We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Els Llorers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Els Llorers
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

These apartments are well worth the price paid. Holiday taken late April with 2 teenage boys and my partner. Located approx 15 mins walk from the beach front. Be aware it is a steep incline to the apartments however they are happy to help with luggage carrying requirements and do offer a ride down to the beach on an hourly basis if required. Once you tackle the walk its a pleasant stroll therefore only used the transport on Day 1 when we were unaware of the proximity. Apartments are very clean and the bar on site is great with a good selection of drinks and food and also free WIFI and a pool table for the kids. Main pool was good not very busy during our stay. Small pool located at the rear of the property. Generally someone on hand at reception to assist if required and were helpful when we needed boarding passes printing. We heard during the height of summer that it can be quite boisterous with younger guests, during our stay there was a celebration and a large group of lads celebrating loudly however for the price I'm not surprised that this may attract younger groups. There are plenty of bars / restaurants nearby should you want a quieter afternoon however as said during our stay we had no issue with noise etc. All in all for a budget break I would recommend this establishment and the kids enjoyed it. Good value for money, clean and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wooders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    250
    100
    28
    27
See reviews for
314
170
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed there April 7th for 5 days. Had a great modern quite large well equipped two bed. Staff throughout the complex were really friendly. Helped me with my Spanish and Catalunyan.
It is a good few minutes away from all the action but that didn't bother us as we had a car.
I can highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: best rooms are 1,2,3 abd 4 opening out onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glennborthwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex united kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Brilliant one bedroom appartments with sea view ,plenty off room for 3adults ,clean ,all the things you would need for self catering holiday. Brilliant staff who can,t do enough for you, free shuttle to the beach and back. Bar staff made us feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them . Jana and her other staff members could not do enough for me when my daughter was not well took me to chemists and back. Yes you do have to pay 50euros deposit which I was worried because off reviews I had read but now I understand they have had people smash the rooms to bits. I had no problems getting my deposit back as I treated the appartments as I would treat my home .Towels for room are provided and change twice a week. Small shop opposite appartments ,main supermarket a 10min walk with everything you could need . Thank you everybody for making my birthday special. We will be back

Room Tip: Rooms on 2 floor and above good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckfastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I would recommend this complex to anyone, the staff are fantastic and the apartment I stayed in was newly refurbished. I could not find any faults what so ever, my apartment had fantastic views and all the appliances were new with the latest flat screen TV also there were new curtains and freshly painted throughout.
I congratulate all concerned for making our stay so welcoming
Yours David & Ruth

Room Tip: rooms with pool view are the best Higher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Having read past reviews we were a little anxious about staying here! But from the moment we arrived our fears faded fast. Yes you do have to pay €50 deposit for the room but after speaking to the staff this was implemented due to some quests not respecting the rooms. My advice - treat the room how you would like your home to be treated by quests and you won't go wrong! Deposit is paid back on day of departure.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable and there is everything you need for a self catering holiday. Staff at the hotel are so polite and friendly and if you need anything they will do their best to help to ensure your stay is perfect ;))) Towels are provided and changed twice a week.
The hotel even provide a shuttle bus free of charge for anyone not wishing to walk the ten minute journey to town. We even had a member of our party poorly and the staff drove us to a pharmacy, waited and then took us back to the hotel. Thanks guys your a credit to the hotel!
The hotel has a great little bar on site. Paytu, Joseph and Jonathan are great and are real gents. We celebrated a few birthdays whilst staying here and they helped make them memorable and fun! Thanks boys ! Cocktails are AMAZING!!! :)))

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

These apartments are wonderful, they had a nice feel to them and was always nice to return back to them. The staff were most helpful. They were waiting to greet us when we arrived at 11.15 pm and straight into the apartments. They wanted 50 euros per apartment which is standard these days. We had 2 x double roomed apartments for 9 of us and we were next to each other as requested. The walk into town was not an issue at all. some times we walked, some times get the shuttle from the apartments and if we were in a rush to get back then we would phone them and they would come and pick us up wi all our shopping, most helpful. We went for 4 nights first week in April and the price was very good. £4.50 pppn. Travel republic. There was a little supermarket 100 yds away and a really big one just along the main road at the bottom of the hill. If walking is not a problem, then these apartments are for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisSelkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed there 5 nights and I think that it kinda worth the money. We booked for a 2 bedroom apartment, with living room, small kichinette, 1 bathroom and a balcony. The hotel also have a pool, nothing more to ask for the money. Free parking also.
Too far from anything though. About 25 minutes from restaurant, beach, etc.
And not very professional for asking 50 euros deposit on check-in.
Ok for low cost, but could find better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.9 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Els Llorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Els Llorers

Property: Els Llorers
Address: Amadeu Vives s/n apt.box 735, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Els Llorers 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Els Llorers apartments Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava Apartments Els Llorers - Els Llorers Apartments is a quiet complex located in a residential area one kilometer from the beach of Lloret de Mar and offer the possibility to enjoy a peaceful family holiday between sea and mountains. Els Llorers is a place of relaxation surrounded by a natural environment with the best value for money of the Costa Brava.At your disposal there are two private pools with free sun beds and parasols, landscape green space and a child`s playground. Bar-restaurant with a variety of national and international food. Organization of entertainment (karaoke, bingo, games, Wii, POOL contests ...)Services include 24-hour working reception, tour desk, free parking, mini-supermarket in 50 meters, diving school, cots and chairs is also free.Pets allowed up to 20 kg.Extra Services: Daily cleaning, safety deposit boxes, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Onthebeach so you can book your Els Llorers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Els Llorers Hotel Lloret De Mar
Els Llorers Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing