We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alegria Plaza Paris
Ranked #16 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel with excellent location”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have our vacation in this nice hotel and were satisfied with our choice as it located in, as for me, excelent location (5 minutes to the beach, about 10 minutes to bus station to Barcelona and big Supermarket) and good service.Staff in hotel is friendly and fulfills your request swiftly. So I would like to recommend this hotel to stay and have a nice vacation in Catalonia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sergiy_Salenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    212
    107
    41
    18
See reviews for
106
246
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penza, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We rested at this hotel with my husband, sister and dad. we checked in hotel for 5 minutes. we had a room junior suite on the 5th floor. there was large room with two bedrooms, lounge, two bathrooms, a large balcony overlooking the sea. it was large and comfortable. the staff were friendly. We had breakfest and dinner at the hotel. the food was delicious and varied. everyday dinners arranged in different styles. In hotel was free Wi fi with fast speed. The hotel has free Gym fully equiped. we were there regularly engaged. There is a spa area with good procedures. I have only positive emotions with hotel. I will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katerina_Domanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keflavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We found the Plaza Paris hotel to be a perfect choice for us.
We stayed 10 days with all inclusive and for us this was the perfect hotel in a great location, rooms and communal areas were very clean and well kept, food in the restaurant was very good and even though we ate there on all days of our stay except for one day that we spent in Barcelona we found the variety of the food to be very good and service friendly, staff in the lobby were also friendly and helpful but I have to say that the shining stars among the staff were Paulina "perfecto" and Saldo who always seemed to be on the run with a smile but those were the wonderful bartenders that were mostly working in the bar on our stay and made our lazy days by the pool and cosy evenings perfect, and I strongly recommend the Sangria de cava for the ladies :)
The only negative points I have are that the rooms are a little small with hardly any furnishings other than beds and a clothing cabinet and the balconies are small and our only regret is that we didn´t take the time to try the spa although we plan to do so next time ;)
But overall we found this hotel to be a good value, clean and friendly in the most quiet and charming part of Lloret, still with a short walking distance to the beach, shopping areas and clubbing area.
Two thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gunnar_12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel was recommended by friends who stayed last year. Me and my friend were treated from the first moment as queens. When we arrived, we got some explanation about the hotel and town recommendations. They have a very friendly staff, a gorgeous swimming pool with jacuzzi and a very relaxing spa.The breakfast was one of the best we had during our trip, high food quality. Next to that, Miriam, the director, was always available for information and advice, she was very friendly and always with a smile. The room was very nice, good quality and a beautiful bathroom.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I went to Lloret de Mar on a lads holiday with 2 other people of the same age (18). The hotel cleaning employees were excellent; everyday they came around 11am to clean the room. You are given the option to have clean bed sheets, in which case you have to put a piece of card on your bed. The reception was very well run, with around 5 or 6 employees each taking shifts. Each receptionist was pleasant and very eager to help with any enquiries or questions. Even though we gave one woman receptionist our room key on around 15 different occasions, she still managed to stay upbeat and smile! There was only one receptionist which didn't speak English; however he was still a very helpful man, by giving us directions to the local bus stop. The swimming pool is reasonably good, however it is often cold, but with a beach five minutes walk away it is hardly a problem. Furthermore the restaurant in the hotel was fantastic, with a wide range of food available, for 10 Euros entry it is a good deal.
The location of the hotel is perfect with respect to the local area and surroundings. The main beach in Lloret de Mar is around 5 minutes walk away, with plenty of opportunities to shop whilst walking. The hotel is very useful if you are looking to go to the beach everyday, or meeting people. Furthermore the local area is mainly peaceful, although many locals seem to ride mopeds, which can make a loud noise!
Overall the hotel was fantastic and me and my friends thoroughly enjoyed the service, would definitely recommend this hotel to any holiday makers!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HarrisonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel was pretty much good! I like that, in this hotel was many of personal was speaking several languages. What was unbelievable, one girl in restaurant, was talking in 3 languages, with us she spoken in Russian, with others Germany and many of them in English. She was kind and all the time smile, in morning her warm smile and kind good morning was that what we need. I think she could be something more in this hotel, because, she is that person who we always remember, not personal who was in reception, but her. She got future in this business. And yes her name was Laima. This hotel can be proud of workers like her, she is brilliant, yes she need learn some things and then she will be excellent. Everybody who will go to this hotel required get to know her.
This hotel was one of best hotels where we ever been.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

just back after a short break flew into girona and had a pre booked taxi transfer for the 3 of us. driverwaiting for us and at hotel front door in 25mins. buses take 45 min to 2hrs and leave you on the main road in most cases as the side streets are too smallfor buses. Nice reception and pleasant staff, shown to the resturant for lunch as room was not ready, no big deal. we went all inclusive and in general the food is pretty good.
Good points
very clean
most of the staff
proper glasses instead of plastic unless round by the pool (understandable) for all customers
good choice of drinks
no queues at the bar, very few drinking??

Bad points
small rooms
noisy corridors at night as the young ones come back 4am onwards
bar in hotel closes before 1130pm and you have to leave the area. ie go to your room or go out of the hotel altogether

if you want to party and expect a lively hotel avoid, however plenty of bars in lloret selling cheap drink.wide range of nationaliltys

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,095 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#6 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#20 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delamar
Hotel Delamar
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alegria Plaza Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alegria Plaza Paris

Property: Alegria Plaza Paris
Address: C/ Placa Paris, 5, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#19 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alegria Plaza Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FERGUS Style Plaza Paris SPA is an exclusive hotel with spa located in Lloret de Mar, close at hand from the beach and with special services for couples, families and friends. It is a place to enjoy the calmness of the de Mediterranean and the beauty of Costa Brava. Take pleasure in a personalized attention and first class facilities especially designed for your wellness: outdoor Jacuzzi, solarium terrace, gym with views to the gardens and a marvelous spa with sensation shower, footbath, saunas, professional massage room and personalized treatments. Everything only 300 meters away from one of the best beaches in Lloret de Mar. Recognized for its spacious bedrooms and the good cuisine of its buffet restaurant, the FERGUS Style Plaza Paris SPA invites you to make the most of all the advantages of a hotel with free wifi in Lloret de Mar, especially designed for you rest and you children's enjoyment. Discover in the FERGUS Style Plaza Paris SPA a complete hotel with spa in Lloret de Mar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Alegria Plaza Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Placa Paris Hotel Lloret De Mar
Alegria Plaza Paris Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing