We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for 6 nights which was way too long! Admittedly we stayed at peak time but the place was so busy there was literally never anywhere to lie by any of the pools (nothing like the photos), it was crawling with kids and really rude adults! Deck chairs were "saved" with towels and never sat on - this wasn't monitored by staff. The room was neat and clean which was the best part of the place. The rate included breakfast, lunch and dinner (wine) - would rate the food as poor/basic (at best). Our son cut his toe badly on a vent on the bottom of the pool, a staff member eventually came over and assisted but there was no effort to fix the vent so it didn't hurt someone else. It really is a basic all inclusive holiday camp where you'd expect the morning "hi de hi campers" to come over the loud speakers!

Room Tip: A room away from the pools and probably at the far end of the corridor so you don't get kids scr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 606Jotraveller606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manel C, General Manager at Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear customer 606Jotrav..

We are sorry for not having accomplished your expectations for a happy holiday.

I take the opportunity to tell you that we have started a control system for the sunbeds reservation. The sunbeds won't be reserved more than 90 minutes without being occupied.

Comment that the vent in the pool has been repaired and that the lifeguard did communicate to the maintenance department in compliance with the security protocol that we have established for any incident that may occur in the pools even if it's small, because for us the security of our customers it's very important.

Thanks for your comments, we are glad to know that you found a comfortable and clean room.

We take this oportunity to send kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    157
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
302
55
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

No ways is this a 4 star hotel in my books. Check in was problem free with smiles and I was issued with a free WIFI voucher (very slow). My family room consisted of a more than adequate all in one bathroom but with no extraction fan. For some reason the double bed in the master bedroom was 2 beds pushed together. there was a sliding glass door which led into the kids room that had a large couch which doubled up as a bed. There was a balcony but it was too cold to spend any time on. In fact the room was always cold and I doubt weather the aircons were ever fitted with heating elements.Shampoos and soaps were never replenished in 4 nights.
Breakfast was a free for all dash as soon as it was opened at 8am. Almost all the food was cheap and taseless and there was no typical spanish food - no tortilla? On one occasion (off peak) I asked the 'Chef' in spanish for a cheese omelette but no , it was too much trouble ..... at a 4 star hotel?
I can say that the rooms and hotel were clean and staff were friendly.
Expect an average 3 star hotel for budget holidays - a Spanish Butlins.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RENSHAWWELSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is 4 stars.
Here are some facts you have to be aware of:
The rooms are nice
The blankets are from wool (like old army blankets) and they are not wrapped
It was quite cold by the end of May, and one blanket was not enough – we asked for 2 for each – it took them 2 hours from request till we got them
It was quite cold – the heating was not working
The towels are thin and small
There are no shower caps – bring with you
There is no conditioner – bring with you
There is a safe in the room – to get a key for the safe you have to pay €5 per day
The food in the restaurant is below minimal standard – we were on half board and it was not justified
There are pools, we didn't enjoy them (it was cold) but they look very attractive

Room Tip: Face the pools Ask for a room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akiva c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I came her for a 3 night break with 4 friends. (19th - 22nd Sep 2013) Everything about the place was great. The room was clean, tidy and spacious.The food was amazing. There was something there for everyone's taste and plenty of it. The staff in the resturants were helpful and nothing seemed to much for them when you asked for something. The snacks were great, cheese toasties, burgers, hot dogs and plenty of salad and fruit. no-one could be hungry staying at that hotel. The staff were helpful especially David and Vanessa on reception. They were ways happy to help and always smiling. All the staff were hard working people. The hotel is more for quiet time but the entertainment is about 10-15 minutes walk down the road. There is some entertainmet in the hotel but if its not for you, you can venture out.I would definitely recommend this hotel. I am looking for another holiday here as we speak

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PJK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed here beginning of September 2012 with my wife and we both really enjoyed it. The rooms were spacious, much bigger compared to other holiday hotels we have previously stayed in. The room are also always clean, with fresh towels put in everyday. Our balcony had a view of park opposite the hotel and the surrounding mountains, it was lovely to sit in the evening people watching with a glass of wine.
The buffet meals were lovely, plenty of choice and delicious. I am a vegetarian but I never left the restarant feeling hungry. My wife loved the fish which is cooked fresh for you by the chef. My only negative is that the staff start to clear the food away too early, I rather they waited until eveyone left before they start to do this.
The poolside is huge, there are two swimming pools with jacuzzi set over two floors, and is used by all Olympic residents. The poolside is very busy. If you like peace and quiet, there is a quieter area near the back which has lovely views of the mountain. I recommend joining in the aqua aerobics which is alot of fun and a great way to cool down from the sun.
The Olympic hotel is about 10 minutes walk to all the bars and clubs, and 15 minutes walk to the main beach. There are many hotels in Lloret more centrally based than Olympic, but they are as you expect very noisy during the peak season.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunMan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My girlfriend & myself have just come back from Olympic Suites Hotel 3 days before our holiday was actually due to end. We used the hotel provided internet at 11pm on Wednesday night to get us out of here at 6am the next day.

The hotel is approx a 95mins transfer from Barcelona airport. I am 26 years old and my girlfriend is 24, however this hotel appeared to be aimed at people in the range of 60yrs+. We originally booked for 1 week on an all inclusive basis (Mar 10th - 17th) . We requested a double bed and sea/pool view. Unfortunately it would appear the hotel does not have double beds, only 2 single beds pushed together. We also did not have our room view request met. Our room faced the main road and our balcony (although large) got NO sunshine at NO point of the day. This was very disappointing as the hotel seemed very empty, and other rooms were available. The room was clean & functional, the bathroom was very clean.

The swimming pool was out of use, I guess due to it being out of season, but it was also VERY dirty. There is a notice board in one of the reception areas that lists activities daily, however these never seemed to materialise and there was never anyone available to give you further information on them. There was zero entertainment in the day, not even any music around the terraces available to relax on. The evenings just got worse. The bar area had "dancing" between 9pm & 10pm every night - good if you're 60+. The hotel gets very busy at the weekend - full of mainly spanish people. The weekend guests vary from middle age (with what seems like hundreds of kids in tow!) to much older - in the main they are very very noisy and it is difficult to hear each other if you are part of a smaller group nearby to them. The hotel has a "spa" facility on-site, which is also available to the public. Services there are very restrictive and you need to pay for things such as use of the jacuzzi/sauna & steam rooms. We were very disappointed by this also.

The main restaurant in the Olympic Suites (which we were told at check-in on a saturday night was the only restaurant we could use) is only open at the weekend when it is far busier. During the week, you need to go across to the next hotel and use their restaurant. We found the choice of food very poor, the selection was so bad we mostly ate chips - my girlfriend is a fussy eater ordinarily, however I'm always willing to try any foods! At every lunch & every dinner we were shown to our table which had a bottle of (open) red wine and a bottle of water awaiting us. Usually, this would be a very nice gesture. However, the water and wine are available to everyone and widely re-used (i.e if you don't drink the whole bottle, it will be added to someone elses unfinished bottle and some poor unfortunate soul will get that bottle at their next meal!). This was also the case with the bottled water. Service was very poor if you wanted a soft drink and you were made to feel like a pest, sometimes having to wander around aimlessly looking for someone to ask. No one used a queuing system in the restaurant, it was a lot like feeding time at the zoo. Although at the hotel on an all inclusive basis, we ate out of the hotel on more than 3 occasions.

LLoret de mar seems a very derelict town. Again, we did go on this holiday out of season but there really wasn't much on offer. Very few eateries - mainly "cafes" and the only choice of food available seemed to be pizza. There were no traditional restaurants. There was a McDonalds & Burger King, if you like that sort of thing. The beach was made up of a sand & shingle mix, wouldn't advise walking on this without shoes on!

On the whole, we were very bored and spent a lot of our time in our room playing cards. We would not recommend this hotel, or this area to anyone. Very very disappointing.

Room Tip: There's no point in requesting a particular room, as the hotel don't meet it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Imagine yourself as far away from the beach and town as it is possible to be in a hotel .. in a north-facing room so that you needed the heating on all the time; sheets and blankets, 2 TVs that both show different stations on the same number (only 1 English programme with appalling reception on only 1 set!) and the whole suite needing total refurbishment, especially the bathroom. A very long walk to the dining room, which wasn't large enough to cater for the at least 10 coaches that were resident, resulting in long queues and the same tired, cheap-quality food for all 3 meals (even Christmas Day!). The staff were pleasant and the room was clean except for the odd stray long black hair. I will NEVER NEVER return and it ruined my Christmas

Room Tip: there are no good rooms, but the best are south-facing suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisydaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#3 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#4 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel

Property: Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Address: Senyora de Rossell, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in a quiet area of Lloret de Mar, a few meters from the centre of the town, just 800 meters from the beach, surrounded by extensive gardens with tropical swimming pools.Ideal for families, all the rooms have 2 satellite TV, 2 air conditioning units, safe, phone, spacious full bathroom with hairdryer, balcony.The hotel offers 2 kinds of spacious and nice rooms:Family Room(28m2): Twin room with a separated living room with sofa-bed with top bunk for up to 3 people.Apartments(33m2): The same facilities as Family rooms but with kitchenette and electric cooker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Suites And Spa
Evenia Olympic Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Evenia Olympic
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing