We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for unforgettable holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Ranked #18 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for unforgettable holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here from 28 of June 2013 for a week and it was superb value break in a spotlessly clean hotel with the most welcoming staff in the reception, dining room and bar. Good variety of food at all meals. We stayed in a twin rooms with balconies overlooking the pool which was perfect
Pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Fenals beach is 5 mins walk away and you are about 10 mins walk to centre of Lloret De Mar.
In general this Hotel exceeded all my expectations. The hotel staff is very professional, friendly and meets you everywhere with good attitude and and smiles.( especially reception staff; Jordana and male receptionist who recommended to us trip to Barcelona )
I would really recommend this hotel to anybody who would like to stay in a good hotel and have a perfect service.

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 164/165/158 1st floor overlooking the pool- perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Anida,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. I’m glad to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Fenals. Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    305
    177
    70
    57
See reviews for
332
262
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights on an all inclusive basis in July 2013, initial impressions were good. The reception area and bar have been recently updated and the reception staff were pleasant. however I was slightly disappointed with the room. We had booked a triple room , which suited our needs, there was a distinct damp smell to the room ( query whether the air conditioning was a factor) and although advertised that rooms had a Jaccuzi on the balcony, these were only available in the premium suites. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and we were given fresh linen and towels daily. The hotel is trialling all inclusive this season and I felt they may to work harder to make their all inclusive guests feel welcome. Guests on any other board were able to served at any bar or given table service, however all inclusive guests were restricted to a specific area and had to go to the bar in person. We were also served drinks in plastic glasses and given half pints , whereas other guests were given real glasses and full pints. We felt as though we were being treated like second class citizens at times, even though we had paid a premium for our stay. It has certainly put us off going all inclusive for future holidays.
The hotel staff were all really friendly and an asset to the hotel . There was lots of entertainment provided to suit all ages.
The spa area was lovely, however it would have been beneficial to have longer opening times as I personally would have made greater use of the gym facilities.
The hotel is situated in a Fenjals, which is about 10-15mins walk from Lloret de Mar, but this was appealing to us as the area has a lovely beach and much more suited to families. Those wishing to have the party atmosphere of Lloret de Mar town can easily walk into town with ease.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a executive suite , the rooms have been upgraded and have a personal Jacuzzi on the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear client,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I’m so sad to know that in some your occasions you didn’t feel as a special guest. I apologize for that. We will take into consideration all your suggestions in order to improve. Hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Although advertised as Lloret de mar the hotel is actually situated in Fenals and is roughly a 10-15 min walk from central Lloret. The rooms are clean and are cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The rooms can get warm at night as there is no air conditioning. The food in the hotel is absolutely disgusting!! Lunch and dinner both pretty much the same food served. Food was served cold including a large bowl of stone cold custard with a few biscuits thrown on top which was supposed to be a dessert. Both me and my daughter stuck to eating chips and vegetables even though she usually eats anything given to her. I didn't bother with breakfasts. Stony beach not sandy. Bus and train available to Barcelona which takes just under 2 hours. Mainly Spanish and Russian holidaymakers, very few English. We stayed for 3 nights and was my daughters first holiday. She seemed to enjoy her time there but we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latoya_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Latoya,
I’m sorry to know that the hotel didn’t cover your expectations. All our rooms have Air Conditioning and there’s 24/7 a person in the reception in case something is wrong in our guest’s rooms. I am very concerned by your constructive remarks regarding our buffet. I apologize that you did not enjoy our large buffet; we have a cold area and a warm area in order to satisfy all our guest tastes. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, they will help us to improve our quality to the level you would expect from our hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

we returned on the 17th may 2013 booking in was very fast and was gave a room with a pool view again.The room was large and very clean the maid came every morning to clean and change towels.On our second day the hotel became very very full with Spanish pensioners so trying to get sorted at dinner time was a nightmere on a good note they only stayed 48hrs.A group of young german boys were below us who thought is was funny to blast very loud music out at 2am in the morning.The night staff were fantastic in dealing with them.This didn't spoil my holiday overall the hotel is run great and is in a great location.Will be returning next year

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are lovely but you do get the noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Debbie,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and we all look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Aquarium in a not too distant future. Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have returned to Oasis Park after our last year visit.We have been staying during half-term break, just came back last week.We were a party of three: my mum,daugther and myself.The hotel is situated is a quiet area, perfect location for families.It's about 5-7 minutes walk to the Fennals beach and about 15 minutes to another beach located in the town centre.Lloret is a very busy resort with lots of enterntainment,discos,clubs,shops and many other things to do.If you are party people I would suggest to find hotel somewhere closer to the the town centreas Oasis is located quite far from the night life.
We were allocated in room 240 with a nice pool view.The room was of standard size, adequate for 3 people.There was a flat screen TV with over 20 channels, not bad.There was a free air con in the room.The weather wasn't good for the first three days, we were very lucky as there was a heated outdoor pool so could keep ourselves entartained.There is a gym and a outdoor jacuzzi.We have never used jacuzzi as it was always full.I have noticed a big changes in bar area.There were new sofas and funiture (quite modern tables and chairs) as well as lightening has changed.I was very impressed with the changes, well done!
We were staying on HB, food was great.We loved their freshly baked croissant and lovely pancakes.Dinner was good as well, plenty of choice, nice meats, salads, desserts and always around six choices of fruit.The resturant staff was working very hard.They were always nice and cheerful.Special thanks to Rafa who was traying his best to find my daughter's toy :-)
The hotel was very clean, our room has been cleaned every day including Sundays with towels changed daily.Pool area was very well mantained as well.There were lots of loungers and there was no need to reserve them in the morning.You could use their beach towels for the deposit( £10 per towel ) which is very handy if you are travelling only with a hand luggage.
There are two supermarkets very close to the hotel.Carefur just opposite the hotel and another one Eroski just about 2 minutes walking from the hotel( huge one, you can find absolutely everything in there).
Two things which we didn't like.
The carpets in the corridors need urgent cleaning as they are very smelly.
The evening entertainment could be better.We have seen the show with magician and it was rather boring.Kids evening entertainement was slighly better, although there is more staff required as there was only one girl trying to entartain kids.I can understand that it was just the beginning of summer season so could justify quite poor entertainment.
The best of Oasis was deffinately it's staff.All of them they were working very hard.The ladies from reception were always happy to help.Well done everyone!
If you have any special requests regarding your room the best would be to e-mail reception some time in advance to your stay.They are always doing their best to accomodate guests' requests.Ask for a pool view room as they are much better than those facing the road.

Overall, we had a lovely stay in Oasis Park and we definately recommend this hotel to everyone.We will definately come back to Oasis next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Kasia,
Thank you so much for your amazing lines. We really appreciate the time that you spend explaining your experience in our hotel, definitely it will help other potential clients to know better Hotel Oasis Park. We will take into consideration all your comments and we will continue working to provide the best possible service to our clients and also to you if we have the opportunity to have you in our hotel again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel in May 2013 for a couple of days.The hotel is close to fenals beach but far to the city centre (with kids and on foot) We booked 2 apartments and had full board. The rooms were fine altogether there were 2 rooms a small "kitchen" and a bathroom, there was enough space. The facilities for children inside and outside the hotel were ok The miniclub was closed but the indoor swimming pool for children was fine. The food was really good and variable, the only thing I didn;t like was the fact that I had to pay for the drinks. I felt a little bit cheated because I sent 3 emails asking if I have to pay for the drinks and I got no response.When I reported it to the receptionist she said sorry and that she can do nothing about it. But there is nothing more I can complain, the staff was really nice, jacuzzi was free of charge, the last day when we were leaving we received packed lunch for the journey :). I reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Apartments 2/4 are on the ground floor very close to, just opposite the indoor swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gosiawyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience with the email and its missing response. I’m happy to know that overall you had a great time with us. Hope to see you soon in our hotel or in other GHT Hotels. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Oasis Park is a decent hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. It caters for couples, families and groups. I've stayed there twice recently with my wife. There are lots of Russians staying there, very polite; groups of young Germans; a party of French school children; Spanish pensioners using the facilities etc etc.

I didn't have a problem with any of that but what is sadly totally unreasonable is that they also cater for large multi-coachloads of American tourists who suddenly descend upon the hotel like a plague of locusts - I'm talking about 300 people arriving at once here, staying 3 nights, and during this period totally swamping the reception on arrival, the dining room every night and morning, the pool area etc. The hotel simply can't cope with these volumes, it is totally unfair on existing guests and the poor staff who do their best to cope, and for this reason I will think long and hard before booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear John,

we want to thank you for writting this review of our Hotel Oasis Park & SPA. We monitor and take into account all the reviews written by our guests in order to improve year after year by your guidance.

We are very sorry about your last experience in our hotel, and we regret you waited for a bad experience to write a review. The situation you mention is very unusual and exceptional but we are aware of what happened and will consider it in the future.

We would be very happy if you give us another chance, at Hotel Oasis Tossa & SPA or in any other of our 9 hotels along the Costa Brava and Costa de Barcelona-Maresme. You won't be disappointed!

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Oasis Park & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Oasis Park & SPA

Property: GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — GHT Oasis Park & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your GHT Oasis Park & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Oasis Park Lloret De Mar
GHT Oasis Park & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing