We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very.clean”
Review of Hotel Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Santa Ana
Ranked #63 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very.clean”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Very.clean and basic hotel. No pool or aircon good value for money could have.done with a.kettle in room.free wifi downdtairs. Could do with a.hot breakfast option, staff very friendly.would stay here again i would not say its a good idea to stay here with kids tho x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Selina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
13
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Had a really pleasant experience at Hotel Santa Ana.

Hotel was basic, but very clean.
Staff were helpful and attentive.
There were safes available for a 10 euro deposit which you got back.

Can not complain for the money, way better than most 1 stars!
Could do with Air con but its not a major issue!

P.s Lorret De Mar is a rough place, neon concrete jungle, tacky but perfect for a lads weekend away

Room Tip: One with a balcony for somewhere to sit and chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Had a great holiday in Lloret de Mar. This is a really nice place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Only 5 minutes walk from the bus station, where you can get the bus to Barcelona or Girona, both excellent cities to visit. There is no aircon or tv in the rooms, but this didn't bother me at all, although it might get a bit hot in the middle of summer. The rooms are very clean. A school is close by so it can be a bit noisy in the daytime, but I never found it to be a problem. The hotel is well away from the nightclubs, so it is nice and quiet at night. However, if nightclubs and bars are you're thing, it's about a 10 minute walk to that area of town, so not too far. The beach is about 10 mins walk too, pretty much everything in the town is within walking distance from the hotel. I had a wonderful time in Lloret, my first trip to Spain and I will definitely be back to the Santa Ana Hotel again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coasterloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

If you're looking for a clean and comfy place to stay on a budget this is your place! Basic b&b but in a great location to get to the beach and the centre. It's far away enough from the 'las Vegas' area of Lloret so that you are not kept up all night, but easy walking distance if you fancy a party! Staff very helpful. Breakfast pretty average but all in all fab for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A nice, tidy place. The staff is very friendly. I spent six quiet nights in the hostal in September 2011. Very casual and warm atmosphere. I really enjoyed and I relaxed. The hostal is located near the bus station and a supermarket. La duena es muy amable. She is good informed and can tell you about the history of the town, and Catalonia as well. The other employed are nice as well. You can learn or improve your Spanish. Muschos abrazos de Zeljko :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zeljko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

basic hotel cheap no air con or tv within easy reach of centre/ good night sleep is a big plus staff friendly next to a junior school an car park which charge 15 euros a day

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Very nice hotel, clean, staff is very friendly. It is near the party street but still very quiet, so you can have a peacefull night if you wish to sleep. It is 5 min. from bus station and large supermarket(Mercadona), where you can buy all that you need. Breakfast was not spectacular, but there is a lot of places where you can eat whatever you want!
We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MillaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Proa-Astor
Hotel Proa-Astor
#58 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#84 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#41 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ninays
Ninays
#34 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caleta
Hotel Caleta
#18 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Planas Lloret de Mar
Hotel Planas Lloret de Mar
#98 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Ana

Property: Hotel Santa Ana
Address: Senia del Rabic, 26, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Santa Ana 1*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Hotel
Hotel Santa Ana Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing