We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday, no problems whatsoever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great holiday, no problems whatsoever”
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Booked for a two week stay in the Olympic Suites last year and had a great time. Shops and bars are only 5-10 mins walk and the hotels own bar was really reasonably priced. Food was excellent with good variety. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a frequent maid service, the staff were all very helpful and accomodating. The main pool is shared by the 3 complexes (Olympic Gardens, Olympic Park and Olympic Suites) but there's also a second pool beside olympic park that all guests can use. Never had any bother getting a lounger with an umbrella either (no early morning towl runs! hurrah!)

Would definately recommend and would be happy to go back next year.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank craig99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    159
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
309
55
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

couldnt beat it. was in a nice part of lloret, so the surroundings were quiet but the main bars and nightlife was only a 5 minute walk away. drinks are reasonably priced,and people were more than friendly. was there last year aswell, and wont hesitate to go back for my third year in a row next year.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank SoCo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2007

booked the hotel as it seemed relly cheap for a 4 star. the hotel was really nice inside and clean. the room was large enough with a great bathroom...a must for 3 young girls on holiday! the balcony was a little small but thats me being picky. the pool was ace..very big. the staff seemed very friendly and helpful. the resort itself was very lively, lots of bars, resturants and clubs to choose from. the only dissapointment was the beach as its very gravely-not nice to walk on. but that wouldnt stop me from going back!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank team_lor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

Rooms were clean but beds were uncomfortable. Staff were unhelpful and at times seemed to be rude and surly. They catered more for the continental visitor rather more than the English. We booked four days half board we had one evening meal and had small breakfast twice. Service was more two or three star than its four star rating

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank maltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 June 2006

As this was quite cheap and I had never been to Lloret, I was a bit wary about this holiday. All I can say is that the hotel pictures do not do any justice to it as the pool and the facilities are excellent. I went with my husband and 2 children aged 8 and just gone 1 and opted for the all inclusive option. We were placed in an apartment which was excellent as I needed facilities for the baby. The rooms have excellent decor and are exceptionally clean (the maid comes in every day and changes towels etc) and are spacious enough for a family of 4. The only moan that we had really was that the food was much the same each day we felt that the hotel catered for other Europeans not us Brits!! My son went to the childrens club most days which was excellent as was the evening entertainment for the children and adults (after a sangria or 2 was a laugh!!).. Lloret itself is very lively although nothing like I imagined (lager louts etc) and has plenty to offer to everyone. The beach is fantastic and the whole resort has loads to do for everyone. All in all this was a great holiday and we would definately go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2005

Myself, my husband and our 4 children stayed in the Olympic Suites Hotel. As it was so cheap we were unsure as to what to expect. The whole atmosphere in the hotel was fantastic. The foyer was very impressive and the reception staff were very friendly. We had requested two rooms side by side and this request was granted. The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean. All of the staff were friendly and we were never made to feel as if the children were not welcome. The buffet was fine - it was a lot better than we expected and unfortunately we all loved the deserts!!! The choice of food was fantastic and so also was the breakfast choice. Even though it was November, the weather was lovely (Compared to our weather) and the kids loved the pools. The grounds were well maintained and the supervised carpark very reasonable. If we were to go back to this region again we would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank yomtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 July 2005

My friend , myself and our five children stayed at the Olympic suites last week. We arrived wearily at 11pm, to receive a very speedy and friendly check in. Things got better as we went to our rooms. Our two bedroom was spotlessly clean, comfortable and remarkably spacious. The kitchen area wasn't particularly well equipped but had the essentials. The air conditioning was effective and quiet... and very welcome! The suite was cleaned every day and new towels and linen provided mid week.
In fact the whole complex was well looked after and although the pool area is busy( get up early to book your spot!) there is a feeling of space and order. All the staff we encountered were friendly. There is entertainment every evening.
The Olympic suites are connected to the Olympic park and Olympic Gardens and you can use the facilities of all. They are situated about 5-10 mins out of LLoret de Mar itself so very suitable for families . The disadvantages are that the Suites are on a busy road , so if your balcony is facing the street, it can be very noisy and also if you have a late check out, the facilities for having a shower before your journey are not good. You have to use the changing room at the indoor pool, which is basic to say the least!
All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#3 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#4 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel

Property: Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Address: Senyora de Rossell, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in a quiet area of Lloret de Mar, a few meters from the centre of the town, just 800 meters from the beach, surrounded by extensive gardens with tropical swimming pools.Ideal for families, all the rooms have 2 satellite TV, 2 air conditioning units, safe, phone, spacious full bathroom with hairdryer, balcony.The hotel offers 2 kinds of spacious and nice rooms:Family Room(28m2): Twin room with a separated living room with sofa-bed with top bunk for up to 3 people.Apartments(33m2): The same facilities as Family rooms but with kitchenette and electric cooker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Suites And Spa
Evenia Olympic Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Evenia Olympic
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing