We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
US$224
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa(Lloret de Mar)
US$248
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
US$296
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Evenia Olympic Garden(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
208
376
225
88
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
376
225
88
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfenals beachsmall soft play areaminute walkpool areajunior suitesmall gymmissed breakfastpita chipssized poolsplash worldsummer holidaysfree entrylloret towngreat showermain resortseparate bedroomper adult
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

A very clean hotel, with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Food was fresh and plentiful and something for all nationalities. Very few British there during our stay, but that wasn't a priority for us. We needed disabled facilities, so a room with a shower was the main criteria, however due to lack of communication between agency 'on the beach' this wasn't available on check-in. A shower not a bath was a priority for us, and we were able to change rooms the next day, although it was too small. However the receptionist had pointed this out and we made the decision to take it rather then wait till the weekend as only there for a week and was halfway through the holiday. Small problem with dinner on arrival-due to agency not informing hotel we would be arriving late due to their delay at Barcelona airport (after 10.00pm) no provision made for food, and restaurant closed. We were told by reception that we had to pay for food in the bar. They only had pizza or sandwiches, which although acceptable in the circumstances should have been offered in place of missing meal. I did follow this up and eventually we were offered free lunch one day, so issue was resolved,but do not feel that we should have been put in the situation as a voucher for a pizza or sandwich should have been offered-especially after having spent twelve hours travelling to get there. It is possible that the staff do not have the authority to make this type of desicion without the General Managers approval. We would stay there again but only in larger room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are best. Gets sun on balcony from mid morning.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandradcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear guest,

We are very glad to thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. In fact, this is the longest review we've ever had. If, like at this case, this review give us an excellent, this fills us of joy and satisfaction. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks and look forward to see you soon again in the Hotel OASIS PARK & SPA in Lloret de Mar or in any other of our hotels located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Me and my other half stayed at the Oasis Park in early September - Good hotel although not quite a 4*.

Food was okay if not a little samey, so we only ate twice in the restaurant during our week there. Slightly outrageous prices on drinks - don't have a coke, buy your own in the shop opposite.

Room was cleaned and towels changed on a daily basis, all staff friendly and helpful. Walls and balcony doors don't seem to block sound very well though...

Fennal beach is a 5-10 minutes walk, lovely small-stoned clean beach. The main strip for Lloret is a 10 min walk, with Lloret beach another 5 mins. Lloret beach is a bit busier and not as clean, but still very good.

Good bars all round, a good mix of family's, couples and groups of lads/girls.

Check out the Mexican restaurant close to the beach, and other restaurants in that general backstreet area - they are very good.

Would definitely return, although my only gripe was the tour operators - we were left at Barcelona airport with only part instructions on how to find our transport and had a mission, and over an hour before the bus departed. The bus drivers were not remotely interesting in assisting and around 60-80 people of differing nationalities all standing around not knowing where to go for sometime is a joke (From2 agency). This shouldn't be a reflection on Oasis Park or Lloret De Mar at all.

Same in reverse - no phone support from From 2 on a Sunday with the office closed and the hotel can't advise on pick up points due to multiple tour operators.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are okay, get better if you can afford it. Try for a pool view to reduce noise from streets around the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattB604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Hotel OK, although how they got four stars is beyond me, two at the most. Overun by Russians, food is catered for Russians, who seem happy with piles of tasteless, bland food. Same every day, chips with everything, pork in every form imaginable, Never again!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

The food is not catered for Russians, as you say. Our Chief of Cookers elaborate the menus according to many things and always trying to make suitable for most of our guests. We regret you didn't enjoy food, as most of our guests do. You can check that by reading many opinions and reviews, both online and in our website.

The hotel qualification is obtained by passing all the requirements by the competent authority, at our case, the Catalan Government. All our hotels have ISO 9001 Quality Certification, worldwide recognized that ensures a higher level of quality.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We take note about things wasn't of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just returned form Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar, stayed one week on FB basis.
We were party of 3 adults and a five year old girl.

Oasis Park is a nice hotel with two swimming pools, the one pictured on trip advisor is much more smaller in reality.
Our room was extremely small, in my opinion it was a double room with two extra beds.
We did complain to the reception about the size of the room but Annette the front desk manager was not able to do anything so she swap our room for similar one but with better view. We have seen double rooms which were the same size like ours! If you are staying in double room you may find it comfortable as there is lots of space.I have not seen such a small room and I have stayed in many hotels with my friends and family.This is absolutely not a standard room for four people in four star hotel!!! Moreover, the wardrobe had three small shelves and around ten hangers.In the result we had to keep our clothes in our suitcases under our beds!!!The balcony was nice facing the pool, but again we had a table only two chairs! After my complain to Annette we got two more chairs and some more hangers.
If you are bigger group ask for apartments on the ground floor as the standard room is just a joke!!!

Pool area was clean, we never used sauna as it was full every time we went there.There is only few hours of sun by the pool, I would say from 11a.m until 5 p.m maximum.We prefered to stay at Fennals beach situated 5 mins walk from the hotel. Nice sandy beach but the sea gets deep very quickly, big waves, pay good attention on your kids!

Food was great, plenty of choice, fresh fish every day, lots of fruit and veg, delicious desserts.
I loved fresh pancakes made by the chef in the morning.Breakfast is the busiest one,you need to find yourself a cup if you wanna have tea.

Staff was polite and helpful.Restaurant staff and waiters were friendly and talkative.

We did not like entertainment, once we went downstairs as it was an evening with live music,
what we saw there was an older gentleman (over 60) playing keyboard and few older people listening to his music.Not my type of entertainment!
Kids club was ok, there was a mini disco almost every evening, nice Spanish girl teaching kids how to dance Spanish songs, really cool! My daughter loved it!

90% of hotel quests are Russians,we met some English families and also some people from France, Poland and Holland.

If you want to go out Lloret is the perfect place to do so.There is lots of parties going on, bars open until early morning, it's very lively resort. I would recommend St, Trops', you can get for 5 Euro with a drink on arrival, bargain! Huge three floor disco with nice music and an outdoor tarrace, a drink costs 3 Euro( spirit& mixer). We have also been to Holywood but we did not like it!

Although, we did enjoyed our holidays in Lloret de Mar we would not come back to Oasis Park as we were very disappointed with our room size.I have stayed in Casino Royal (3 star hotel) four years ago and the room we got was really good size bigger than Oasis Park ( 4 star hotel).
I would rate Oasis Park as a standard 3 star hotel, I have not find standard of this hotel higher than any 3 star hotel I have been before.

Have a fantastic time in Lloret !!!




.

Room Tip: Higher floors with swimming pool view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear guest,

We are very glad to thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. In fact, this is the longest review we've ever had. If, like at this case, this review give us an excellent, this fills us of joy and satisfaction. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

We have to say that you booked a double room with 2 extra beds, so this is what you got. If you wanted a bigger room you should booked an apartment or a Junior Suite.
The hotel qualification is obtained by passing all the requirements by the competent authority, at our case, the Catalan Government, and the size of the room is only one of the many requirements. In your opinion, Hotel Oasis Park & SPA is a 3 stars, but it is actually a legitim 4 stars hotel and, furthermore, all our hotels have ISO 9001 Quality Certification, worldwide recognized that ensures a higher level og quality.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This holiday was a present for my daughters, they said the hotel was "so so nice!", they loved the free wi fi in the room. They made use of the free gym and sauna on the one day of rain they had during their stay. The room was cleaned daily , they had a view of the pool, they enjoyed the music channels on the flat screen tv. They went half board and had a full english breakfast and for dinner mostly fish, chicken, pasta and salad. and lots of fresh fruit. They did not stay around for the evening entertainment. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach which they preferred to the main Lloret de Mar beach. Most of the other guests were french and on short breaks. Recommend the local bar "The Beer Garden" (good music)

Room Tip: Rooms the bar side of the hotel overlooking the pool get the sun in the late afternoon, perfect for sitting in the early evening sun on the balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeppsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews