We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could do better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Pontyclun, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We, a family of 5 with kids aged 4,7, and 8 stayed 22/7/14 - 5/8/14. We found the found great, the size of the rooms great, the swimming pools and facilities good, and lastly entertainment for the kids good. There was plenty of drinks on tap and I never had an issue with being all-inc compared to guests paying cash.
However I had issues with -
1.very little adult entertainment with no shows in the evening aimed at adults and the daytime entertainment was limited to games of water polo or dance classes. (not my cup of tea)
2. No one ever cleaned around the pool in the day, resulting in many guests leaving dirty dishes and plastic cups, cigarette ends around the pool.
3. The area itself is nice enough but if you don't mind being a stones throw from a main road. But I would avoid Lloret de mar - it's full of kids in their teens.
4. The beds / pillows are very uncomfortable / basic.
5. Last but not least on the last day of our holiday our room door was tampered with and our room was broken into. The thief stole a number of items - but the hotel were slow to react - no form of apology or assistance provided - and I had to spend 3 hours of my last evening in a police station sorting things out - I am still waiting on feedback / update from the hotel 3 weeks later.

If you are in the area - I recommend the waterpark, if you can use it on a quiet day it's one of the best I have been to and a day trip on the boat to Tossa de Mar is lovely and a real nice town.

Hope this helps!!
3.

Room Tip: C Block rooms overlooking the pool - great with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    511
    220
    55
    30
See reviews for
812
209
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We staying here at the moment here and I must say it's ok hotel but no way 4 *. It's good 3 * hotel I would say for people who don't wanna do much but just enjoy seaside and pool if you gonna be lucky to have weather!
First of all - the pool area is really nice and big so you can always find sun beds but it's so dirty as some families leaving horrible mess after them and no one of working stuff is cleaning it!! So yesterday under our sun beds we found pieces of food, plastic cups, plates...the sun beds was dirty with sports of coffee and drinks. No way in 4* hotel should be like that.
Rooms are clean ( we have 1bed studio block B)with basic things. Reception is helpfull. Next to it is store with things like toys, water, sweets so it's pretty cool. Entertainment is ok bit dull...food is average. It's getting very busy here during meel time so do not expect much! Most of time we eating outside so can not say much about eating every day in a hotel.
Well must say in all all is very boring area. We had 4 days of bad weather so we been getting crazy as not much to see really here,especially with little kids. Lloret de Mar have nice beaches here and panoramic views but not more than that. It's nice to stay here for 3-4 nights. That's it.
Been in many places in Spain and wouldnt come back here. Guys go to south better:)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Gail on reception was particulary nice, caring and helpful. She helped us from the moment we arrived, great girl. Hotel was perfect for a family of any age group. Pool great, food at pool fine. Distance from beach perfect. Beach - excellent. Distnace from the bustle of Lloret excellent ( 15 minute walk ). Perfect for young adults and parents. Definately recommend this place. Friendly people, rooms perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stillhunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We looked at a lot of properties in Lloret and was worried by some of the reviews however we decided to book the Costa Encantada and find out for ourselves.
I do not regret for 1 second booking this hotel.

A group of 8 adults and 7 children travelled and had a great experience in the hotel.
I will break down for a comprehensive review:

Rooms/Accommodation -
quite basic but had a kitchenette with oven, microwave, Fridge freezer. We didn't need to use these facilities but was good to have the option. The rooms were very clean and serviced daily

Food -
Very good standard, fresh fish, meat everyday and a good selection for everyone. Obviously as with every all inclusive hotel, the food can become monotonous but the overall standard was great. The snack area comprises of Burgers, Chips, Hot Dogs, Chicken Skewers, Salad.
In addition, soft drinks, lager, wine and sangria is self serve in the snack area.

All Inclusive drinks -
We had heard horror stories of having to have drinks cards - one drink per person etc.... Rubbish, the staff are aware of who their guests are and we didn't have any problems ordering "group drinks"

Pool Area - really good, and has also an indoor pool.

Location -
About a 10 minute walk into main Lloret centre but a supermarket and a good array of shops around the hotel
** Please Please visit Fenals ( the resort just near the hotel) many people discount this and head for Lloret - Fenals is a beautiful little resort with a good few restaurants/Bars and a nice beach.**

Staff -
very polite and go out of their way to help. One member of staff ( Jesus) went out of his way when my 4 year old son couldn't get his newly purchased toy ambulance from the packaging and hunted the hotel down for a screw driver to fix the problem!

Overall -
A Great hotel, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to families and couples.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieL1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed here twice and am never disappointed the food is amazing . The entertainment was perfect for my children and the staff are always willing to help. The pools are clean the rooms are a little dated but cleaned regular and very clean. Would really recommend this as a perfect family hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor pool veiw great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angelaa958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed all inclusive for ten days in August 2014.

We had a family room on the fifth floor - the room was much larger than most similar type accommodations with a lounge area, which had additional beds, a separate bedroom, nice sized bathroom, kitchen (minus a kettle) and a lovely large balcony. The room was spotless, beds made every day and towels changed daily.

The food was very varied and on the whole of an excellent quality - and accommodated both a large number of British, French and Spanish guests. Meat and veg were grilled to order every day and the steak, for example, was substantial and excellent quality. Lovely crayfish, prawns, pasta dishes, salads and wide range of puddings.

Good range of drinks that were all inclusive and the sangria was excellent. The wine was not fab, but it was ok.

The pool area is lovely, with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas.

Good activities and a very pleasant team that deliver them - we did archery, rifle shooting (though some males did not like being beaten by a female!!), water polo, water aerobics, table tennis and water volleyball.

The evening entertainment was ok - well, perhaps I am being kind - it is something the children enjoyed, but quite a poor quality.

The staff behind reception were excellent and helpful - especially Gail, who is originally from Scotland and helped us out a number of times, including going to Barcelona for a day trip.

On the negative, the waiting staff were poor - not for their standard of work - they worked very hard, but their attitude was poor - whether it was to British guests I am not sure - we did put a complaint in about one of them - Patricia - who slammed down dishes on our table and was muttering at us under her breath. Things like that do ruin a meal. If they smiled and conversed a little, it would enhance the experience greatly.

On the whole, a nice hotel, but I don't think we would stay there again - it was good, but not special enough for a repeat visit - it needs to pay attention to the detail and it would be an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 274Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days in August all inclusive with 2 kids aged 8 and 9.
Overall I'd rate it as good. Pool excellent, never lack of sun beds. The entertainment team do various pool games and fitness classes throughout the day. We didn't bother with the kids club so can't comment on that.
Nice big apartments, cleaned regularly.
Food good and varied. The grill meat is excellent as are the omlettes in the morning. It is a bit noisey in there though. The drinks are nice and we were never refused more than one drink at the bar. I found the staff to be courteous and polite.
I'm not a fan of Lloret but that's probably the main reason we won't be back. Fenals itself is ok and is recommend a boat trip to Tossa.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank bluearmy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
1.9 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#19 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Property: Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing