complains there. This hotel caters mainly for families so expect lots of kids at the pool, so we did not use the pool but the beach instead. We did try a restaurant near the beach one evening but felt that the hotel dinners were better. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 4th floor high enough to be quiet, the only complain we had was the 2 single beds pushed together to make a double. The hotel have laundry facilities which is convenient if you have a family but for 10 euro a go is quiet expensive, the other complaint is that we had to hire the safe in the room at 15 euro a week, the Spanish hotelier still seem to be operating in the 70's now safe's normally come standard with the room. I would recommend this hotel if one wants a nice quiet holiday near the sea with good food, away from the night life then this place is for you.

Room Tip: ask for a room or apartment on the upper floors its nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel OK but average, Breakfast cold , no warmers for plates, Evening meal not served till 8.45 pm to 10.30 way to late for us and I would of thought to late for Familys , poor quality of food anyway , so I imagine the marel would not be that great Pool area nice but very busy and noisy, Room OK we had a 1 bedroom so fridge in Kitchen so did not hear the motor. A/C fine but be careful we shut the door to keep the a/c in room when on balcony and door self locks from the inside , no way of getting door open, e had to get the attention of the staff below the room outside and asked them to release us , near the Fennals beech which is very nice , Best tip go and seek the Banys Bar around the headland fantastic place to have a drink for couples only .

Room Tip: pick a room away from the big road ouside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkThorneycroft16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayo
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great choice for kids, clean and safe, cant do enough to make you holiday, we tryed the food in the restaurant a few times this year great choices each time, and if we were by pool for day alway eat in pool side bar which the kids loved boys 3 and 4.
Again we were self catering, apartment have every thing you need for this and big shopping centre across the road.
entertainment was great for kids and we enjoy it as well;
We were a party of 7, grandparents parents 3 kids 3 yr 4 yr and a 6mth old baby

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank irishpat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had the most wonderful stay here again, food was great, hotel is very clean, kids entertainment fabulous and we all had such a good time, we were all really sad to come home. I have just booked to back in August again!!! You will not be disappointed with this choice!

Room Tip: Block C any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Martyne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#3 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Property: Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing