We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Garbi Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Park
Ranked #63 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great location next to city center and 200 mts. away from the beach. Nice staff and clean although restaurant meals could be a bit better. The mixture of guests makes it sometimes noisy at nights but in general it's ok. You have to keep in mind that the town of Lloret is very wellknown for its night life and clubs which are all arround lloret. We had some trouble with the noisy nights but the reception staff changed us to a quiter room, so problem was solved next day without paying anything. Indoor swimming pool is a bit small but nice.

Room Tip: High floor is quiter, usually they put young people in the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    78
    78
    46
    37
See reviews for
88
73
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at the garbi park both in may and September for the last five years, a warm friendly welcome from all the staff especially the lovely Edith on reception, what a beautiful loving lady she is, she always remembers us as well as our family. We have just returned from our may visit and again a wonderful stay. The room were spotless and smelt so fresh and clean, the maid was lovely and worked every day, always nice to come back too after a long day sunbathing lo. we did have a problem with the food the first couple of days but this was soon rectified as soon as the staff were made aware of our concerns. Will definitely be returning

Room Tip: 337 perfect, nice pool view and a little sun trap
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen if needed. The pool and bar area was lovely with the sun all day long. Very close the the beach, bars and clubs. The hotel is definitely a 3 star but to a good standard. The food wasn't the best but what do you expect for the price, was certainly edible which was enough for me :-) Overall lovely place to stay if on a bit of a budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GemmaMartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on excursion. And I was very,very pleased.
First,the exterior of the hotel is lovely,open and closed pools are amazing,i loved it!
Second,I have to say,the hotel holds a biliard table in the hallway and another table in the gaming room along with other games to play. There was also a sort of a living room,big TV and comfortable armchairs (I watched two footbal games there). There were also computers with an exccess to internet...and WiFi,of course. Sooo,there were offered many ways to have fun.
Third,rooms were clean,friendly,smelled okay (not bas as some would say),bathroom was excellent....but teracce,OH THAT LOVELY TERACCE,with a wiew of the open pool and dancing evenings down there...it was just dreammy! ^^
Fourth,food was nearly same every day,that could bother somebody,but it was still awesome,the food that everyone likes! There is also food for vegeterians,so they dont stay hungry,no way. :)) I have to say that the dessert menu was A-MAZING! Little icecreams are so delicious,me and my friends ate like 16 of those a day,and there were all sorts of sweets,cookies,cakes to eat as much as you like. It was heaven! Seriously!
I dont know if i missed anything,I probably did,but,doesnt matter,i just wanned to say it as A GREAT SERVICE! Those who say it wasnt were to bussy trying to find ''perfect'' hotels and ''king-worhty'' service because thay lack in fun,optimism and good company!
Thats all from me! ;))

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The room was like after a 2 month long party! Location is only thing why you can stay here. But probably if you are not going to visit all clubs located just in 10 meters this not for you.

But if you from 15 to 18 this place is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorino_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

First staff are not very helpful compared to the other Garbi hotels nearby. The rooms smell musky and the beds are camp beds. The food is very poor and cold and not much choice. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone apart from someone who His between 18/30 and just want a place to do crash..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

WESTON SUPER MARE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Before we checked in at the garbi park, we were a little apprehensive,
But no need we found the hotel much better than other reviewers had portrayed.
As a couple with a 10 year old we thought the noise and revalling of the 18-30 crowd would be too much, but no we found the majority of them polite well mannered and just out to have fun.

the hotel was alittle noisy but you pays your money and takes your choice.

The hotel although a little dated was spotlessly clean, with all the facilities you would expect.

I am a very fussy eater so i found the food a bit of a struugle, perhaps if they tried to do less choices and better quality they may do better,at breakfast they need to do something elese with eggs, fried is ok but not every day.
The hotel is situated in the ideal place just of the strip so if you want it its there, but then if you want quiet then take a two minute stroll and you can have that to.
Be sure to try the local bars away from the centre they are much better value,
we will definently going back mainly because of the value for money!
If you expect a 2/3 star hotel then thats what you get, if you expect 4 star luxury then go elsewhere, but i can assure you if you stay at the garbi park you will have a comftable, exciting stay in lloret.

Room Tip: poolside view much better, as inside rooms view is a bit like a shanty town but what a crack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WORLEKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Gran Garbi
Gran Garbi
#91 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Garbi Mar
Gran Garbi Mar
#70 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xaine Park Hotel
Xaine Park Hotel
#62 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#20 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#90 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#27 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Park

Property: Hotel Garbi Park
Address: C/ Santa Marta, 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Park 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Garbi Park is a 4* in Lloret de Mar. It is located 200 metres from the beach, close to shopping area and entertainment center. Its facilities are comfortable and newly renovated. The hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and a heated indoor pool. Also a programme of evening entertainment and daily activities. Bar and TV-room and free parking possibilities (limited availability). Free WIFI access in the common areas, with cost in the rooms. All meals in buffett form. 248 rooms fully equipped with bathroom, balcony, tv-sat, telephone, air-conditioning and safety deposit box for rent. WIFI acces with extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garbi Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garbi Park Lloret De Mar
Garbi Park Hotel
Hotel Garbi Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing