We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
337
306
80
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
306
80
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel cooked separately hot options close walk to the beach piano bar lovely pool and spa small fridge pool staff european guests artificial grass entertainment provided pool area young group half board single room narrow streets steam room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We arrived in Sept 2018 for 2 weeks they hotel is spotless and the staff were very friendly rooms cleaned every day entertainment was very poor however it was the only entertainment in Lloret de Mar
Very disappointed that you have to pay to go in the Gym considering no one hardly used it and my wife's health problems
No many English people in the hotel but a great hotel sadly in a poor tourist town Lloret was hard work it had takeaway food everywhere and no real restaurants

Room tip: view over the pool
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Maria_Gallart, Propietario at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear clients
We truly appreciate your comments about our hotel.
The price for to use our Gym it's a Symbolic price (2.€) for to use from 8 to 20 hrs and that helps to have a controlled space without children's and other customers that don't know how to use correctly the machines.The towel's and water dispenser are also included in the price .
It's a pity that you have not ask us about the localisation of the more than 40 real restaurants in Lloret de Mar !!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Very good food, nice and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent indoor pool area.
Highly recommended!
Only thing is that the TV could really benefit from some english channels, at the moment there was only one news channel in english.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank IngridH_54738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Maria_Gallart, Gerente at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear clients
We are really happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to write this review.
We take note of your Comment about the channels in English language and we try to obtain it.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Positives ... Very nice hotel, nice room, good location albeit coaches can't reach it due to narrow streets so you get dropped at a local car park 5 minutes walk only so no major problem, dependant on luggage and mobility.
Negatives ... If it was due to time of year, end of season, we were the only 2 english people staying at hotel, 99% were french. They were rude and think they own the place, they stand in groups in the aisles and by tables and talk so loud even whilst we were sat eating. They are very noisy at night even into the early hours within the hotel environment.
The restaurant is adequate with a central island buffet arrangement and breakfast was limited and only seemed to cater for the french tastes, most of the catering staff seemed very keen to acknowledge the french but never said hello to us once over the whole week, we felt very isolated.
The hotel has a nice outside seating area which is used as a smoking area, unfortunately if your a non smoker and wanted to enjoy this space you can't due to the high numbers of smokers we encountered so you have to sit indoors as there isn't a similar set up for non smokers.
The Hotel advertised a Spa and Gym facility with indoor pool. This was a feature that we wanted, on first look it was a nice place, Jacuzzi, Steam room, Sauna and indoor pool, the gym was small and basic but would have catered ok for us, BUT they expect you to pay a daily rate of 2 Euros to use it. I appreciate this is not a great amount but it is not advertised as payment use and the principal is why not tell you it is a payment required.
Overall the trip was ok with mixed weather, we stayed B+B luckily for the week as the atmosphere in the restaurant was not hospitable towards us so the one meal a day for us was a saviour.

Room tip: All rooms seemed good albeit we stayed in the side that had only 2 floors which was nice.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Maria_Gallart, Propietario at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear clients

We truly appreciate your comments.We take note of each and every guest's observations , complaints , suggestions and comments always with the goal of improving.
We wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna_Maria_Gallart, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the hotel Anabel lloret with my best friend. We were bed n breakfast food was fresh and tasty. Our room was comfortable and cleaned every day with clean towels daily and bedding changed every 3 days we had a patio with table n chairs and a large private sun terrace with 2 sun beds and a sun brolly which made our holiday very enjoyable. You also get a small fridge free and a safety deposit box you can hire .All staff were very pleasant and a credit to the hotel. I would be happy to return and i highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tyler j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Maria_Gallart, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear clients
We are very happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to write this review.
The best present for all of us is making your stay an unforgettable memory.
Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews