We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis park hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oasis park hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

As I write this review, I am sitting on my balcony at the oasis park hotel, like most of you, I read reviews in many places before booking a holiday, this hotel had the most modest and honest reviews so we are booked in for a week. The major plus point of this hotel are the staff, very very friendly and helpful, a real asset to the hotel, the food also is very good both breakfast and dinner have loads of staff on and loads of choice. I must mention that I am not a picky person before I mention the bad points, I just feel that the standards in the service industry as a whole have slipped and now the emphasis is on " make a quick buck" rather than quality and return business, for instance, I ordered a mojito from the bar the other day, it was €6.80 and the bar man put it in front of me in 10 seconds flat ! That is because it came out of a litre bottle that you can buy at any supermarket for €5.00 it's not the price you understand , I'm happy to pay €7.00 for a good mojito, but not one out of a bottle ! This is sloppy. The pool area, is very well maintained and very nice, reception is manned 24/7 but this is not a 4* hotel, the biggest drawback is the rooms, there very very basic and very small, there is no kettle which I would expect in a 4* and there is nearly enough room to walk past the end of the beds. However, the price is very good and well worth the money I suppose, I think they should remove one of the stars and lower the expectations of the customers and just be a really good 3*
Also I should mention, we have been here for 3days and we have yet to hear an English voice ! The hotel seems to be full of German, French and Spanish, none of which I have a problem with, it's just that we feel a bit isolated as we appear to be the only English here. I think if this is in fact a predominantly German/French hotel, our travel agent should have offered us elsewhere. Also I must mention, Fenals is not a holiday resort ! Despite what people may tell you, it's a few bedraggled hotels that have been turned into residential blocks for Spanish workers, and is surrounded by very loud and busy roads, I'm a bit disappointed I brought my six year old daughter here for her first holiday, it is populated mostly by locals and the bars and cafes are full of locals, but if a busy lively head busting holiday is your thing, the town of lloret is only a 10 minute walk away, as is fenals beach which is really nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Wolf5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    305
    177
    70
    57
See reviews for
332
262
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just back home from short break in Loret de Mar -3 days FB in quiet nice place .Clean and friendly hotel -only 5 min walk to the beach. Nice food ,big swimming pool and spa. And i was happy its a quiet area of Lotet de Mar because in the city center wery noisy there are staing young people.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VikaSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We take note about things wasn't of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very nice clean and quiet family hotel, lots of shops next door to the hotel and lovely view from your room balcony. As everyone said, the Fenal beach is literally few minutes away but the hotel has 3 swimming pools and a SPA area to keep you busy. The only thing I didn't like is that breakfast finished by 9.30am and dinner finished too early (9.30pm) and you have to pay for any soft drinks.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank D8LOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear guest,

We are very glad to thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. In fact, this is the longest review we've ever had. If, like at this case, this review give us an excellent, this fills us of joy and satisfaction. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks and look forward to see you soon again in the Hotel OASIS PARK & SPA in Lloret de Mar or in any other of our hotels located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Good place, but unfortunately very usual. Poor animation, paid drinks during dinner time. The same time friendly personal, good service and clean hotel territory!

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatjana1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear guest,

We are very glad to thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. In fact, this is the longest review we've ever had. If, like at this case, this review give us an excellent, this fills us of joy and satisfaction. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks and look forward to see you soon again in the Hotel OASIS PARK in Lloret de Mar or in any other of our hotels located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The june we spent in Spain and one of our stops was again Lloret de Mar and its beautifull plages! Hotel we choose the same and we weren't wrong. Its still nice and the staff is very very polite and friendly!! Thats very important. Breakfast and dinner is good enough. U can find and fish and meat and vegs and fruits:) u will never stat hungry:)
One thing wish to be changed is a quality of coffee. Its little bit watterfull in compare with other places, like outside cafe or any restorant. But I guess this is problem of all hotels.
If we will visite again we will choose Oasis again, better tryed milk than untryed yoghurt as we sey in Armenia:)

Room Tip: Take rooms with the pool view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We can honestly say our recent visit to the Oasis Park Hotel was a fabulous experience. We hadn't been abroad for many years and were a little worried, plus it was our young boys first holiday abroad and wanted it to be a special one.We weren't let down, we had a beautiful room with a pool view.On arrival the staff couldn't be more helpful with the lovely Elke on reception.Our rooms were cleaned daily and beds made up.Bar staff and restaurant staff were very attentive and professional with the help of May in the bar and Antonia in the restaurant.Food was good and always varied to suit any palate.Hotel was just off the main road and only 5 minutes walk to the beach,we couldn't of asked for any more thanks to Oasis Park Hotel.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Oasis Park & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Oasis Park & SPA

Property: GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — GHT Oasis Park & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your GHT Oasis Park & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Oasis Park Lloret De Mar
GHT Oasis Park & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing