We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

As previously mentioned hotel and room very clean and as we were self catering we had an apartment which was very useful with a full size fridge in the kitchen. Also the air conditioning was really appreciated as the temperature was so high in thye middle of the day and the cleaning staff always left it on for when you arrived back to the apartment after a day out, but be warned it only works when the sliding doors to the balconey are shut so dont do what one of our neighbours did and closed the doors while on the balconey as there are no external handles and she locked herself out.
We only ate once in the restuarant and that was for a breakfast and it was typical for a Spanish hotel, plenty of choice and if you didnt like the bacon and sausage you went continental, or as some did, have both options, dont see why people complain, you are in Spain not Blackpool.
Scottish Gail on reception was an absolute star, and always had a solution to any problem, but one of her Spanish colleagues always looked like she had sucked a lemon all night and gave the nimpression she would rather be somewhere else.
Could not find fault with anything all the week, but I would query the 4* rating, perhaps 3*+ at a push, but even so with the price we paid not worth worrying about.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    515
    220
    56
    30
See reviews for
821
210
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed here August 2009 for one week all inclusive with partner and 3 year old daughter.

Room was decent with separate bedroom, kitchen and lounge area. Kitchen was well equipped - fridge, cooker etc. As we where all-inclusive we only made use of the fridge which was a god send as we spent a lot of the evening in the room due to our 3 year wanting to go to bed around 8.30pm. Also, the fridge was a full size upright with a freezer on top - not a mini fridge or a fridge with a 'freezer compartment'.

Rooms where comfortable, very clean and had air conditioning - which helped as it was 26 degrees at night! Beds where comfy enough. I mostly slept on the sofa bed which to be honest wasn’t the greatest but was fine for me after a few beers.

Hotel including bars, restaurants and pool area where well maintained and again very clean. Food was surprisingly decent. Our 3 year old always had a choice and ate quite well. In fact we all enjoyed the food that we never ate out once which is usually customary with us. Main restaurant is of a decent enough size that, even in height of summer, there where always tables available. The staff where constantly clearing vacated tables and preparing them for the next lot of hungry holiday makers.

There was a snack bar which provided warm food (pizza, chips, burgers etc) through out the day. This wasn’t the nicest food admittedly but we never expected it so only a bonus really. Within the self serve snack bar you could also help yourself to beer, sangria, ice creams and slush’s - which was perfect for us as our little girl could go help herself. Though it was a little dangerous having sangria and beer on tap right next to the pool - caused a few afternoon naps in the sun for me!

Be careful if you go all inclusive. When we arrived we chucked the bags in the room and headed straight to the pool to unwind. First port of call was the pool side bar where I ordered 3 hotdogs and a couple of beers and a juice for my daughter. This came to about 30 euros! I flashed the all inclusive band at them but they said this was not free and I had to use the snack bar! To be fair they saved my embarrassment as they realised my mistake and let me off which I thought that was nice because they could of been a pain about it as it had been explained to us by reception on check in but in the excitement of arriving to such a nice hotel and it being 32 degrees outside we just wanted to get rid of the bags and head to the pool!

Tip: if you organise your own transfers from the airport ensure the coach driver takes you up to the hotel. The hotel is on a sharp, short incline and with a very tired 3 year old, 3 suitcases and a holdall in 32 degree heat that 'short' hill was not fun!
The hotel apologised for this even though it had nothing to do with them and said they would complain. Also, while our transfer to the hotel was quick, the return was awful. We where picked up around 4 or 5 hours before our flight and it took us nearly 3 hours to get to the airport which is only 40 mins away! If you can afford it get a taxi or mini bus which is usually more direct.

Location is really good – just on the outskirts of the ‘madness’. Close enough to enjoy all the bars etc but far enough away not to be disturbed by it. Beach was a 10 min walk away – but I wouldn’t bother as it’s not the best beach and umbrellas etc are expensive. We went once and stayed 10 mins. The pool is really good and there where always a bed or two available no matter what time you went.

Would honestly stay here again if we wanted a cheap last minute holiday as we flew from Liverpool with a no-frills airline. But honestly Lloret has seen better days. We stayed on the complex and rarely ventured of it.

The one time we did go off we went the Dolphin show and water park which wasn’t bad – but slap on the sun cream and wear the sun hat because there is no shade….anywhere!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mobeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Family of 4 ( children 12 and 8 ) stayed for 7 days. Nice and big hotel, very clean, rooms cleaned and made daily. Pool is very big, fun for kinds to play in. Always enough sunbeds.
Beach in Fenals is very nice and not as crowded as the one in Lloret.
Food was mostly OK , you could find something you like. Our check in was very efficient. Arrived at 2 pm and our room was ready.
Tip for people that are coming from Barcelona by train ( if anybody is adventures as we are ) : great and cheap connection, from Plaza de Catalonya ( aerobus drops you there or if you are like we, wanted to stay in Barcelona for a few days ) you by a ticket to Blanes, at the station there is a Bus taking you to Lloret de Mar and Tossa de Mar (1.5 E) . You can ask the driver to stop at the Fenals and hotel is just across the street from the station.
The only one thing we did not like - hotel was full and full of the small children. If you are not a family person, and do not like running and screaming children ( mostly in the restaurant ) you would not be so amazed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanja010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The hotel is situated in Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret. Great if you dont want to mix with all the teenage revellers. On arrival we were very impressed with the whole look of the hotel. beautiful pools, well maintained gardens and general nice surroundings. However, the rooms are only average and I did expect a bit more class. The food is a bit 'hit and miss' really. People are 100% correct, stating that the food is only luke warm. Be careful too, at times the meat very undercooked. However, nobody will go hungry no matter how picky you are. Snack Bar food same day in day out. The pool area is lovely, not too deep for the kids, life guard on duty. Entertainment starts at 9.15pm for the kids, a bit late I thought. Staff could do to be a little chirpier too. But all in all, had a good time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyentwistle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

The hotel is very friendly and new. A large territory. Good location - in fenals part of lloret/ The big supermarket is nearby. In our room for 4 persons we had a kitchen with all nesessary equipment. Very good restorain. We took HB - it was really enougth. Three swimming-pools, gym, free parking. We also had a large balkony on our 1 floor.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Hotel staff-excellent. Very helpful and accomodating.
Room-fantastic. 2 large rooms,large balcony,ample sized bathroom and ample sized kitchen.
Maids-very good.Cleaned everyday if needed.
Food-average.Majority of it was cooked in lots of oil,be careful of the chef cooking in the area as you choose your food(once or twice it was under-cooked,not good especially as one of the foods were chicken)
Pool area-Fantastic. Loads of loungers and umbrellas,spotlessly cleaned everyday too.
Location-perfect. 100 metres from a supermarket,5 mins walk to Fenals beach,10-15 to Lloret.
Entertainment-Average. Once or twice it was ok,nothing spectacular apart from the little guy that works there! (amazing breakdancer!)
Hope this helps,
Anymore info,please email me.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portvalestokeontrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We had a lovely holiday at this resort. Spotless hotel with spacious apartments and first class maids service. The food offered us variety, the quality was very good, and the staff were so helpful (especially the wonderful Christophe!!). The pool area was excellent with lots of sun beds. Everything was hosed down twice a day a arranged perfectly for the next. We loved the international feel to the holiday with so many different nationalities. The kids club staff were welcoming and geared up for fun and my daughter joined in the many activities they had on offer. The evening entertainment was good although we had to leave around 10pm to put little ones to bed. The nearby Fengals Beach is lovely but the course sand is pretty hard to walk on! Ouch! We recommend a boat trip to nearby Cristina beach were the sand is finer and the lovely town of Tossa de Mar was a highlight. Fantastic shops and a glimpse of the real spain. Boats go daily (and cheaply) from Fengals Beach to both. We would seriously recommend this resort and would love to go back now!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picasso230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,028 reviews
1.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
687 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,031 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#18 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Property: Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing