We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Overall”
Review of Els Llorers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Els Llorers
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We arrived late on Friday night and were shown to our room. Our apartment was not in the main block but was further up a very steep hill. We had no balcony and overall the room was very tired. On the next day we asked to change apartments so that we were in the main block. The staff in reception were only too happy to help and we moved on the Sunday. It was like being on a different holiday, it was a lovely apartment with a great view and was a lot more up-to-date. The rooms are not cleaned during the course of your stay, however they will give you clean bedding and towels if you go and ask at reception. The pool and surrounding area were kept very clean and tidy. There was never a problem getting sunbeds at any time of day. The staff at the bar were exceptionally helpful and friendly especially Caroline, Claire and Pietwo. The food was always good and reasonably priced. Would recomend these apartments as long as you stay in the main block and don't mind a walk into town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

After reading the reviews on this hotel i was very worried. but when we got there yes there was a very steep hill but hey a little exercise on holiday wont kill you. Our apartment was absolutly huge and very very clean.I could have lived there all year. the Man behind the was lovely and kept giving us free drinks. it is about a 10/ 15 minute walk to the beach. I cant fault the hotel but i could not go on the beach, it was a man made beach and just pebbles. Overall i loved this holiday

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

after i read the reviews on this hotel iwas very worried and wonderd if the lads would all assalt me as i booked it for my brothers stag do,There is nothing rong with this hotel at all,the rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are brill they carnt help you enough.the food was realy good to.the hill out side isnt as bad as it is made out to be neither.there is a deposit to pay off 50 euros per room,taxi down to the town will cost 8 euros,we had ablast here and would def go back,ian and bellys stag do from durham

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank egore12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

had a three week stay at this hotel with one good nights sleep. The rooms have thin walls so you can hear your neighbours talking,TV or even using the toilet in the night. The hotel has a bar and pool which are frequented by the locals. The pool was invaded by young screaming kids at 4:20pm each day until about 6pm. The bar is used by locals at night and they and their screaming, shouting young kids with keep you up until 1 or even 2am most nights. The bin skips in the car park are emptied at 1am and if you have managed to get to sleep this will wake you up. There is limited free car parking. How ever i have seen the locals sitting on the cars at night on their was to and from the hotel bar. I smelt cannabis being smoked around the pool during the day by the local lads. The rooms are cleaned prior to your attendance but that is it until you leave. I stayed 3 weeks and my room was never cleaned by the staff. You have to pay for towels as they are not provided for free. Internet is also at a cost. No air conditioning in the rooms. 50 Euro deposit required on arrival. this is in case you damage anything and they do check before you get it back. The hotel is situated on a hill so you will have to be fairly fit to walk to it.
On the plus side the rooms are large and freshly painted. Kitchen area, TV, Microwave oven. Nice local shop but watch the high prices. Staff is the bar are friendly, speak English and the food is good.Tthe reception staff do not speak English.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partyb0y03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The brochure said that Els Lorers was '1 km' from the centre. what that actually means is that it is about 2 km from the quiet end of town and another 2 km to the centre. we had a small child with us and the walk to the centre took around 45 minutes. to walk back is impossible as the hills is so steep that coaches will not go up there!!

We were told that there would be a 50 euro deposit to pay when we got there. When we arrived they wanted a hundred euros. as we left the security guard then tried to give us only 40 euros back!!

We had to change and make our own beds and there were signs of damp!We also had to badger reception for bath towels. it took us a full day to get them!! I also found they treated us british very differently to the spanish gusets who paid less in deposit and had there bags carried to the room. On arrival we were only shown in a general direction of were our room was.

We also had trouble with the spanish neighbours next door, who were making a racket. When we spoke to reception about this there reaction was "its not our problem. You speak to them"!

Ill never go to Lloret De Mar or especially Els Llorers again - Stay Away

Room Tip: Book 1 bedroom apartments - big enough for 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BJSutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARZANO, Propietario at Els Llorers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear sir,
we were very distressed to hear of all the problems and inconveniences that you suffered whilst staying in our apartments.
We have been unable to identify yourself and family in our register of clients from the month of May.
Els Llorers Apartments are located approximately 1.5 Km from Lloret de Mar beach. For many clients this itself makes our apartments ideal as they can enjoy the best of 2 holidays in 1: a relaxing and peaceful space to enjoy with the family and also the closeness to the provided services and establishments that the town of Lloret de Mar has an offer.
There is an urban bus available every 30 minutes from the center of Lloret de Mar that will bring you to our establishment.
Our reception is open 24 hours a day so that clients will find all the help that they may need during their vacation.
Our spacious 50m2 apartments are equipped with kitchen utnsills, fridge and microwave oven. We also include the service of clean towels and bed linen in overall price.
Although during the months of May, June, September and October there is a fee of 15€ to 20€ per apartment.
Our deposit policy is a charge of 100€ for youngsters and 50€ for families per apartment.
We attend to all our clients with courtesy regardless of their nationality or where they come from.
All complaints are dealt with seriously and as quickly as possible.
Our night-watch service is specially important to supervise that the younger clients do not create any bother or inconvenience to the rest of our guests.

We always aim to give our clients enjoyable holiday in Els Llorers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

It is a great place to go on holiday whit the family. The apartments are very clean and have a nice view. The staff is very friendly.The food in the restaurant is very good.We were treated very well. For this reason, we will be returning this year!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janestuttgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I have just stayed at the Els Llorers Apartments. On arrival I had to pay a 50 Euro deposit, which I was unaware of at the time off booking, so be aware that you may need to pay this. The Apartment I was in was spacious and appeared to be quite clean. You are supplied with towels and these are changed three times a week. The kitchen is well equiped should you wish to cook etc. There is a nice sized swimming pool with ample sun loungers. There is a small shop on site but it is quite expensive. The Apartments have a restaurant but I did not eat there. The drinks were about 3 Euros for a small beer and 2.5 Euros for a coffee.

The walk into the main centre is about 20 mins downhill. It is quite a trek uphill coming back, so beware. I am not the fittest of people but found I was fine, so long as I wasn't carrying too much heavy shopping. You are better off going to the Supermarket which you pass on the way into the main centre, it is the cheapest around. I ate at the main centre every day and it was quite expensive, 21 Euros for two English Breakfasts and two coffees, but hey ho, you're on holiday right.

There are lots of shops and places to eat in the main centre so you will always find somewhere to eat/drink.

What more is there to say. This was a very cheap break and the apartments reflected that, you pay for what you get. I would not go back to the Apartment, purely because we both were itching like mad when we were in the beds. I was convinced of bed bugs/fleas ha, but it was probably just the washing powder ?!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.9 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,820 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#6 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
667 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Els Llorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Els Llorers

Address: Amadeu Vives s/n apt.box 735, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £23 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Els Llorers 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Els Llorers apartments Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava Apartments Els Llorers - Els Llorers Apartments is a quiet complex located in a residential area one kilometer from the beach of Lloret de Mar and offer the possibility to enjoy a peaceful family holiday between sea and mountains. Els Llorers is a place of relaxation surrounded by a natural environment with the best value for money of the Costa Brava.At your disposal there are two private pools with free sun beds and parasols, landscape green space and a child`s playground. Bar-restaurant with a variety of national and international food. Organization of entertainment (karaoke, bingo, games, Wii, POOL contests ...)Services include 24-hour working reception, tour desk, free parking, mini-supermarket in 50 meters, diving school, cots and chairs is also free.Pets allowed up to 20 kg.Extra Services: Daily cleaning, safety deposit boxes, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Els Llorers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Els Llorers Hotel Lloret De Mar
Els Llorers Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing