We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a little noisy.”
Review of Els Llorers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Els Llorers
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

These apartments are on a very steep hill but we had a car and found it quite easy to find a parking spot. On entering these apartments we thought yes quite nice, very comfy couches and good beds, the kitchen was also well equipped. The first night we were only woken up once by 2 boys coming home after a night out but the second night the noise went on till around 4.00am. First of all there was a group jumping in the pool during the night then after they had finished it was the continuous noise of youngsters reveling outside after their night out. This is okay if your young but when you get the more mature person staying there it can be the problem for sleepless nights, in other words this complex really is for the youngsters.!!

Room Tip: All rooms will be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful views, friendly staff, fabulous apartments, great bar and restaurant downstairs, abundant towels supplied, lovely pool areas and sunbeds, great little park area for kiddies, yes, it's uphill and about 15 mins walk to loret centre but, if you don't fancy the walk or have difficulties Viktor and his staff are on hand to transport you! Reception area has all the information needed for visiting attractions and the staff are knowledgable about the surrounding areas! If 6 stars were available, that's what I would have given! Thank you Els Llores

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suewil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just spent 4 nights here, had a nice time though the weather was bad, rained everyday. Now for the Hotel.

We had a room at the back next to the quiet pool, we asked to move as it really was quiet ( not a soul about) also because of the small but very steep hill that you have to climb each time you left your apartment..this hill however small leads to the reception, the busy pool, the bar and if you need to go out for any reason...the reception staff could not do enough to help, first of all they told us that it could be very noisy nearer the bar, also that there are a lot of children running about because of the play area but they moved us any way the next day to a much lighter brighter room just bellow the hill and right next to the bar overlooking the pool.
You need to be aware that the rooms are very basic which reflects in the price...there are no tea towels no dish clothes only 2 toilet rolls for the duration, which is fine but just so you all know.

The walk to the beach is a 15 mins stroll as everybody says and you pass a large Eroski for supplies on the way back, there is a smaller shop almost outside the apartments which has most things you need.

Back to the town...there are plenty of shops at great prices, loads of places to eat and the beach is lovely, like people have said you can get a lift from reception but it dosnt feel right to constantly ask them when they are busy but thats just my opinion, The coach drops you off at the bottom of the hill but you just phone and they will collect you which I recommend you do as we tried to drag our cases up but the last steep bit is just to much!

Our group had a great time but we wouldnt return as its just that bit to far from the town for us. I am going to post a few pics to see if they help anybody.

Room Tip: Keep near the lively pool, you miss the steep bit of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Place was the cleanest ive ever stayed in spotless , big balcony to sit out on , staff were very friendly and helpful, the beach is 10 mins walk away but just ask at reception and staff will transport u there and back till 6pm which is fab .on the whole lovely place to stay nice pool little play area for the kids , my only negative was the bar closed at 9.30 one night and 10 an other which is a big no no it needed to be later .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank virginiakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from here and we had a fab holiday. I went with my partner and our 3 year old son. Our son loved it! He loved the playground, the small pool everything!
The rooms are spacious and clean, they have everything you need. (Toaster, kettle, pots, pans) Even a hairdryer. Tv which you can turn some channels into English which was good, we don't go on holiday to watch TV anyway but our son was happy watching cartoons which were on 3 channels. Big balcony with table and chairs and a clothes maiden which was good for drying our clothes/towels on. Bathroom big, with a bath and a shower had a soap dispenser for hand soap, also one on the shower with shower gel in.
Towels are changed every 3 days.
The staff just can't do enough for you, the bar staff are brilliant and make great cocktails. The food is good and decently priced same as the drinks. The reception staff are all lovely too. They even printed off our boarding passes for us.
I've seen a few people moan on here about how far out it is,it's not far at all it took us 15 minutes to walk down to the centre with our son who drags his feet. If not then the ladies at reception will happily take you down to the beach and pick you back up. Also the hill ISN'T that bad.
There is a little shop 50 metres away ran by a lovely women which has alsorts of goodies there
We paid 5 x more for our holiday last year which was 4* and we enjoyed this one much better.
There was a good mix of people staying, there were families, couples and large groups of people enjoying stag parties and such. Everyone we spoke too seemed to be having a good time.
Yes you have to pay a 50 euro deposit when you get your room, but there was no problem getting it back whatsoever, which I thought was a good idea as we had an extra 50 euros to buy goodies with at the airport.
The only problem we had is that we felt as we had not booked long enough, as we only booked for a week which was our own fault!
We enjoyed it that much we're booking to come back in October!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I didn't expect this, the rooms are very clean. I came with my four friends and we got two double bedrooms appartments. Of which I shared with my friend and my other two friends shared. Both appartments were on the fourth floor with a sea view. The bar is ok and we love love loved the shuttle service to near the beach. Although it isn't actually that far its very hilly and we didn't come with the correct foot wear (any excuse). The hotel does provide towels and a hair dryer. and all the cutlery ad cooking utensils you could need. very happy with booking would definitely come again. oh and the concierge was very nice receiving us at almost 1:00am!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived at the Llores apartments 11 of us for a friends hen weekend. We were welcomed by a lady who went out of her way to put us in the most appropriate rooms so we could be together (which was much appreciated) Rooms had lovely views of mountains and sea in the distance. We sat by the pool for a few hours and drunk some wonderful cocktails) All freshly made, the barman even got the mint from the garden for my mohito! the bar staff was so friendly and welcoming! Town is not far away and staff will give you a lift to the beach, which is great! Also it is on a hill, and that staff were so happy to drive down and help us up with our cases.. All in all a fabulous weekend, the only downfall was it wasnt long enough!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaygirl22_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.9 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#6 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Els Llorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Els Llorers

Address: Amadeu Vives s/n apt.box 735, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £28 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Els Llorers 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Els Llorers apartments Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava Apartments Els Llorers - Els Llorers Apartments is a quiet complex located in a residential area one kilometer from the beach of Lloret de Mar and offer the possibility to enjoy a peaceful family holiday between sea and mountains. Els Llorers is a place of relaxation surrounded by a natural environment with the best value for money of the Costa Brava.At your disposal there are two private pools with free sun beds and parasols, landscape green space and a child`s playground. Bar-restaurant with a variety of national and international food. Organization of entertainment (karaoke, bingo, games, Wii, POOL contests ...)Services include 24-hour working reception, tour desk, free parking, mini-supermarket in 50 meters, diving school, cots and chairs is also free.Pets allowed up to 20 kg.Extra Services: Daily cleaning, safety deposit boxes, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Els Llorers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Els Llorers Hotel Lloret De Mar
Els Llorers Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing