We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic... The best holiday ever”
Review of Els Llorers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Els Llorers
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic... The best holiday ever”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I am leaving here today.. We have been here for 7 days and I wished I was staying longer.

The apartments are spotlessly clean with all the facilities you need.

The staff are more than friendly and helpful.. They made our stay. .. Thank you to you all.. especially John. .. u are a diamond.

Nothing is too much trouble for these guys.. We had a couple of nights in their bar.. The atmosphere was brilliant.. The drinks are really well priced and so is the food.

For those who criticise the place for its location up a hill.. It really isn't that bad.. In fact we found the walk very pleasant.. The location is beautiful. . And the views are stunning.

The two swimming pools and pool areas are perfect.. clean.. tidy.. and very welcoming. The rooms as I said are clean and tidy.. plenty of clean linen and towels left 2 or 3 times a week.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.. we really can't wait to bring our family and friends back here next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    308
    123
    34
    32
See reviews for
400
211
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have visited the area on previous occassions, staying in different resorts, this way the first time I had visited Lloret. I went with my 18 yo daughter and 20 yo son. I cannot praise these apartments enough. I was attracted by the price initially, great value for a two bedroom apartment. We were allocated a ground floor apartment, very spacious with flat screen TV and ample bedding and towels. We all had copious hot water, and the reception staff, Victor and others could not do enough to ensure we had a great holiday. The pool was large and plenty of sun beds were available. The bar staff were very friendly, and the food exceeded expectations. The apartments are a 15 minute stroll from the beach, and the incline on the return was easily manageable by ourselves.

We took advantage of using the on site Scuba Diving School, for our first ever try. An awesome experience, Thank you to Julian, and again Victor who translated all instructions.

Room Tip: Recommend apartments with 'Pool view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The price we paid for this holiday was so good that we were very apprehensive however we were very pleasently surprised. We stayed with our two children 6 and 7 months. Lovely apartments. Very clean and the staff were so helpful. We used the free shuttle service daily and we never waited more than 10 mintues for this. We always walked back to the hotel as it was a lovely walk. Lovely apartments, lovely staff, lovely area!! We are already looking at when we can go back again. Thank you to anna especially but also to all the other staff. See you all soon :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just came back yesterday for a week holiday. We booked a 1 bedroom self catering and on arrival the 2 lovely lady from the reception was very accommodating. The room was upgraded from a 0ne bedroom to a 2 bedroom. We also get a free transport from hotel to the beach or bus terminal. Thank you to Jana, Anna and Vicky for making our holiday wonderful. I am giving this hotel 8/10 rating. Will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: if you fancy a 15 minute walk this your hotel otherwise free transport is provided from 9am-18:00. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

These apartments are on a very steep hill but we had a car and found it quite easy to find a parking spot. On entering these apartments we thought yes quite nice, very comfy couches and good beds, the kitchen was also well equipped. The first night we were only woken up once by 2 boys coming home after a night out but the second night the noise went on till around 4.00am. First of all there was a group jumping in the pool during the night then after they had finished it was the continuous noise of youngsters reveling outside after their night out. This is okay if your young but when you get the more mature person staying there it can be the problem for sleepless nights, in other words this complex really is for the youngsters.!!

Room Tip: All rooms will be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful views, friendly staff, fabulous apartments, great bar and restaurant downstairs, abundant towels supplied, lovely pool areas and sunbeds, great little park area for kiddies, yes, it's uphill and about 15 mins walk to loret centre but, if you don't fancy the walk or have difficulties Viktor and his staff are on hand to transport you! Reception area has all the information needed for visiting attractions and the staff are knowledgable about the surrounding areas! If 6 stars were available, that's what I would have given! Thank you Els Llores

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suewil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just spent 4 nights here, had a nice time though the weather was bad, rained everyday. Now for the Hotel.

We had a room at the back next to the quiet pool, we asked to move as it really was quiet ( not a soul about) also because of the small but very steep hill that you have to climb each time you left your apartment..this hill however small leads to the reception, the busy pool, the bar and if you need to go out for any reason...the reception staff could not do enough to help, first of all they told us that it could be very noisy nearer the bar, also that there are a lot of children running about because of the play area but they moved us any way the next day to a much lighter brighter room just bellow the hill and right next to the bar overlooking the pool.
You need to be aware that the rooms are very basic which reflects in the price...there are no tea towels no dish clothes only 2 toilet rolls for the duration, which is fine but just so you all know.

The walk to the beach is a 15 mins stroll as everybody says and you pass a large Eroski for supplies on the way back, there is a smaller shop almost outside the apartments which has most things you need.

Back to the town...there are plenty of shops at great prices, loads of places to eat and the beach is lovely, like people have said you can get a lift from reception but it dosnt feel right to constantly ask them when they are busy but thats just my opinion, The coach drops you off at the bottom of the hill but you just phone and they will collect you which I recommend you do as we tried to drag our cases up but the last steep bit is just to much!

Our group had a great time but we wouldnt return as its just that bit to far from the town for us. I am going to post a few pics to see if they help anybody.

Room Tip: Keep near the lively pool, you miss the steep bit of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#19 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
698 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,434 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#24 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Els Llorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Els Llorers

Property: Els Llorers
Address: Amadeu Vives s/n apt.box 735, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Els Llorers 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Els Llorers apartments Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava Apartments Els Llorers - Els Llorers Apartments is a quiet complex located in a residential area one kilometer from the beach of Lloret de Mar and offer the possibility to enjoy a peaceful family holiday between sea and mountains. Els Llorers is a place of relaxation surrounded by a natural environment with the best value for money of the Costa Brava.At your disposal there are two private pools with free sun beds and parasols, landscape green space and a child`s playground. Bar-restaurant with a variety of national and international food. Organization of entertainment (karaoke, bingo, games, Wii, POOL contests ...)Services include 24-hour working reception, tour desk, free parking, mini-supermarket in 50 meters, diving school, cots and chairs is also free.Pets allowed up to 20 kg.Extra Services: Daily cleaning, safety deposit boxes, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Els Llorers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Els Llorers Hotel Lloret De Mar
Els Llorers Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing