We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite got it..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Ranked #22 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just had a week all inc as meeting up with friends and family. Rooms clean but v small, couldn't access the free wifi unless you were in the reception area, which as i was staying there alone i eould have preferred to be anle to access it in my room and they gave you plastic glasses for all drinks. They should decide whether the whole hotel is all inc, as considering it wasn't cheap they left you feeling like you shouldn't be there and everything was all too much trouble. On the plus side the resort is excellent and will definitely return to visit my friends who live there

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sue,
Thanks for your comments. This is the first year that we have the all inc in our hotel, we are still improving, thanks for your comprehension. Hope to see you soon and give you a perfect vacation.
Don’t hesitate to check our web site to obtain the best prices and promotions.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

No real complaints about this hotel, very modern and clean. Check in was very fast and rooms very clean. Were cleaned on a daily basis. Hair dryer in all rooms but no fridges. Was my first time in spain, hospitality was not great compared to other countries I have visited but whatever you needed got done efficiently.
We discovered our balcony door was broken on the first night and did not lock, called reception, someone was down at 10am to get it fixed which was great.
Didnt use the pool so cannot comment on it. Fenals beach is a very short (5min walk) from hotel, Lloret beach about 15 minutes, but worth it as it is so much more lively and more to do around it.
Hotel in prime location, lots of restaurants and shops around. Cheap supermarket within 3 minutes of the hotel (water was very cheap here).
Hotel food I did not like at all. Only one night I actually ate properly. This is just me though as I am muslim couldn't eat any of the meat there. Even the egg was cooked on the same stove as the pork which annoyed me alittle but it is not an islamic country so I was not expecting anything more. The best meal of the day was breakfast though, loads of choice. For those who only eat Halal meat, great news! There is quite a few halal restaurants within walking distance to the hotel!
The hotel also has a luggage room which is kept locked at all times and only those with a key can access it which was great.
All in all great hotel and if I was to return to spain I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharmlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for taking time and write your opinions on TripAdvisor. What a good new to know that if you come to Spain we will meet you again!!
I really apologize for the inconvenience with the food, next time I would recommend you to contact the hotel and they will take care of your preferences in so far as possible.
The fridge in the room is something optional, you can ask for it at the reception. Hopefully next time you will have all the information of the hotel and you will have a 100% pleasant stay.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay here, a little apprehensive when there was no British flag outside amongst the others that were up.
But to be honest we greeted with helpful receptionist, rooms were great for 3 people sharing, 3 single beds, it had air on which was great too. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels daily.
The downside too the all inc is you are only allowed 1 drink at a time, considering we were a party of 6 which meant we all at to go to the bar, but after they got used to us they used to serve us.., depending on staff tho!!
Food was ok lots to choose from
Great location just 5/10mins to fennel beach and 15/20min walk to the very busy town of bars, clubs etc lots to do if you don't have children.
The only thing I would recommend is Ito get a private transfer to the hotel, we had a coach and it took 1 hour and 45 mins at least to the hotel it was dreadful, plus I think the driver was new which didn't help! But after speaking to other guests they experienced the same! So we cancelled our return shuttle to the airport and ordered a minibus as there was 6 of us which took 20 mins and oat €60 bargain and well worth it saves that endless jour eh back to the airport, we were going be picked up at 6am to meet the10.10amflight that's how long it was expected to take.
Overall it was a nice few days away and would return

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sarz,
Thank you for your comment. We are so glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services.
We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel.
Check our web site, ghthotels to obtain the best price. I recommend you to contact the hotel for more information about the transfers on your next visit, they will offer you the best option.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

booked family holiday all inclusive very disappointed ...you could hear the people upstairs walking around with heals on every night constant noise... plenty of food to choose from but tastless east European food and barely warm!!!...and 90% Russian guests who are so ignorant they look through you as your not even there..really felt like an outcast. nothing for kids to do the mini club was pathetic they put on a show or disco art 9pm till 10pm every night and nothing else.

Room Tip: do your research and don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Martyn,
I’m so sad to know that the hotel didn’t cover your expectations. We will take into consideration all your comments.
However, I would like to make it clear that the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA is a 4 star hotel and meets current regulations to keep this category year after year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked into this hotel through an agency for a 7-night stay. The hotel was lovely, clean, staff very helpful indeed. The only detriment was that 99% of the people staying there were Russian. They were OK, but the whole hotel staff and food were geared to Russian taste. Food was catered to their taste and I found them extremely rude and wasteful. Wouldn't stay there again. Also was advised it was on the beach - no way. It was a good 8-minute brisk walk to the beach.

Room Tip: No idea. Hotel was very large with 6 floors and maybe 150 rooms on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Alison,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We have a high number of people from all over the world that’s why we try to offer an international food to our guests. I would like to receive you in our hotel and maybe on that occasion our food will cover yours expectations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here from 28 of June 2013 for a week and it was superb value break in a spotlessly clean hotel with the most welcoming staff in the reception, dining room and bar. Good variety of food at all meals. We stayed in a twin rooms with balconies overlooking the pool which was perfect
Pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Fenals beach is 5 mins walk away and you are about 10 mins walk to centre of Lloret De Mar.
In general this Hotel exceeded all my expectations. The hotel staff is very professional, friendly and meets you everywhere with good attitude and and smiles.( especially reception staff; Jordana and male receptionist who recommended to us trip to Barcelona )
I would really recommend this hotel to anybody who would like to stay in a good hotel and have a perfect service.

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 164/165/158 1st floor overlooking the pool- perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Anida,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. I’m glad to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Fenals. Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights on an all inclusive basis in July 2013, initial impressions were good. The reception area and bar have been recently updated and the reception staff were pleasant. however I was slightly disappointed with the room. We had booked a triple room , which suited our needs, there was a distinct damp smell to the room ( query whether the air conditioning was a factor) and although advertised that rooms had a Jaccuzi on the balcony, these were only available in the premium suites. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and we were given fresh linen and towels daily. The hotel is trialling all inclusive this season and I felt they may to work harder to make their all inclusive guests feel welcome. Guests on any other board were able to served at any bar or given table service, however all inclusive guests were restricted to a specific area and had to go to the bar in person. We were also served drinks in plastic glasses and given half pints , whereas other guests were given real glasses and full pints. We felt as though we were being treated like second class citizens at times, even though we had paid a premium for our stay. It has certainly put us off going all inclusive for future holidays.
The hotel staff were all really friendly and an asset to the hotel . There was lots of entertainment provided to suit all ages.
The spa area was lovely, however it would have been beneficial to have longer opening times as I personally would have made greater use of the gym facilities.
The hotel is situated in a Fenjals, which is about 10-15mins walk from Lloret de Mar, but this was appealing to us as the area has a lovely beach and much more suited to families. Those wishing to have the party atmosphere of Lloret de Mar town can easily walk into town with ease.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a executive suite , the rooms have been upgraded and have a personal Jacuzzi on the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMcG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear client,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I’m so sad to know that in some your occasions you didn’t feel as a special guest. I apologize for that. We will take into consideration all your suggestions in order to improve. Hope to see you soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,497 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
738 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Oasis Park & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Oasis Park & SPA

Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £37 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GHT Oasis Park & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your GHT Oasis Park & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Oasis Park Lloret De Mar
GHT Oasis Park & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing