We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alegria Plaza Paris
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel did very well on cleanliness, service and food. BUT while we were there it had two stag groups and a 40ish group of European 19 year old boys and girls. Who were very loud, very rude and very drunk. The poor bar staff were undermanned and sworn at. It was very unpleasant for all the other guests. Management were not present at night to keep them in order. Not one to be a kill joy to people having a good time, but don't go if your looking for a relaxing break as they are booking large parties of any age. Oh and none of the pools, jacuzzi were heated.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank akeshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F_StylePlazaParisSPA, Manager at Alegria Plaza Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear Akeshill,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our cuisine and our staff. We apologize about the group met during your stay, believe us, we did us much as it was in our hands to deal with it. It is stated in most of the websites that we are a quiet hotel rather than a stag/hen type.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

it is a nice hotel with a good breakfast and the staff ready to help you as they can the only thing that we didn't like is the strange smell in our room even in our friends room there was this strange smell

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iman Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F_StylePlazaParisSPA, Manager at Alegria Plaza Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear Iman Lourdes M

We appreciate your comments about our hotel, and we thank you for the time taken to post your review.

WE LOVE HAVING YOU BACK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Fergus we were impressed by the friendly staff.
The receptionist was welcoming,and was able to speak English but appreciated us trying a bit of Spanish.
I did read some reviews that said the rooms were small. Rubbish !. They were of a decent size with a balcony and the bathrooms were of a good size.
The only rooms i have stayed in that were bigger were studio apartments which these are not., I don't know what some people expect.
The food choices were of buffet style and hugely varied.With several choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner which included salads and fresh fruit. The desserts tended to be the same every day although again there was a choice.
We stayed all inclusive and found something different to eat every day.
Drinks service in the restaurant was a bit slow but the season hasnt really started yet and they werent up to full staff yet.
The bar staff were lovely and the service was always very good and the all inclusive drinks choice was excellent.
The hotel was always kept very clean and tidy and the rooms were cleaned every day and the towels changed.
We asked for some extra pillows on our second day and they arrived in our room within 10 minutes of asking.
I was asked by the manageress and the receptionist on a couple of occasions if i was enjoying my stay and if everything was satisfactory. To be honest I couldnt fault it!
The hotel is very central and we loved it with everything so handy .There is a tobacconists outside the hotel and a supermarket just round the corner.The beach is a 10 minute walk away, if you take the shortest route, although we liked walking via the road that takes you through the shopping area and past the church square.(The beach in Lloret is awesome by the way)
The pool is not huge but it is big enough and there are 2 nice spa baths but do bear in mind these are not heated (a bit cold when we were there) there is also a gym so if you like to keep fit youll be ok.
One thing to note..coaches can not drop you at the hotel as the roads are too narrow so they tend to drop you on the main road about 300 metres from the hotel and give you very vague directions. Get yourself a good street map of Lloret before you go.as we got a bit lost and wandered around for 30 minutes despite several locals being very helpful and trying to give us directions. Once we arrived at the hotel they gave us a good little map and we had no problems after that.(We went with A2B transfers)
Thanks to all at the Fergus for a lovely stay. If we come back to Lloret we will definitely be staying with you.we loved it. Muchas Gracias!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool if possible as the outer rooms overlook the streetsand i reckon thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alegria Plaza Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Alan R,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers! We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us!

Les esperamos muy pronto!

La Dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Fergus was a great hotel for a hen party in Lloret de Mar for 3 nights stay, all inclustive. We checked in late, but the lovely manager agreed to make supper for 14 of us, which was lovely. Couldn't beat the food and drinks, the rooms were spacious with balconeys, the pool and jaccusi were lovely, spa treatments were a treat, the location was brilliant, not far from the lovely beach and pubs and clubs, and staff were very accomodating. Would pick the Fergus for another holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F_StylePlazaParisSPA, Manager at Alegria Plaza Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear SD,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at our hotel! However we are not really a hotel prepared for stag and hen’s, but rather a quiet hotel with SPA.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Well what can I say, this hotel beat all expectations! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendly receptionists. We were quickly booked in. The rooms are very clean and spacious and we had a nice view overlooking the pool area. The foods great and they have a large variety to cater for everyones taste. The manager goes out of her way to greet you with a smile. The location of the hotel is close to the beach and shops. There is plenty to do here and plenty of bars and clubs. Overall its a great hotel to stay at and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Reiss55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just returned from a short break at Lloret de Mar and stayed and the most welcoming Plaza Paris hotel. The polite and friendly staff always smiling especially Mariam and Paulina. The hotel is immaculately clean the room was spacious and comfortable. With its location only 5 minutes from the beach and shops and the tranquility and peace at the hotel made it an ideal location for us to celebrate my birthday. The food was exceptional with a wide choice of variety daily. We will definitely recommend to friends and family and hope to return again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Delyth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have our vacation in this nice hotel and were satisfied with our choice as it located in, as for me, excelent location (5 minutes to the beach, about 10 minutes to bus station to Barcelona and big Supermarket) and good service.Staff in hotel is friendly and fulfills your request swiftly. So I would like to recommend this hotel to stay and have a nice vacation in Catalonia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sergiy_Salenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#4 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alegria Plaza Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alegria Plaza Paris

Address: C/ Placa Paris, 5, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#19 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £40 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alegria Plaza Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FERGUS Style Plaza Paris SPA is an exclusive hotel with spa located in Lloret de Mar, close at hand from the beach and with special services for couples, families and friends. It is a place to enjoy the calmness of the de Mediterranean and the beauty of Costa Brava. Take pleasure in a personalized attention and first class facilities especially designed for your wellness: outdoor Jacuzzi, solarium terrace, gym with views to the gardens and a marvelous spa with sensation shower, footbath, saunas, professional massage room and personalized treatments. Everything only 300 meters away from one of the best beaches in Lloret de Mar. Recognized for its spacious bedrooms and the good cuisine of its buffet restaurant, the FERGUS Style Plaza Paris SPA invites you to make the most of all the advantages of a hotel with free wifi in Lloret de Mar, especially designed for you rest and you children's enjoyment. Discover in the FERGUS Style Plaza Paris SPA a complete hotel with spa in Lloret de Mar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Alegria Plaza Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Placa Paris Hotel Lloret De Mar
Alegria Plaza Paris Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing