We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our olympic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our olympic stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed here beginning of September 2012 with my wife and we both really enjoyed it. The rooms were spacious, much bigger compared to other holiday hotels we have previously stayed in. The room are also always clean, with fresh towels put in everyday. Our balcony had a view of park opposite the hotel and the surrounding mountains, it was lovely to sit in the evening people watching with a glass of wine.
The buffet meals were lovely, plenty of choice and delicious. I am a vegetarian but I never left the restarant feeling hungry. My wife loved the fish which is cooked fresh for you by the chef. My only negative is that the staff start to clear the food away too early, I rather they waited until eveyone left before they start to do this.
The poolside is huge, there are two swimming pools with jacuzzi set over two floors, and is used by all Olympic residents. The poolside is very busy. If you like peace and quiet, there is a quieter area near the back which has lovely views of the mountain. I recommend joining in the aqua aerobics which is alot of fun and a great way to cool down from the sun.
The Olympic hotel is about 10 minutes walk to all the bars and clubs, and 15 minutes walk to the main beach. There are many hotels in Lloret more centrally based than Olympic, but they are as you expect very noisy during the peak season.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunMan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    163
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
313
57
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My girlfriend & myself have just come back from Olympic Suites Hotel 3 days before our holiday was actually due to end. We used the hotel provided internet at 11pm on Wednesday night to get us out of here at 6am the next day.

The hotel is approx a 95mins transfer from Barcelona airport. I am 26 years old and my girlfriend is 24, however this hotel appeared to be aimed at people in the range of 60yrs+. We originally booked for 1 week on an all inclusive basis (Mar 10th - 17th) . We requested a double bed and sea/pool view. Unfortunately it would appear the hotel does not have double beds, only 2 single beds pushed together. We also did not have our room view request met. Our room faced the main road and our balcony (although large) got NO sunshine at NO point of the day. This was very disappointing as the hotel seemed very empty, and other rooms were available. The room was clean & functional, the bathroom was very clean.

The swimming pool was out of use, I guess due to it being out of season, but it was also VERY dirty. There is a notice board in one of the reception areas that lists activities daily, however these never seemed to materialise and there was never anyone available to give you further information on them. There was zero entertainment in the day, not even any music around the terraces available to relax on. The evenings just got worse. The bar area had "dancing" between 9pm & 10pm every night - good if you're 60+. The hotel gets very busy at the weekend - full of mainly spanish people. The weekend guests vary from middle age (with what seems like hundreds of kids in tow!) to much older - in the main they are very very noisy and it is difficult to hear each other if you are part of a smaller group nearby to them. The hotel has a "spa" facility on-site, which is also available to the public. Services there are very restrictive and you need to pay for things such as use of the jacuzzi/sauna & steam rooms. We were very disappointed by this also.

The main restaurant in the Olympic Suites (which we were told at check-in on a saturday night was the only restaurant we could use) is only open at the weekend when it is far busier. During the week, you need to go across to the next hotel and use their restaurant. We found the choice of food very poor, the selection was so bad we mostly ate chips - my girlfriend is a fussy eater ordinarily, however I'm always willing to try any foods! At every lunch & every dinner we were shown to our table which had a bottle of (open) red wine and a bottle of water awaiting us. Usually, this would be a very nice gesture. However, the water and wine are available to everyone and widely re-used (i.e if you don't drink the whole bottle, it will be added to someone elses unfinished bottle and some poor unfortunate soul will get that bottle at their next meal!). This was also the case with the bottled water. Service was very poor if you wanted a soft drink and you were made to feel like a pest, sometimes having to wander around aimlessly looking for someone to ask. No one used a queuing system in the restaurant, it was a lot like feeding time at the zoo. Although at the hotel on an all inclusive basis, we ate out of the hotel on more than 3 occasions.

LLoret de mar seems a very derelict town. Again, we did go on this holiday out of season but there really wasn't much on offer. Very few eateries - mainly "cafes" and the only choice of food available seemed to be pizza. There were no traditional restaurants. There was a McDonalds & Burger King, if you like that sort of thing. The beach was made up of a sand & shingle mix, wouldn't advise walking on this without shoes on!

On the whole, we were very bored and spent a lot of our time in our room playing cards. We would not recommend this hotel, or this area to anyone. Very very disappointing.

Room Tip: There's no point in requesting a particular room, as the hotel don't meet it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Imagine yourself as far away from the beach and town as it is possible to be in a hotel .. in a north-facing room so that you needed the heating on all the time; sheets and blankets, 2 TVs that both show different stations on the same number (only 1 English programme with appalling reception on only 1 set!) and the whole suite needing total refurbishment, especially the bathroom. A very long walk to the dining room, which wasn't large enough to cater for the at least 10 coaches that were resident, resulting in long queues and the same tired, cheap-quality food for all 3 meals (even Christmas Day!). The staff were pleasant and the room was clean except for the odd stray long black hair. I will NEVER NEVER return and it ruined my Christmas

Room Tip: there are no good rooms, but the best are south-facing suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisydaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Myself and my husband stayed here for a fortnight back in August 2009 and we had a really great time. The rooms are spacious - they have a balcony, a living room area, a bedroom area and a bathroom. There was plenty of storage space for the two of us, a TV with a good choice of channels, and the bathroom had both a shower and a bath which is always a luxury for me. The rooms were well maintained daily and kept clean and overall we were really comfortable here for the fortnight. A huge bonus, of course, is that the rooms are fully air conditioned at no extra cost.

We stayed half board and the food was truly excellent both at breakfast and evening meal - it was the very best thing about the hotel and the best part of our stay. The staff in the restaurant were superb - second to none anywhere I have been. The choices every evening were varied and we never tired of the food. Sometimes there was a queue - but it always moved quickly. The only minor complaint is that the restaurant is not air conditioned and in the height of summer it did get very hot in there sometimes. I also recommend that if you are coming here you go all inclusive as the drinks for us were quite expensive.

Lloret itself is busy and noisy, and this hotel sits about 10 minutes out of the town centre, so the location is perfect. This hotel is full of French and Spanish, and other Europeans - always a good sign in my opinion. There were no lager lout Brits around which is a bonus. The hotel is fairly quiet at night time - and we were only disturbed a few times by noisy families. The entertainment was pretty good both day and night and seemed to be really aimed at children, so this place is a great choice for families.

Unfortunately one major complaint I have about this hotel is the reception staff. Not once throughout our stay here were we ever greeted with any manners.

Additionally we travelled with Thomas Cook and had major problems with them too - so please beware!

This hotel was a great base for travelling around the Costa Brava and I highly recommend a trip to Tossa De Mar, Girona and Barcelona while you are here. The area is very beautiful and some of the scenery is breath taking. There is so much to see and do, it makes for a great trip, and the weather during the summer is simply gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAmember13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valbonne, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Travelled to Spain with 2 young children (with parents) and Grandmother. Suite Rooms were very modern, spacious and very clean: comprising bedroom, living space with sofa/bed, fridge, microwave oven and large bathroom with corner bath/shower. Unfortunately we had rooms facing the street (and not inward rooms facing the pool). As a result, there was some street noise and the view was not interesting (stadium and apartments). We extended our stay and moved to the Palace side of the hotel (with pool view) - rooms similar, but we no longer had a corner room, we found the walls to be thin as you could hear everything your neighbours were saying....

Although 4 star rated there was no porter service, or concierge. The majority of people at the hotel had come with a tour group, so perhaps these services were not necessary for the majority.

If you have your own pc, you could get free internet access, otherwise there was a mini internet cafe space with 4 pcs, 5 minutes for 50 cents. The buffet breakfast and evening meal was great. Little to no line up - breakfast offered cereal, fresh fruit, ham/cheese/egss, scramble egg, sausage, bread, pain au chocolate etc plus a open cooking space where the chef prepared to order omelettes, pancakes etc. Self service machines provided juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. In the evening, again the chef would cook to order a variety of fish, meat dishes plus open buffet of salads, rice, potatoes, meat, fish and desserts comprising of fruit, cakes, etc. In a our party we had kids from 6 years old up to seniors in their 70's. Everyone loved the food - plenty of selection and no concern of anyone being hungry - in fact we all ate too much. Wine and drinks could be ordered in the restaurant - very reasonable prices - they would save your wine for the next evening if you did not drink it all at one seating. The restaurant opened at 6.45 pm which worked fine. The only downside was that the evening entertainment started at 10pm - which was too late for young children. The disappointment was on Halloween, when the hotel posted a sign saying halloween fete at 9pm, but nothing started until 10pm. The hotel was 100 pc full, as this was half term holiday - groups mainly from France, Belgium, Spain and a few from UK. We enjoyed the mixed crowd and trying to speak some Spanish. We downloaded from the app store for our iphone, Spanish phrases for 75p it and was very helpful. The staff appreciated that we at least tried a few words and helped us with our pronounciations.

The outdoor pools were too cold, up the inside was warm and crowded with kids. There was an indoor heat pool for lap swimming only, but had to be paid so it was mainly empty and good for serious swimmers. To go to the spa there was a 12 euro fee plus there were health and beauty treatments available at very reasonable prices. We booked various massages, mud treatments and facials and found the service to be wonderful - very modern, clean spa, only 2 years old with great zen atmosphere.

The hotel was a 10 minute walk to the beach - one route past lots of tacky shops and bars, but an inner road took you past lots of nice shops and interesting old buildings and churches. We found the Fennal beach - a 5 minute drive, to be very nice and natural - coarse sand but pleasant to walk upon. Likewise, our group enjoyed exploring the nearby villages such as Tosse de mar where we took a boat ride to see the beautiful coastline and caves. Can image in the height of summer the roads could be packed, but in the autumn the roads and villages were very quiet, so wonderful to drive away and appreciate the beautiful coastline - stopping a local cafes for snacks and drinks. Visited the clotilde gardens in Lloret - superb sea views and gardens.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2009

the hotel exceeded all of our expectations, our room was massive and although we were halfboard (which later was upgraded to AI) we had a kitchen and dining area separate from our sleeping area. We found all staff very helpful and although the majority of guests were spanish, german or dutch, they didnt bother us so we had no problems with anyone.
A spotless hotel with very appealing reception areas in all premises. The food was great, always plenty to choose from and never a long queue to stand in before getting shown to our seats. Upgraded on our second day because the food was soooo lovely.
Pools were beautiful and grounds very well maintained.
My partner and I would definately be returning to this hotel and as far as we are concerned, any negative comments about this place are scandalous, some people must have nothing better to do on their hols but moan!!
Your holiday is what you make it yourself but everyone at Olympic Suites made our stay as pleasant and welcoming as they could, nice one!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heavenlyhols2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyrone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2009

me and me girlfriendwent to the olympic suites for a week.. after 2 days we came home ..
it was a lovly hotel .. with the other 3 hotels runing behide it
it shares a pool with the rest of the olympics hotel..
the rooms were clean enuf ..
the food was bad.....
no real irish/english food in d place .. d breakfast was rotten .. the eggs were stone cold. the jucie was more like water.. and the toast was just warm bread...
for there was a big seltion but still not nice..
there was a taste to the chips and the sagguess were only half cook..
all the shops about didn sell nothing u could eat .. i meself didnt eat for 2 days ...
they spoke very little english..
the town was lively .. plenty of clubs ... but you couldn walk 10m without a delboy tryin to sell you something or some 1 tryin to get you in to a bar...
there was a mc donnells and a burger king there but i just didn like the smell of it..
overall i just wouldn be going bk to the place.......

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crawford12342002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#3 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#4 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel

Property: Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Address: Senyora de Rossell, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in a quiet area of Lloret de Mar, a few meters from the centre of the town, just 800 meters from the beach, surrounded by extensive gardens with tropical swimming pools.Ideal for families, all the rooms have 2 satellite TV, 2 air conditioning units, safe, phone, spacious full bathroom with hairdryer, balcony.The hotel offers 2 kinds of spacious and nice rooms:Family Room(28m2): Twin room with a separated living room with sofa-bed with top bunk for up to 3 people.Apartments(33m2): The same facilities as Family rooms but with kitchenette and electric cooker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Suites And Spa
Evenia Olympic Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Evenia Olympic
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing