We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place and lovely staff!!!!”
Review of Els Llorers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Els Llorers
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Having read past reviews we were a little anxious about staying here! But from the moment we arrived our fears faded fast. Yes you do have to pay €50 deposit for the room but after speaking to the staff this was implemented due to some quests not respecting the rooms. My advice - treat the room how you would like your home to be treated by quests and you won't go wrong! Deposit is paid back on day of departure.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable and there is everything you need for a self catering holiday. Staff at the hotel are so polite and friendly and if you need anything they will do their best to help to ensure your stay is perfect ;))) Towels are provided and changed twice a week.
The hotel even provide a shuttle bus free of charge for anyone not wishing to walk the ten minute journey to town. We even had a member of our party poorly and the staff drove us to a pharmacy, waited and then took us back to the hotel. Thanks guys your a credit to the hotel!
The hotel has a great little bar on site. Paytu, Joseph and Jonathan are great and are real gents. We celebrated a few birthdays whilst staying here and they helped make them memorable and fun! Thanks boys ! Cocktails are AMAZING!!! :)))

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Els Llorers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

These apartments are wonderful, they had a nice feel to them and was always nice to return back to them. The staff were most helpful. They were waiting to greet us when we arrived at 11.15 pm and straight into the apartments. They wanted 50 euros per apartment which is standard these days. We had 2 x double roomed apartments for 9 of us and we were next to each other as requested. The walk into town was not an issue at all. some times we walked, some times get the shuttle from the apartments and if we were in a rush to get back then we would phone them and they would come and pick us up wi all our shopping, most helpful. We went for 4 nights first week in April and the price was very good. £4.50 pppn. Travel republic. There was a little supermarket 100 yds away and a really big one just along the main road at the bottom of the hill. If walking is not a problem, then these apartments are for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisSelkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed there 5 nights and I think that it kinda worth the money. We booked for a 2 bedroom apartment, with living room, small kichinette, 1 bathroom and a balcony. The hotel also have a pool, nothing more to ask for the money. Free parking also.
Too far from anything though. About 25 minutes from restaurant, beach, etc.
And not very professional for asking 50 euros deposit on check-in.
Ok for low cost, but could find better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for 3 weeks in October. Rooms had been upgraded since we last stayed here in September 2012, soap dispensers in bathroom, coffee maker, kettle etc . Apartments were clean with linen changed once a week and towels every 2-3 days. Caprabo (Eroski) supermarket 10 minute walk away with beach a further 5 minutes. TV had facility to watch programmes in their original language if they had been dubbed into Spanish. Due to being there near the end of the season the bar/restaurant did n't open till 10 am, closed in the afternoon and closed at approx 10pm. A 50 euro deposit was paid and returned without problem provided you followed the simple written instructions eg. empty rubbish bin before leaving. In addition a local government tax had to be paid. The hill was n't too bad for us reasonably fit late 60 year olds - the Costa Brava is Hilly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel43_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I would really not recommend this place.
It is the worst place I have ever stayed in.
There was a really bad smell from the bathroom, and ants were everywhere.
Any place that requests 50euro deposit when checking in is never good.
Also when checking out we never emptied the bin in the apartment and I wouldn't get my deposit back until I did, The lady was really rude about it too. What a Joke!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irishlad1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

having read some reviews a bit apprehensive but have to say we were very happy with our apartment (October 2013) everything we needed clean plenty of towels & clean sheets supplied nice staff as others say bit of a climb near top of road (for older people) cheap bus into town 1.30 euro nice prom plenty of cafes etc nice walk through town and walled city at the far end of the prom beautiful views well worth the walk (mostly uphill) we would go back to apartments .just be aware they ask for 7 euro gov tax and returnable deposit of 50 euro get this back when you return card key to office 24/7

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

just back from a 5 day break here and couldn't complain about much at all. having got a taxi from Gerona airport (55 euro) we didnt have to negotiate 'the hill' i had read about! Anyway...a friendly greeting from the reception, you pay a 50 euro deposit and 5 euro city tax and he gave us the keys. i checked we had been given the sea view...we hadnt and he said to sort it the next day. We were given a 2 bed appartment which you couldnt complain about, very clean and so well equipped you could live in it. it was late at night so we decided to have a walk about......down a VERY steep hill, a long walk along a road and down another fairly steep hill to the beach, i reckon a good mile to a mile and a half. we then went back to the appartment and by the time we got back we were out of breath and knackered...the last part of the hill by reception is not for the faint hearted....the night watchman said 'they call it cardiac hill'. two days later we were given a room in the sea view block which is at the front and found it better. it was warm when we were there but we only lay by the pool once and found an abundance of loungers and clean pool, there is also a kiddies play area. the bar/restaurant....well thats what they called it wasn't very inspiring, i reckon the younger crowd might have filled it in summer as it hadpool tables darts etc but it was just about empty each night and had very little atmosphere, it didnt open till 10 in the morning so if you like an early breakfast cook your own although the breakfasts we had were good. it also closed for a couple of hours in the afternoon and shut around 10 when we were there. on our last night we decided to eat there...YUK, the guy told us they had no lasagne left, it was bought in so we had carbonara which he said he made.....i wouldnt have admitted to it! All in we enjoyed our break but thank god we didnt go in summer as there is no air conditioning. to be honest i liked the appartments but i wouldnt reccomend them to families or anyone not fit because of the location...at the very end of town or the hill. there is a notice at the bottom of hill for you to phone and someone will come to help you with your luggage, thats how steep it is!

Room Tip: sea view overlooking the pool, there is not quite as much hill to climb!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia9459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
723 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,466 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#32 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Els Llorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Els Llorers

Address: Amadeu Vives s/n apt.box 735, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £24 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Els Llorers 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Els Llorers apartments Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava Apartments Els Llorers - Els Llorers Apartments is a quiet complex located in a residential area one kilometer from the beach of Lloret de Mar and offer the possibility to enjoy a peaceful family holiday between sea and mountains. Els Llorers is a place of relaxation surrounded by a natural environment with the best value for money of the Costa Brava.At your disposal there are two private pools with free sun beds and parasols, landscape green space and a child`s playground. Bar-restaurant with a variety of national and international food. Organization of entertainment (karaoke, bingo, games, Wii, POOL contests ...)Services include 24-hour working reception, tour desk, free parking, mini-supermarket in 50 meters, diving school, cots and chairs is also free.Pets allowed up to 20 kg.Extra Services: Daily cleaning, safety deposit boxes, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Els Llorers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Els Llorers Hotel Lloret De Mar
Els Llorers Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing