We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent resort and hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2009

the hotel exceeded all of our expectations, our room was massive and although we were halfboard (which later was upgraded to AI) we had a kitchen and dining area separate from our sleeping area. We found all staff very helpful and although the majority of guests were spanish, german or dutch, they didnt bother us so we had no problems with anyone.
A spotless hotel with very appealing reception areas in all premises. The food was great, always plenty to choose from and never a long queue to stand in before getting shown to our seats. Upgraded on our second day because the food was soooo lovely.
Pools were beautiful and grounds very well maintained.
My partner and I would definately be returning to this hotel and as far as we are concerned, any negative comments about this place are scandalous, some people must have nothing better to do on their hols but moan!!
Your holiday is what you make it yourself but everyone at Olympic Suites made our stay as pleasant and welcoming as they could, nice one!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heavenlyhols2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    181
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
353
58
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tyrone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2009

me and me girlfriendwent to the olympic suites for a week.. after 2 days we came home ..
it was a lovly hotel .. with the other 3 hotels runing behide it
it shares a pool with the rest of the olympics hotel..
the rooms were clean enuf ..
the food was bad.....
no real irish/english food in d place .. d breakfast was rotten .. the eggs were stone cold. the jucie was more like water.. and the toast was just warm bread...
for there was a big seltion but still not nice..
there was a taste to the chips and the sagguess were only half cook..
all the shops about didn sell nothing u could eat .. i meself didnt eat for 2 days ...
they spoke very little english..
the town was lively .. plenty of clubs ... but you couldn walk 10m without a delboy tryin to sell you something or some 1 tryin to get you in to a bar...
there was a mc donnells and a burger king there but i just didn like the smell of it..
overall i just wouldn be going bk to the place.......

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crawford12342002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I stayed at this hotel from 26th july - 2nd aug with my friend - we're both 23 and we had a great time. The complex comprised of four hotels an although there were a lot of people, it never seemed too busy or crowded. The complex was very clean and the cleaners seemed to be working 24/7.
The guests at the complex were mostly French/Spanish/Dutch and German although there were a few british families too. Personally i preferred this to British only hotels i've stayed in previously as it felt more like we were actually abroad and we found the guests and staff to be very friendly.
We had booked the hotel on a HB basis but upgraded to AI on arrival. We thought the food was great with plenty of selection and various themes throughout the week. We did think that the snack bar was pretty average though so we preferred to eat lunch in the restaurant. The complex had two pool bars both of which were partially submerged and cocktails were included on the all inclusive. There is also a nightclub which is located in the olympic park which we went to a couple of times, it was quite chilled out and fairly quiet.
The spa at the complex was absolutely fantastic and i would definitely reccomend a visit. When we went, we walked straight through and nothing was said but the second time we went we were told we would have to pay as it wasn't included in the all inclusive package. We decided not to bother so i'm not sure how much is cost.

Overall we thought the complex was great, perfect for families, couples and singles alike. We didn't go to any clubs in Lloret itself as we found the hotel entertainment and nightclub was enough for us. I only wish we had stayed for 10days instead.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Can't fault the holiday. The complex was super - we have 5 year old twins and they absolutely loved the kids club (free) we had to drag them away to go out and visit the town etc.

6 pools available at the hotel including a heated indoor and salt water outdoor - 2 shallow pools for younger children. Hotel had a nice mix of German, French, Spanish, Dutch, Belgium and Brit visitors and was a mixture of old, young and families.

Rooms were clean and fairly spacious - walls are a bit on the thin side so if they couple next to you are having a heated arguement you can almost join in!

Went to Marineland but wouldn't bother - 2 parks in one it claims but a rip off.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnym6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

My friend and I ( two girls 20s) have arrived with no expectations and in the end were very impressed.
Room we had was in two parts as I think most of the rooms in the hotel, 1st part was beds tv and storage, 2nd- sofa tv storage and desk, plus a medium balcony overlooking the road. I thought it might be noisy at night but with the balcony door shut there was no problem.
Highlights were definitely the spa which has very nice facilities like jet streams, we liked drinks and food (with All Inclusive), quite a lot of variety, always enough tables... a little minus was the queue in the morning in the restaurant to get hot beverages, which were of course powdered (including milk) and juices tasted unnatural but if you go to the bar, drinks are fine.
I loved the timetables of activities for the day... darts, bingo, dance lessons, which were majorly used by seniors. Evening entertainment wasn't bad, we saw only one show, but it was different every time.
I must say there were mainly seniors in the hotel and kids, teenagers.. in between- not so much.
Olympic Park is the hotel right next to it and we went there to visit some friends, the difference between the rooms is huge! Their was only half the size of ours, I couldn't beleive it was the same chain and star rating....
We used the sea water swimming pool outside. Although whe weather this april was rubbish, it didn't spoil anything and we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2009

Hotel is one of four on the complex (palace, suites, garden and park) We stopped in the suites 4* room was big enough for 2 adults and two kids. the bed settee could turn into bunk beds so the room could take three kids. Slidding door to seperate the room into two with a tv in each half (20euro deposit for remote) We stopped half board so there was no cooking equipment in the room . Some did have though. The outdoor pools were too cold for this time of year so there was a SMALL heated indoor pool located inside the olympic park. on site there is also a indoor health club TO USE THIS YOU HAVE TO PAY....I think it must have been part of the hotel complex at some point and then sold it on? the food on site was very good with lots of choice. 15 min walk from beach and just far enough away from any clubs.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Me and my girlfriend got a very good deal for a week self-catered at the Olympic Suites in Lloret. The rooms were very good and spacious, especially for the price that we paid. The complex is split into four hotels all sharing the same swimming pools, however, this isn't an issue as the pools are large and there are plenty of sun loungers to go around. The staff are pretty helpful too and were kind enough to move us on the first day after we got roomed next to a young family with screaming toddlers that kept us awake all night. The biggest problem with the hotel is the area. The hotel itself is not right in the centre of Lloret, which is good because it is quite peaceful while still being in touching distance. HOWEVER, Lloret itself is a run down tourist heavy area that is packed full of reps and club workers that never leave you alone. If you search hard you can find nice restaurants that are peaceful and out of the way, but in the main they are not of the best standard. If you don't mind that kind of thing and you're happy to put up with the noise of the thousand arcades and the uncomfortable pebble beach then this is definately the hotel to go for...otherwise, another area would probably be best!

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Area
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hamby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#3 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar
Hotel Delamar
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
551 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#4 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel

Property: Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Address: Senyora de Rossell, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in a quiet area of Lloret de Mar, a few meters from the centre of the town, just 800 meters from the beach, surrounded by extensive gardens with tropical swimming pools.Ideal for families, all the rooms have 2 satellite TV, 2 air conditioning units, safe, phone, spacious full bathroom with hairdryer, balcony.The hotel offers 2 kinds of spacious and nice rooms:Family Room(28m2): Twin room with a separated living room with sofa-bed with top bunk for up to 3 people.Apartments(33m2): The same facilities as Family rooms but with kitchenette and electric cooker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Suites And Spa
Evenia Olympic Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Evenia Olympic
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing